We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To slurp or not slurp? ”
Review of Ramen Yoroiya

Ramen Yoroiya
Reserve a Table
Ranked #7 of 5,663 Restaurants in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $11
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Ueno, Asakusa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here extremely hungover, and it’s safe to say that a piping hot bowl of delicious Ramen has improved said hangover. The gyoza are cracking. Feels like we’re eating in someone’s house, very comfortable. 8/10 would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Finnkeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 363 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

If you’ve read my Ichirin Shibuya review, then you understand I adore ramen. Well, this did not let us down. Slightly different of an experience, but the flavors were just as incredible. I advise you to order the chicken potstickers along with your meal for an extra flavor and texture profile.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank carlsX191QQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikel1015, マネージャー at Ramen Yoroiya, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Thank you for coming. Thank you also for your excellent rating and compliments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

One of my highlights from visiting Japan. We visited due to the very good reviews and were not disappointed. There isnt a massive selection but the ramon is so nice it's amazing. We sat at the bar which has about 8 stools, felt like proper Japan to me. Got some of the goyzoa which i would recommend also. We went about 2pm and walked right in but i believe it is busier around 12. If youre looking for good food with friendly staff in a real place, dont look any further. It's really close to the temple aswel!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Mstevo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikel1015, マネージャー at Ramen Yoroiya, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Thank you for coming. Thank you also for your excellent rating and compliments. Please come by all means when you come to Asakusa. We'll be expecting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

Excellent food and service

Recommended 100%

They speak English and are very helpful

The place is very clean

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank buchoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikel1015, マネージャー at Ramen Yoroiya, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Thank you for coming. Thank you also for your excellent rating and compliments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

This place is great - I would highly recommend the special ramen £1000 and gyoza £350. The flavour was amazing and the cooks were really nice.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank NgaireB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikel1015, マネージャー at Ramen Yoroiya, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Thank you for coming. Thank you for your great rating and comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramen Yoroiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing