We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
Ranked #20 of 64 Specialty lodging in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Hostel”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at this hostel for 8 nights at the beginning of March in a 4 share private dorm =) Room was clean, bed was fine, nice warm blankets and a heater for the cold weather. Staff were super friendly and spoke great English, the location was great, about 5mins from the train station, restaurants and 7/11's were everywhere.

One thing I have to say is that the common room was an awesome place to hang out with everyone else in the hostel, drink sake and have some fun. Breakfast was basic but great and there was alot of tourist information panphlets, maps, etc.

All in all a great hostel, will definatly be staying there again next time I'm in Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryzoBridgeBurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    60
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
19
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 night on a 4 bed female dormitory room. It's a clean room. The location was in quiet area not too far from asakusabashi station, fairly price. The staffs are very friendly, even when we accidentally met at one of minimart they greet us, and one of the staff can speak Bahasa little bit so we had a chit chat at their common room. Although the room was small and the laundry service was not too good, overall we've had a pleasant stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emyauli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hostel is amazing! Seriously, this is the type of hostel you would see in movies. It's clean, comfortable, and great fun. They even have breakfast in the mornings, which is pretty good - mainly toast and jams, but still better than what I've seen elsewhere. The common room was a great place to hangout and meet other tourists, etc.
The staff were also very friendly and helpful. Pricing was reasonable, especially considering the great location. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knr247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

It is only by comparison with some of the excellent places we stopped in Japan that this does not get an excellent for all categories. The staff were great, the common room friendly and comfortable, the location brilliant, the room was however a little cramped. It is however highly recommended for anyone on a budget - I would return with no hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I've stayed in loads of hostels. I spent 3 months in Japan so I feel that I've seen a good range of what is out there. I recommend this hostel!

For Tokyo, it's very fairly priced especially with breakfast included. It's very clean. Beds are comfy. Nice thick blankets/heater so you're not cold at all. There are lots of toilets/showers available, which is always good.

THe staff is very friendly and helpful. They care about you. I arrived pretty late at night but there was someone there to greet me and answer loads of questions. They helped me figure out best routes for the train, gave me ideas of places to go, helped me sort out some issues etc. VERY FRIENDLY and HELPFUl!!!! Wish I could have stayed there longer honestly!

The location is very good especially if you're arriving or headed to either airport. Lots of restos around. As well as 7/11s. It's also close to most of the major tourist sites.

The common room is very social. It was very easy to meet people.

Only downside is that they close the common room at around 1am, but not the worst thing in the world.

Still love the place and will go back next time I'm in Tokyo!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msans3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was my first time in a hostel, and it was very nice. The place is very clean, the location good, the staff very friendly. The breakfast is not top-notch, but included so that's great, and the prices are pretty good. There was a lot of information on the different attractions, as well as flyers and guidebooks to consult.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtlTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llucmajor, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hostel was nice, but some rooms were nicer. We booked it because we thought all rooms looked like the ones in the pictures: with wood, cozy and Japanese-style, but our twin room was regular, as in any other place. The doors did not close perfectly so we could hear everything from the corridor. Besides that, we liked the place and it was good value for the money. Friendly staff, enough breakfast to start the journey and well located -near a railway station and metro station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sebas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taito
Ueno, Asakusa
Space Hostel Tokyo
Space Hostel Tokyo
#1 of 64 in Taito
212 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Oak Hostel Zen
Oak Hostel Zen
#2 of 64 in Taito
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Bunka Hostel Tokyo
Bunka Hostel Tokyo
#3 of 64 in Taito
128 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Grids Akihabara Hotel Plus Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anne Hostel Asakusabashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

Property: Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
Address: 2-21-14 Yanagibashi, Taito 111-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 64 Specialty lodging in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anne Hostel Asakusabashi 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE PROVIDING FREE BREAKFAST IN TOKYO! Located within 5 minutes walk from both JR and Toei Asakusabashi station, we are conveniently located in Asakusabashi, only minutes ride away from Akihabara, Ueno and Asakusa, where is still holding the spirit of old Edo. Anne Hostel is within easy walking distance of restaurants, convenience stores (7/11), money exchange, post office, liquor stores, Karaoke, bars and everything you need during your stay. Grocery store is only 1 min walk! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Anne Hostel Asakusabashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing