We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice free custume”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki
Ranked #12 of 75 Specialty lodging in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Khaosan Kabuki is near to Asakusa station - Ginza line ( 200 meter ) and Kaminarimon Gate.
We stayed in 2 room for private rooms (2 adults and 2 children). The rooms are large compare to other hotel rooms in tokyo and very clean. We got very usefull info from reception that guide us to Kawaguciko by train.

We also got some nice photos with japanese costume (free rental).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nice_Cities2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 228 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

Perfectly located in Asakusa, near Senso-ji temple. Very quiet.
The English-speaking is very friendly and will be eager to help you. They have a lot of good tips for restaurants, visits, and so on.
The dorm was clean and comfortable.
I really enjoyed my stay there and will not hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrlnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hostel is well located in the asakusa area, lots of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The staff are super friendly and helpful with questions. Fun social environment as well. Clean place, no complaints!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah5599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We booked a dorm room and were pleasantly surprised when they updated us to a 2 bedroom private room. The beds were actually comfortable mats that reflected the Japanese culture. The staff didn't speak perfect English but were able to help the best they could. I loved the Asakusa district!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IflyHighh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed there for one night only (unfortunately)

The good:
1. I stayed in a 4 bedroom dorm, spacious enough.
2. There was a living area with computers and small kitchen.
3. Extremely friendly and helpful staff!!
4. Clean hostel and near to most of Asakusa attraction.
5. In case you need a boost, Starbucks just a corner away :)

The Bad:
1. I stayed for only one night. :(

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Syaz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The place is a bit far from the city center but with a little planning it might work in your advantage.

Everything was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.

The showers are a little bit small but there's not much they can do about that in Japan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vdodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I had a wonderful stay at Kabuki this Spring. The staffs were warm, helpful and friendlym. I originally booked 3 nights and requested for another night stay. They accommodated us immediately in despite the late notice since spring is a peak season..Hostel is licated near Sensoji, Skytree and other Asakusa atttractions. Transportation and food access were convenient since it`s nearby the subway and market.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank felicitybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taito
Ueno, Asakusa
Bunka Hostel Tokyo
Bunka Hostel Tokyo
#2 of 75 in Taito
157 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Khaosan World Asakusa Ryokan & Hostel
Ueno, Asakusa
Wired Hotel Asakusa
Wired Hotel Asakusa
#5 of 75 in Taito
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Oak Hostel Zen
Oak Hostel Zen
#3 of 75 in Taito
233 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Grids Akihabara Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki

Address: 1-17-2 Asakusa, Taito 111-0032, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 75 Specialty lodging in Taito
Price Range: $24 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki Hotel Taito
Khaosan Tokyo Kabuki Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing