We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and compact”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Ranked #36 of 155 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My son and I enjoyed three nights at this hotel. Due to the expected size of the rooms we chose to have two rooms; although a couple would cope in one, just! The rooms were neat, tidy, had a good little kitchenette and balcony. The walk from Ueno station is manageable (we had a JR Rail pass) with suitcases, although you need to plan it so you are avoiding the stairs. Otherwise Inaricho Subway station is much closer. We enjoyed walking from the hotel to Asakusa, along Kappabashi-dori (street) and buying pottery, nori door screens, lanterns and many other souvenirs at great prices. The hotel very kindly kept in storage a suitcase while we travelled for a week, and it was in our room on our return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, Reception Clerk at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you for staying at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We are sincerely appreciated your comment and evaluation.
According to your evaluation, we could consider you are satisfied with our accommodation and services.
Hotel MyStays Ueno will continue to work hard, to meet with guest expectation, to continuously exceed its customer service delivery.
We offer the possible customer service for all of our special guests.
There are several sightseeing spots around Ueno/Asakusa area.
Guest will be able to get some transportation guides and information at reception during office hours.

Staff really tried their best to make all guests feel comfortable during stay.
Thank you very much for giving us such a good score and adding some warm words as commendation.

We would be really happy to see you in the future, and hope you will stay with us again whenever you have to spend a night in Ueno/Asakusa area.


Best regards,



Hotel MyStays Ueno
Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 260 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

room is small but well equipped. there's a kettle, electrical stove, fridge and even a microwave! room is clean, toilet is small but overall a pleasant and convenient place to stay. near the Inaricho metro station. neighbourhood is quiet, nothing to see nearby but since metro is near u can just go anywhere from here.

Room Tip: i only seen one room which is the one i stayed so cant comment much. i can only say if your luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pecksss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, Reception Clerk at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel MyStays Ueno.
Hopefully, you have enjoyed your amenities, service, and felt comfort during your stay.
Your feedback is very valuable to our management team, and it will greatly help to improve our guest service and accommodation.
Hotel MyStays Ueno is highly recommended stay plan for long term business travelers as well as vacation travelers. Bargain price and plan are always updated with reasonable price except extremely busy term.
When you have a chance to come back to Japan, please check our official website for variety discounted rates. Caring staffs are always here to serve and delight customers.
Hotel MyStays Ueno keep continue to provide great service and meet with guest satisfaction.
Make it your home always.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in near future.



Cordially,




Hotel MyStays Ueno
Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

During my trip to USA. I have a stop over in Tokyo for a night. Try to find a budget hotel with easy excess from Narita airport. I found Mystays. I took Keisei main line from Narita to Ueno Keisei station. It was about 15 minits walk from the Ueno station. The staff are very friendly and speak good English. Room is small but clean . They even provided tooth brush and razor, however internet in room did not work. The staff is very helpful by providing a gadget to connect in the room, but it still didn't work. many food outlet nearby. In the morning I jog in the Ueno park, and found the Zoo. They have Kitchenware for own cooking, though I didn't use. The check out time is at 10am. The front desk closed after 10pm at night, room guest were given a code to have acess to main entrance. Good value for money. I will come back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sing13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, Reception Clerk at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel MyStays Ueno.

We are sincerely appreciated by reading your feedback.
Hopefully, you and your family could spend pleasant time during stay.
We are sincerely apologized for internet connection.
Recently, connection have problem with frequency meter for signal in the building because there are many routers for free rental. However, we definitely fix it as soon as possible.

As you mentioned, our closest train station is Tokyo Metro Ginza line, Inaricho station.
It takes about 4 minutes from Exit. If you prefer to take JR Yamanote line,
Some people might think it is a little bit far from the station, but most of our guests provide same comments and opinions. It is easy access to Narita International Airport from Keisei Ueno station because it directly goes to Narita without transfer. Actually, it is very convenience and price is reasonable.

Hotel MyStays Ueno has had construction of renovation in last year.
All guest rooms and some part of facilities have been remodeled.
Various rental items are available at reception such as vacuum, iron, iron board, and cooking tools.

Reception open from 8 am through 10pm every day.
After 10pm, night staff is in the office for emergency.

Staffs are trying very hard to provide the best deals coz our precious customers have chosen us even there are over hundred hotels around Ueno/Asakusa area.
There are many different types of plans or discount available depending on the stay plan you choose. Please refer to MyStays official website for various offers.

Thank you very much again for taking your time to review your stay with us.

We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Best regards,



Hotel MyStays Ueno
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The location was very near Metro subway Inaricho station.
Warmly welcome from staff when we arrived. The room was very tidy but got everything we want.
You can asked for wifi router from staff if you need to used wifi in your room.
I also asked for kitchenware and cooked easy breakfast for my kids.
We'll stay here again next spring.

Room Tip: The corner room was a little bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for staying at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We are greatly appreciated your comments and evaluation.
Also, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your amenities, service, and felt comfort during your stay.
Your feedback is very valuable to our management team.

We are looking forward to see you next time.
Best Regards,



Hotel MyStays Ueno
Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is modified from apartment building, so it's a little weird on the layout, very box-ish. Overall, I think it served the purpose, you wouldn't be in the room all day anyway. Internet in the room is not working, but they have the internet room downstairs, along with vending machines. The staff is very helpful and told us tips and direction very clear! Location is perfect, close enough to Ueno, and the subway line!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maymcateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

It was indeed our pleasure to read of your wonderful experience at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
Thank you for taking the time to share your observations and impressions of our property.
Our reception clerk will assist to how to get to destination, information around property and share popular sightseeing spots.
We are always welcoming guests to provide information.
As you say, reception will be able to store your luggage until office close after check out.
Hotel MyStays Ueno locates near Inaricho station which is Tokyo Metro Ginza Line.
It takes about 15 minutes by walking from Ueno and Asakusa.
Also, it is easy access to main Tokyo area by train and subway.

Please come back to Hotel MyStays Ueno when you have a chance to visit Asakusa area.
We are looking forward to host you again in the future.


Best Wishes,


Hotel MyStays Ueno
Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Booked this hotel based on internet site photos and details. The room I had was nowhere as bright or colourful as the images, so initially I was slightly disappointed. However, I soon got over it. There was no view, indeed the windows are opaque. There are also net curtains in addition to the main curtains. Opening the windows of my first floor (i.e. one floor up) room showed why- the room overlooks a small street with other apartments immediately opposite!
This was a typical Tokyo business hotel room, with a comfortable bed, desk, fridge, small kitchenette area with sink and a bathroom "module" - tight on space but no problem for one person. I must say the greeting at reception was excellent. The room had wired internet but no wifi. A wireless router was offered by reception. I was informed that there was no room service provided during my stay but towels could be exchanged for clean ones whenever needed at reception. That was fine by me and in fact I kind of liked the security of knowing no one would be going into my room during my stay! As it was only a short stay, I was not worried about the sheets being changed every day - most hotels don't do this anyway any more.
My neighbours for the first night were, unfortunately, rather noisy, but fortunately I was not in the room for that long.
You are also required to get rid of your own rubbish - the bin in the room allows for burnable and non-burnable refuse, and you are expected to take this (when full) to the relevant rubbish area on the ground floor. Interesting!! Well, if that's how they keep their rates low in this expensive city, then I am happy to play the game - shame my neighbours weren't, leaving bags of rubbish on the doorstep for a couple of days - I think they eventually got the message.
The hotel is very close to a metro station, and only about 10 minutes walk from the JR station of Ueno. There are many convenience stores and restaurants nearby.
For single travellers, business travellers or even couples on a budget, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mach2point0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for staying at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We are greatly appreciated your comments and evaluation.
Also, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your amenities, service, and felt comfort during your stay.
Your feedback is very valuable to our management team.
Caring staff is always here to serve and delight you.
Hotel MyStays Ueno keeps continuing to provide great service and meet with guest satisfaction. Make it your home always.

Best Regards,



Hotel MyStays Ueno
Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel is between the ueno jrp station (10-15minutes walking) and asakusa rinoji temple (10-15 min walkin). Also one metro station 5 minutes walking.
The room that we choosed was small but it had everything that you need.
It was clean, the recepcionist could speak english ( in japan is not usual)
We spend one week in tokio and for sure I would return there if I wil come

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, Reception Clerk at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for staying at Hotel MyStays Ueno.
We are glad to hear you could enjoy your accommodation while your stay.
All staffs are very appreciated and happy to hear your praiseworthy words.
We are continuing to provide warm hospitality and service to make our precious customers satisfied.
All guest rooms and some of facilities have been redecorated in last year.
Grand renewal open was on January 1st 2013.
After renovation, many customers gave us good feedback regarding guest room and service.
Hope we have another chance to provide quality service and amenities you expect and deserve from our brand.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the future!
In the last, thank you very much for taking time to write feedback on Tripadvisor.

Best Regards,


Hotel MyStays Ueno
Reception Clerk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taito hotels
Ueno, Asakusa
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
#29 of 155 in Taito
84 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
My Stays Asakusabashi
My Stays Asakusabashi
#13 of 155 in Taito
625 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
#24 of 155 in Taito
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Centurion Hotel Ueno
Centurion Hotel Ueno
#69 of 155 in Taito
128 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno
Ueno, Asakusa
Ueno Hotel
Ueno Hotel
#26 of 155 in Taito
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho

Address: 1-5-7 Matsugaya, Taito 111-0036, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Mystays Ueno ホテル マイステイズ 上野)
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 155 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Price Range: $54 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simple neighborhood lets you enjoy the friendlier side of Tokyo. Tokyo is full of bright lights and densely packed streets, making the simple route to this hotel something special. Stay here and you're only a walk away from Ueno Park, Ameyokocho, and all the museums and cozy little restaurants the area has to offer. Our rooms are bright, clean, and equipped with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing