We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was very good”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve a Table
Ranked #34 of 5,664 Restaurants in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Ueno, Asakusa
Description: Hard Rock Cafe is a global phenomenon with 185 cafes that are visited by nearly 80 million guests each year. The first Hard Rock Cafe opened on June 14, 1971, in London, England, and from there the brand has expanded to major cities and exotic locations around the world.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

As a big fan of HRC the visit of a Hard Rock Cafe was a must. Because we were already near this one, we choose to go to this one. The restaurant is located at the Ueno-Station. The restaurant is not a big one and they had only place at the entrance. Because we were hunrgy we took that one. After our order, they let us change our place and put uns in the middle of the restaurant. The food was very good and and the portions are big. For Tokio the prices are fine and not overpriced. Why i did not give 5 points. First you don't give Service charge in Tokio and here they put it on the bill. The soft drinks should have been refill, but they did never ask for a refill. Otherwise just a great HRC-Experience.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TheTraveller_247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCUYENOEKITOKYO, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Hi 68rogerw,
Thank you for visiting to Hard Rock Cafe Uyeno-Eki Tokyo!
We hope you enjoyed our cafe.
Please visit us again when you are in Ueno.
Rock On!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 294 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Meeting some friends at Ueno station for Tokyo EDC 2019 and saw this place and decided to stop in for a beer. The beer selection is ok but I feel it could be much better. I got the Kirin stout not bad. Looking around the food looks amazing and the service was on point the staff here so friendly and quick on the spot to make sure you are taken care of.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank The-Farias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCUYENOEKITOKYO, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2019

The-Farias,
Thanks for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Uyeno-Eki Tokyo!
We hope you enjoyed our cafe.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

I had a fabulous lunch and beer here!
The service was great and fast! Everyone was friendly and spoke good English

I will be going back!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Nicnac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCUYENOEKITOKYO, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Hi Nicnac23,
Thank you for visiting to Hard Rock Cafe Uyeno-Eki Tokyo!
We hope to see you soon!!
Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

This shop is inside Ueno Station Mall. Its easy to locate. I just go to the shop, not the cafe. Nice sourvenier from tokyo.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank sarel206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCUYENOEKITOKYO, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Hi sarel206,
Thank you for visiting to Hard Rock Cafe Uyeno-Eki Tokyo!
We hope you enjoyed our shop.
Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

We typically visit the Yokohama location but made an adventure traveling into Tokyo. The Uyeno location is colocated at the JR Ueno station building (exit). The atmosphere is just like the rest with all the rock paraphernalia. The food is supersize in their portions and . I like their cocktails often trying something new and my wife likes the Twist and Shout. The wait staff was fairly attentive and all added to the hip atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank WilliamP204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRCUYENOEKITOKYO, 広報担当マネージャー at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Hi WilliamP204,
Thank you for visiting to Hard Rock Cafe Uyeno-Eki Tokyo.
Please visit us again when you are in Ueno.
Rock on!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing