We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Ranked #32 of 119 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value and good location”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights and were very impressed. We paid less than 50 pounds per night so were expecting it to be a bit downmarket. In fact it was pretty smart and looked like it had been refurbished quite recently. The room was small but I think all rooms in Tokyo are small. It's just off the main road from Ueno to Asakusa so it's pretty well located for tourists without being noisy at night. There's free wifi in the lobby and also vending machines if you need snacks or drinks (there's no bar or restaurant in the hotel).
Overall this was one of the best hotels in terms of value for money that we have ever stayed in, would definitely go back there.
One word of advice for those who have never been to Tokyo before (like we hadn't); make sure you print a copy of the map from the hotel's website so you don't get lost. Tokyo addresses are very hard to figure out if you're not a local so a map is very useful (also Google maps doesn't always seem to be accurate with Tokyo addresses, hence using the hotel's map)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PKMKlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for staying again at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We are greatly appreciated your return of business and feedback.
As your feedback, it seems like you could satisfied with our service and hospitality.
Guest satisfaction provides a motivation for all staff members.
Staff member will keep continuing to provide services that every customers will be satisfied with.
Lastly, thank you very much again for taking time to share your experience at Hotel MyStays Ueno.

If you would have another chance to come back to Japan, we are always looking forward to serving you for next trip.

Sincerely

HOTEL MYSTAYS UENO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    110
    52
    7
    6
See reviews for
38
103
36
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time visiting Japan. We stayed for a week and my kids love it. Walking distance to Ueno station.
Staff very efficient and speaks English. Staff helped me to send package to another hotel and very professional in explaning eveything very details. Would recommend to anyone who wanted a reasonable price accomodation. 10/10
Khoo. Australia

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gary Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, Reception Clerk at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for staying again at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We are greatly appreciated your return of business and feedback.
As your feedback, it seems like you could satisfied with our service and hospitality.
Guest satisfaction provides a motivation for all staff members.
Staff member will keep continuing to provide services that every customers will be satisfied with.
Lastly, thank you very much again for taking time to share your experience at Hotel MyStays Ueno.

If you would have another chance to come back to Japan, we are always looking forward to serving you for next trip.

Have a wonderful Christmas season with your family and friends.



Sincerely,




Hotel MyStays Ueno
Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My son and I enjoyed three nights at this hotel. Due to the expected size of the rooms we chose to have two rooms; although a couple would cope in one, just! The rooms were neat, tidy, had a good little kitchenette and balcony. The walk from Ueno station is manageable (we had a JR Rail pass) with suitcases, although you need to plan it so you are avoiding the stairs. Otherwise Inaricho Subway station is much closer. We enjoyed walking from the hotel to Asakusa, along Kappabashi-dori (street) and buying pottery, nori door screens, lanterns and many other souvenirs at great prices. The hotel very kindly kept in storage a suitcase while we travelled for a week, and it was in our room on our return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, Reception Clerk at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for staying at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We are sincerely appreciated your comment and evaluation.
According to your evaluation, we could consider you are satisfied with our accommodation and services.
Hotel MyStays Ueno will continue to work hard, to meet with guest expectation, to continuously exceed its customer service delivery.
We offer the possible customer service for all of our special guests.
There are several sightseeing spots around Ueno/Asakusa area.
Guest will be able to get some transportation guides and information at reception during office hours.

Staff really tried their best to make all guests feel comfortable during stay.
Thank you very much for giving us such a good score and adding some warm words as commendation.

We would be really happy to see you in the future, and hope you will stay with us again whenever you have to spend a night in Ueno/Asakusa area.


Best regards,



Hotel MyStays Ueno
Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

room is small but well equipped. there's a kettle, electrical stove, fridge and even a microwave! room is clean, toilet is small but overall a pleasant and convenient place to stay. near the Inaricho metro station. neighbourhood is quiet, nothing to see nearby but since metro is near u can just go anywhere from here.

Room Tip: i only seen one room which is the one i stayed so cant comment much. i can only say if your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pecksss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, Reception Clerk at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hotel MyStays Ueno.
Hopefully, you have enjoyed your amenities, service, and felt comfort during your stay.
Your feedback is very valuable to our management team, and it will greatly help to improve our guest service and accommodation.
Hotel MyStays Ueno is highly recommended stay plan for long term business travelers as well as vacation travelers. Bargain price and plan are always updated with reasonable price except extremely busy term.
When you have a chance to come back to Japan, please check our official website for variety discounted rates. Caring staffs are always here to serve and delight customers.
Hotel MyStays Ueno keep continue to provide great service and meet with guest satisfaction.
Make it your home always.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in near future.



Cordially,




Hotel MyStays Ueno
Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

During my trip to USA. I have a stop over in Tokyo for a night. Try to find a budget hotel with easy excess from Narita airport. I found Mystays. I took Keisei main line from Narita to Ueno Keisei station. It was about 15 minits walk from the Ueno station. The staff are very friendly and speak good English. Room is small but clean . They even provided tooth brush and razor, however internet in room did not work. The staff is very helpful by providing a gadget to connect in the room, but it still didn't work. many food outlet nearby. In the morning I jog in the Ueno park, and found the Zoo. They have Kitchenware for own cooking, though I didn't use. The check out time is at 10am. The front desk closed after 10pm at night, room guest were given a code to have acess to main entrance. Good value for money. I will come back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sing13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, Reception Clerk at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at Hotel MyStays Ueno.

We are sincerely appreciated by reading your feedback.
Hopefully, you and your family could spend pleasant time during stay.
We are sincerely apologized for internet connection.
Recently, connection have problem with frequency meter for signal in the building because there are many routers for free rental. However, we definitely fix it as soon as possible.

As you mentioned, our closest train station is Tokyo Metro Ginza line, Inaricho station.
It takes about 4 minutes from Exit. If you prefer to take JR Yamanote line,
Some people might think it is a little bit far from the station, but most of our guests provide same comments and opinions. It is easy access to Narita International Airport from Keisei Ueno station because it directly goes to Narita without transfer. Actually, it is very convenience and price is reasonable.

Hotel MyStays Ueno has had construction of renovation in last year.
All guest rooms and some part of facilities have been remodeled.
Various rental items are available at reception such as vacuum, iron, iron board, and cooking tools.

Reception open from 8 am through 10pm every day.
After 10pm, night staff is in the office for emergency.

Staffs are trying very hard to provide the best deals coz our precious customers have chosen us even there are over hundred hotels around Ueno/Asakusa area.
There are many different types of plans or discount available depending on the stay plan you choose. Please refer to MyStays official website for various offers.

Thank you very much again for taking your time to review your stay with us.

We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Best regards,



Hotel MyStays Ueno
Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The location was very near Metro subway Inaricho station.
Warmly welcome from staff when we arrived. The room was very tidy but got everything we want.
You can asked for wifi router from staff if you need to used wifi in your room.
I also asked for kitchenware and cooked easy breakfast for my kids.
We'll stay here again next spring.

Room Tip: The corner room was a little bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for staying at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We are greatly appreciated your comments and evaluation.
Also, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your amenities, service, and felt comfort during your stay.
Your feedback is very valuable to our management team.

We are looking forward to see you next time.
Best Regards,



Hotel MyStays Ueno
Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is modified from apartment building, so it's a little weird on the layout, very box-ish. Overall, I think it served the purpose, you wouldn't be in the room all day anyway. Internet in the room is not working, but they have the internet room downstairs, along with vending machines. The staff is very helpful and told us tips and direction very clear! Location is perfect, close enough to Ueno, and the subway line!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maymcateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
It was indeed our pleasure to read of your wonderful experience at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
Thank you for taking the time to share your observations and impressions of our property.
Our reception clerk will assist to how to get to destination, information around property and share popular sightseeing spots.
We are always welcoming guests to provide information.
As you say, reception will be able to store your luggage until office close after check out.
Hotel MyStays Ueno locates near Inaricho station which is Tokyo Metro Ginza Line.
It takes about 15 minutes by walking from Ueno and Asakusa.
Also, it is easy access to main Tokyo area by train and subway.

Please come back to Hotel MyStays Ueno when you have a chance to visit Asakusa area.
We are looking forward to host you again in the future.


Best Wishes,


Hotel MyStays Ueno
Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taito hotels
Ueno, Asakusa
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
#40 of 119 in Taito
59 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Ueno Hotel
Ueno Hotel
#24 of 119 in Taito
208 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Sardonyx Ueno
Hotel Sardonyx Ueno
#19 of 119 in Taito
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
#23 of 119 in Taito
312 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Ueno, Asakusa
Centurion Hotel Ueno
Centurion Hotel Ueno
#66 of 119 in Taito
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho

Property: Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Address: 1-5-7 Matsugaya, Taito 111-0036, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Mystays Ueno ホテル マイステイズ 上野)
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 119 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simple neighborhood lets you enjoy the friendlier side of Tokyo. Tokyo is full of bright lights and densely packed streets, making the simple route to this hotel something special. Stay here and you're only a walk away from Ueno Park, Ameyokocho, and all the museums and cozy little restaurants the area has to offer. Our rooms are bright, clean, and equipped with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing