We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Nearby Hotels
$120
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$83
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ryokan 
$192
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$256
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
$65
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ueno Hotel(Taito)
$77
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Asakusa Central Hotel(Taito)(Great Value!)
$52
$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
64
123
61
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
123
61
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminutes walkingapartment buildingginza linesubway stationkitchen sinkhouse cleaningmini kitchenettemicrowave ovencompact roomstores and restaurantsfresh towelsmain roadelectric kettlei highly recommend this hotelwithin walking distancelaundry roomshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 263 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The staff is extraordinarily helpful. We had big luggages that we wanted to send to the airport and the staff actually helped us to call the delivery company and assisted us in delivering the luggage to airport. This is very helpful as we are in a foreign land and are limited by their language. The room is small but clean, location is considered strategic as only 10 min walk from Ueno, a very big station. Would recommend to anyone who look for reasonably priced accommodation with comfortable room and helpful staffs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyntea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for staying at Weekly Mansion Ueno.
We are greatly appreciated your comments.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

It was value for money considering the sky high cost of living in Tokyo.Rooms and toilets r very clean.Rooms are indeed small but very well designed to accommodate many facilities.Hot plate and utensils provided r very helpful in preparing breakfast and other dishes.Internet in the room was free and very strong.Metro station INARICHO is 2 minutes away from the hotel Only drawback .---no free housekeeping,not even cleaning the toilet

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KOLKATASANKAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for staying at Weekly Mansion Ueno.
We are greatly appreciated your comments.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We enjoyed staying in your hotel especially as we stayed in Tokyo during the hottest week yet so we appreaciated the air conditioning in the room very much.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momolinoTokyo_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you for staying at Weekly Mansion Ueno.
We are greatly appreciated your comments.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Worth the money! I specially love the toiletries given!
Front desks are friendly! The lift is fast, does not need to wait long like other hotel in other countries :P
Will definitely come back again in future :D

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTEYS UENO.
We are greatly appreciated your comments.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

I stayed here for a week in early March on my home coming trip. It is located in the older part of Tokyo between Ueno and Asakusa. It is off a busy main street so it was quiet and is easy access to Tokyo's oldest subway line "Ginza Line" which takes us to many main spots in the city.
it takes only a few minutes walk to the nearest subway station "Inaricho".. By the way since "Inaricho" is not a major station on the oldest line there is not an escalator or an elevator. Ueno can be reached on foot in ten minutes or so. It is also possible to walk to Asakusa which is a major tourist spot and can see the newest attraction "Tokyo Sky Tree" close by. The same subway line takes us to Shibuya, Ginza and Imperial Palace area.
There are several convenience stores and a 24-hour super market close to the hotel. It became very quiet at night in the hotel area.
The front desk staff was very polite and helpfull.
The room was big enough for a person even for two (for a budget hotel in Tokyo). When i was there Tokyo was experiencing unusually cold weather and I felt cold in my room but couldn't find the temp control switch nor a panel. The whole building seemed rather outdated but the room including the bathroom was cleaned throughly and had everything we need, a fridge, a cooking device, microwave oven, etc. The loundry facility is in the basement and we have to walk down the steps.
As I stayed for a week I did not have a daily cleaning service but it gave me more flexibility to stay in the room or come and go any time of the day. The facility locks its front door between 6 o'clock in the evening and 9o'clock next morning so it was very secure. The guests use pass number to use the door during those hours.
I might have been lucky but despite some negative opinions on this forum my room did not smell of cigarette (I have athma and very sensitive to smoke smell) and it was perfect for my need. It was very well worth the money.

Room Tip: If you are a budget oriented traveller and do not expect luxury and do not want lively night scenes I recommend this facility.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tangarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-wm-tueno, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTEYS UENO.
We are greatly appreciated your comments.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews