We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and great fun!”
Review of Sweets Cafe Tokyo

Sweets Cafe Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 125 Dessert in Taito
Price range: $6 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ueno, Asakusa
Description: If you visit Tokyo, why don’t you come to “Sweets Cafe Tokyo” in Asakusa? Our place is situated in an old Japanese style house which was used as a home before. We serve breakfast, lunch, traditional Japanese sweets, Tempura and beverages in a comfortable atmosphere with conversations, on subjects like Japanese culture, foods, sports, traveling, Ninjas...etc. You can try Japanese calligraphy, Matcha and have your picture taken in a Ninja costume as well. We welcome foreign guests from Asia, America, Europe, Africa and any continents and any countries. We hope you can take a rest and relax with some food and beverages in our cafe while sightseeing in Asakusa. ■friendly and English speaking staff! ■Wi-Fi and AC power outlets available. ■We have a private space in which you can pray
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What a great start to the day! A really nice breakfast of french toast / toast and eggs and even better, a chat with the super friendly hosts about rugby and samurai. I can’t remember having such a great time at breakfast before! 11/10!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank FluffyJellytot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2019

The french toast is delicious, so I went twice for breakfast, then returned for a wonderful Tempura, with freshly made udon. What was even better than the great food was the wonderful people that prepare and serve you. They were so hospitable and I felt welcome and comfortable. Spending time eating great food and sharing stories...perfect.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank themarnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Very happy with the food, but even better was the welcome and conversation from the owner and staff members. They got our Japan trip off to a great start and really exemplified Japanese hospitality to its fullest. We even got the chance to take some pictures with a samurai sword, so that was cool!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frederico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

We learned how to create a delicious Japanese breakfast with some of the nicest people I’ve met so far. I felt very at home and very welcomed. Definitely recommend as it was a great experience with a great conversation and even more amazing people.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Farfanchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Masa San and naoko San are super hospitable and taught us everything about making udon. Afterwards we were able to enjoy our udon with tempura! They even shared our photos with us on google drive. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have an authentic Japanese cooking class while in Tokyo!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank PhungBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sweets Cafe Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing