We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Ranked #13 of 120 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights in June and loved it! The location is great because it is very close to both the JR Asakusabashi station (45 second walk) and the Toei Asakusabashi station (3 min walk).

Because of the close proximity to the train station, you could sometimes hear the train, but because we went to bed around midnight every night, it didn't really affect us, since the train service pretty much ended by then.

There's a convenience store (Lawson's) that's attached to the hotel, and a 24 hour supermarket just around the corner. Other than this, there are many small restaurants in the area.

The hotel room was clean, big for Japanese standards and the bed was one of the most comfortable ones I've ever slept in. The only downside to this hotel was that wifi was only available in the lobby. They did provide a LAN cable in the hotel room, but the internet was not that fast.

Overall, a GREAT hotel. I would stay here again for the location!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    271
    54
    11
    4
See reviews for
78
241
109
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced, very close to the station, and the location. For us, the location was great because it is one train stop from Akihabara (electronics district) and close to the areas in Tokyo we frequent. This inn also stood out to me because it looked very new and clean in the photos, which is important to me.

I only wish they had wireless internet in the rooms because my Macbook Air didn't have an ethernet port so I had to buy a USB adapter which I will most likely never use again. Many people also travel with smart phones and tablets these days and it would be nice to have wireless internet access for those as well.

But overall, very good and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jimiyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinagpore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The room is small but it's Tokyo so you need to get over that. The price was reasonable, the room was new, chic and clean. The bathroom and bathtub were nice (love the Japanese toilets that make all sorts of running water noises while you're peeing - too funny). There is free wifi in the lobby only; lan cable in the room. The hotel is easy to find and walk to from the subway (you can use your Japan Rail pass on the Tokyo metro system). I loved being close to the river and Senso-ji. Would definitely base myself here again the next time I'm in Tokyo. No breakfast at the hotel but there is a supermarket with everything you could need right across the street and a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AJoyce01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulau Penang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A new and clean hotel in Asakusabahi.
Price is reasonable. A street away to reach train station and 10 min walk to subway.
Many Japanese restaurants nearby for breakfast, lunch & dinner.
In addition, a convenient store just beside the hotel, and a 24 hours mini market 2 min walk from hotel.
The staffs are friendly and helpful.
Overall is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siah66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I were looking for an affordable place to stay in Tokyo and after weighing our options, we decided to stay at MyStays Inn Asakusabashi. The prices are reasonable for the quality of its rooms. They have everything you can ask for from a hotel room - a mini fridge, TV, lan cable, toilet amenities etc. We did not have any trouble with the space we got despite having two medium-sized luggages. The staff were also very polite and we were very pleased with the service! Lawson's is just downstairs and there is also a cheaper supermarket called Hanamasa just diagonally across the road!

Location-wise, it is really just a stone's throw away from JR Asakusabashi station and we loved the convenience. However, it can take up to half an hour to get to the Shinjuku area from the hotel. We really did not mind travelling on the trains, but this distance may pose as a problem to other travellers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evadne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

for a solo traveler who loves to shop in akihabara.. the hotel is the perfect location. accessible to anywhere.. if with heavy luggage, use subway.. if light traveler, jr is just a minute walk from west exit. hotel staff are friendly.. room and bath are clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ishtar1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights. Nice and clean room. Pleasant staff. Nice area of Tokyo. Many shops/restaurants. Close to old Asakusa area and new Electric town Aki Habara. Very close to the JR station. Good value (around 10000Yen/night)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GabinParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taito
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Higashi Shinjuku
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Richmond Hotel Premier Asakusa International
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 81 in Shinjuku
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi

Property: Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Address: 1-5-5 Asakusabashi, Taito 111-0053, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Taito
#6 Family Hotel in Taito
#6 Best Value Hotel in Taito
#6 Romantic Hotel in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally located the heart of the city, with easy access to Asakusa, Akihabara, and Ueno. Enjoy the traditional culture of Japan and rub shoulders with people from around the world. Access ・Close to the West exit of Asakusabashi Station on the JR Sobu Line. ・4 minutes' walk from exit A2 of Asakusabashi Station on the Toei Asakusa Line. ・5 minutes' walk from exit C3 of Bakurocho Station on the JR Sobu Main Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Expedia, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Rakuten, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystays Inn Asakusa-Bashi Hotel Taito
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-Bashi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing