We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bugdet option in Tokyo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Ranked #35 of 155 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed there for 6 nights in February of 2014 with my husband. It is a great budget option. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is also very convenient to be reached, especially if you came by JR to Ueno Station (about 15 minutes walking). Also if you take the express train from-to Narita airport it is still a great option, since the station is 5 minutes walking from JR Ueno Station. There is a metro station (Inaricho), which is part of Ginza Line (one of the main lines in Tokyo), just 2 blocks away. And you can walk to attractions such as Ueno Park (maximum 20 min) and the street market in Ueno. There are food options around and a liquor store owned by a friendly old japanese couple on the opposite corner. Of course the rooms are tiny, but was good enough for our expectations. There is no room service, so forget about this hotel if you need it. In case you have a request, there is a friendly front desk to help you. No luxuries, but for me it was a great budget option in Tokyo.

Room Tip: If you want a good deal, try to book throught the hotel website in advance. They have early birds di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helenapeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for staying with us.

I seemed to be able to enjoy Tokyo and feel it to be very happy.
You seemed to be able to relax in the room and felt relieved.

In addition, come to our hotel by all means if there is an opportunity.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 261 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is the second time that I stay in this hotel. This time I have no problem on getting wifi connection in my room. I also have a chance to tour the famous Asakusa Temple which is just about 15 minutes away from this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sing13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for staying at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We are greatly appreciated your return of business and feedback.
As your feedback, it seems like you could satisfied with our service and hospitality.
Guest satisfaction provides a motivation for all staff members.
Staff member will keep continuing to provide services that every customers will be satisfied with.
Lastly, thank you very much again for taking time to share your experience at Hotel MyStays Ueno.

If you would have another chance to come back to Japan, we are always looking forward to serving you for next trip.

Sincerely

HOTEL MYSTAYS UENO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I have always enjoyed staying in a Mystay hotel and Mystay Ueno is no exception.
It is located reasonably near the Inaricho station and offers all the basic services required for travellers (e.g. hotpot, induction cooker, utensils, large basin, TV, heater/aircon, washing machine and dryer, iron, humidifier, etc)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzzibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for staying at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We are greatly appreciated your return of business and feedback.
As your feedback, it seems like you could satisfied with our service and hospitality.
Guest satisfaction provides a motivation for all staff members.
Staff member will keep continuing to provide services that every customers will be satisfied with.
Lastly, thank you very much again for taking time to share your experience at Hotel MyStays Ueno.

If you would have another chance to come back to Japan, we are always looking forward to serving you for next trip.

Sincerely

HOTEL MYSTAYS UENO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, had good service at check in. within walking distance to Ueno train station (convenient if not travelling with young children). Small room, but comfortable for 2 persons. Rooms were equipped with microwaves, washing area and fridge..able to make simple meals if in a hurry. Surrounding area was quiet, a nice feeling knowing that we were living a Tokyo neighbourhood.

Room Tip: i didn't have much of a problem staying lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinnieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for staying again at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We are greatly appreciated your return of business and feedback.
As your feedback, it seems like you could satisfied with our service and hospitality.
Guest satisfaction provides a motivation for all staff members.
Staff member will keep continuing to provide services that every customers will be satisfied with.
Lastly, thank you very much again for taking time to share your experience at Hotel MyStays Ueno.

If you would have another chance to come back to Japan, we are always looking forward to serving you for next trip.

Sincerely

HOTEL MYSTAYS UENO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Great value here. Not the most beautiful facility but the rooms are well kept and comfortable. The kitchenette is a really nice bonus. Obviously the rooms are quite small but this is Tokyo, what do you expect? I would recommend staying here but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here and not shifter budget hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for staying again at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We are greatly appreciated your return of business and feedback.
As your feedback, it seems like you could satisfied with our service and hospitality.
Guest satisfaction provides a motivation for all staff members.
Staff member will keep continuing to provide services that every customers will be satisfied with.
Lastly, thank you very much again for taking time to share your experience at Hotel MyStays Ueno.

If you would have another chance to come back to Japan, we are always looking forward to serving you for next trip.

Sincerely

HOTEL MYSTAYS UENO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Small, but complete room for one (maybe two). Everything worked, and the location, just 10-12min's walk from Ueno station and 15 or so from Asakusa, was excellent. I used the provided wi-fi, and it was a little slow and a little cranky. Basement laundry machines worked great. VERY friendly and helpful staff. I'd definitely stay in this MyStays again. Make sure to check the instructions on the back of the info sheet to help figure out how to work the A/C-heater. I paid an average of about $60/nt for a five night stay. Note that no daily room service was provided, but you can always bring down towels/linens and exchange them for new ones.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripmangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for staying again at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We are greatly appreciated your return of business and feedback.
As your feedback, it seems like you could satisfied with our service and hospitality.
Guest satisfaction provides a motivation for all staff members.
Staff member will keep continuing to provide services that every customers will be satisfied with.
Lastly, thank you very much again for taking time to share your experience at Hotel MyStays Ueno.

If you would have another chance to come back to Japan, we are always looking forward to serving you for next trip.

Sincerely

HOTEL MYSTAYS UENO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here last week a total of 6 nights with a break in between for our Hakone trip. We had previously stayed at MyStays at Kyoto and Osaka but have to say that the rooms in MyStays Ueno are much smaller. Location wise it is near Inaricho Subway station but a slightly further walking distance to JR Ueno station. It is at a quiet location with most of the eatery near the JR Ueno station and Asakusa area. Reception services are good in giving direction, weather forecasts and transportation information. The proximity to Kappanbashi Dougu Street is a plus if you want to pick up items such as Japanese cast-iron tea pots, which we did. JR Ueno station is also near Ameyokocho Market which is lively and filled with stalls and eateries. Other than the small room size, our only complain was the hot water not working properly in our rooms (when we returned from Hakone). Fortunately this was fixed in an hour and the receptionist's personal apology on the following day was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you for staying at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We would be very much honored about your comments.
And. we are really apologized you to stop hot water supply again.
also your understanding is sincerely appreciated
we could consider you are satisfied with our accommodation and some services.
Hotel MyStays Ueno will continue to work hard, to meet with guest expectation, to continuously exceed its guests service delivery.
There are a lot of sightseeing spots around Ueno/Asakusa area.
Guests will be able to get some transportation guides and information at reception during office hours.
Staffs really tried our best to make all guests feel comfortable during their stay.
Thank you for your continued patronage and we are looking forward to seeing you again.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taito hotels
Ueno, Asakusa
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
#28 of 155 in Taito
84 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
My Stays Asakusabashi
My Stays Asakusabashi
#13 of 155 in Taito
625 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
#23 of 155 in Taito
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno
Ueno, Asakusa
Centurion Hotel Ueno
Centurion Hotel Ueno
#67 of 155 in Taito
128 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
APA Hotel Asakusa Kuramae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho

Address: 1-5-7 Matsugaya, Taito 111-0036, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Mystays Ueno ホテル マイステイズ 上野)
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 155 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Price Range: $51 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simple neighborhood lets you enjoy the friendlier side of Tokyo. Tokyo is full of bright lights and densely packed streets, making the simple route to this hotel something special. Stay here and you're only a walk away from Ueno Park, Ameyokocho, and all the museums and cozy little restaurants the area has to offer. Our rooms are bright, clean, and equipped with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing