We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful coffee and scones”
Review of February Cafe

February Cafe
Ranked #4 of 10 Quick Bites in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ueno, Asakusa
Description: FEBRUARY CAFE will be closing on May 13, 2018, to relocate to the following address by mid-July. New location: 1-9-8 Komagata Taito-Ku Tokyo (5 minutes walk from the current location) Phone number: To be announced. Access: 1 minute walk from A1 Exit of “Asakusa” subway station of Toei Asakusa line. We look forward to serving you at the new location.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We loved the nice cozy atmosphere and the delicious coffee, toast and croque monsieur. The scones where also wonderful

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Espace19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 107 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Located in a side street near our hotel, this cafe wouldn't go amiss in London or Sydney. Serves simple toast or granola with expertly brewed coffee. 6 tables inside, one out. Takes credit cards

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank HughDownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I randomly found this place when we went in November 2017. They have great service and great food! I had coffee while she had a ginger tea. Their breakfast is perfect for those who want to eat then go out and walk around the city. It's close to senso-ji shrine too if you are looking for nearby activities.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank killthehighcourts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

I love this place so much but it’s closed - it is relocating to a new store around the corner to reopen in mid-July
:*(

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

My husband visited February Cafe every morning we stayed in Asakusa to get a Melbourne-style cafe latte. He believes it's the best he has tried from all over Japan.
Not being a coffee drinker, I loved the thick buttered toast and granola.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Middy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed February Cafe also viewed

 

Been to February Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing