We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asakusa Culture Tourist Information Center
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Asakusa Culture Tourist Information Center
from $100.06
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $89.38
More Info
from $145.00
More Info
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveler rating
479
391
102
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
479
391
102
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation deck top floor sensoji temple asakusa area nakamise street english skytree tokyo tourists culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 979 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Amazing place to discover inside but also the view from the roof top is stunning and free! Really worthy!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MadeleineD375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

The Asakusa Culture Tourist Information Center is right across the Kaminarimon Gate and it is worth a stop. There is a free viewing deck on 8/F where you could get a nice view of the Nakamise Shopping Street, Senso-ji Temple, Tokyo Skytree and Asahi Beer Hall. Besides, the staff on G/F was friendly and helpful. We purchased the Tokyo Subway Tickets here.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank MidcoVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

As everyone has mentioned in their reviews there is a free observation lounge at the top. However, don’t miss the free 90 minute tours that are being offered few times a week by the volunteers. We visited on June 24, 2019 and the guide, Mika, was superb.

Even though it was rainy hard that morning, she walked us through the Asakusa area the entire 90 minutes showing us the history of the area. She could have cut the tour short due to the bad weather but she stuck it out the entire 1.5 hours. Kudos for her efforts.

So if you plan out your visit center and arrive at least 15 minutes before the start of the tour (ours started at 10:30 AM), you can join the free tour instead of walking aimlessly. They are not offered daily so be sure to contact the center prior to arriving so you can plan schedule accordingly.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Harryfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Came here for the viewing deck, I think it's a must if you are in the area. It's lovely to sit & take in the view of Sensoji & the surrounding area, especially at night when the temple buildings are all lit up.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

I was assisted by a very pleasant and helpful staff member; happily recommend dropping in. She gave me detailed instructions to the Drum Museum and the Luggage Museum, which were part of my must visits, as well as very helpful maps and other information.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank WillowsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews