We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi
Ranked #41 of 154 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very nice staff and comfortable. Will come again when i com Tokyo. there are 24hrs supermarket near to hotel, i can buy daily thing when i need. Just one station i can reach ueno and change skyline express to airport, it is very convenience and the price very attractive

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laiwingyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Tokyo with us.
As you mentioned, there is a supermarket which is open 24 hours within 2 minutes walk. You are able to cook with a kitchenette and kitchen tools in our guest rooms during your stay.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and I do hope that you will consider staying with us when you next visit Tokyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 259 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

This budget hotel is located near Inaricho metro station. It's very convenience to travel to the downtown of Tokyo by Metro. Or you can walk to Ueno station or Ameyoko market by walk for 10 mins. I stayed at Triple room with 3 persons. In the room has full of amenities. But the disadvantage is small bathroom. If the bathroom is larger, it will be perfect. The overall of this place is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Setthawut O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
フレックステイイン東上野, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno. Did you enjoy your trip in Tokyo? We are very happy that we could assist your stay. We appreciate you taking time to post your feedback. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

今回はビジネスで利用しました。安いからと聞き、場所は悪くない所だし、いいなと思いましたが、ちょっと古いです。部屋の清潔感は全くありませんでした。まー喫煙の部屋なのでしょうがないと思っています。 いいのは24のコインランドリーとキッチンです。1週間以上で宿泊される方はオススメだと思います。

This hotel is cheap for the location and the size of the room. The rooms are a bit run down and would probably need some renovation work within the next couple of years. But besides that, the rooms are bigger than other hotels for that price, the 24hrs coin laundry, location and the mini kitchen. i would recommend if your on a budget and staying for more than a week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, フロント at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013
Google Translation

この度はフレックステイイン東上野へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。
またご丁寧にご感想をご投稿いただきましたこと、重ねて御礼申し上げます。
部屋の清潔感につきまして厳しい評価を頂きましたことは、お客様に快適なご宿泊をご提供するべき私どもにとって、お恥ずかしい限りでございます。ご提案を頂きました改装を含め、出来る限りの対策を講じ、お客様をお迎えしたいと思っております。一般的なビジネスホテルとは異なるコインランドリーやミニキッチンなどの設備によりわざわざ当館をお選びいただくお客様にとっても、より快適にご滞在いただけますよう、今後とも精進して参ります。
お客様のまたのお越しを心よりお待ち申し上げます。
担当 木下

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Location not really far from Ueno Station just a few minutes walk from Toky Metro Inaricho Station.

Good for Family stay as well as Business Man .

Room quite good and clean unfortunately no maid service for your room but you can change your towels , Bed set , Pillow at front desk with some service fee not too expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeab W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno.
Train and subway stations around us give you good access to many popular cities in Tokyo.
We have some rooms for Two or Three people which is populer especially among family guests. If you book some rooms for your family members, we try to assign your rooms next (or close) each other.
As you mentioned we have no room making service. However, we provide fresh towels at the front desk as needed. We appreciate you taking time to post your feedback, We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

well maintained in terms of cleanliness though an old property. was lucky to get a double room (though being single). thanks to the management for that. the room has amenities like microwave, hotplate, etc.and it is good for families. the interior is a bit old and the room in which i stayed dint have the Japanese toilet technology. nevertheless a good place to stay since i always prefer cleanliness.

Room Tip: my corner room was with two side windows giving good light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vnmody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno.
We are so glad to hear that you are satisfied with the room you stayed. We have some rooms with Semi-double bed (120cm wide) or Single-bed (100cm wide). Like you mentioned the room details varies depends on the room. If you have any questions or requests, we are pleasure to hear from you directly with our e-mail adress.
Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and I do hope that you will consider staying with us when you next visit Tokyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for about 2 weeks back in May while we were in town visiting my mother-in-law's family. My husband and I got a room with 2 twin beds and my in-laws did the same. At the end of a busy day on the trains in Tokyo it was nice to have a little space. Super easy walk to JR Ueno station, close to many of the places we wanted to visit, and really affordable for that amount of time. My husband loved it, it reminded him of the flat one of his uncle's lived in when my husband was young and spent the summers there. Even though it was a little basic for my taste, It was clean, the staff was friendly, and it felt more like living in Tokyo for 2 weeks rather than visiting and staying in a hotel. We'll probably stay there again on our next trip. As other posters have mentioned, there is a rooster at the neighboring shrine, but it never seemed to bother us. The nearby fire dept seemed more noisy to us when they were doing their morning workouts.

There is a laundry facility on the grounds, but we found the coin laundry next door had bigger (and more) washers and dryers so we did laundry there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savingparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno.
I am delighted to hear you felt like you were living in Tokyo. Because that is what we would like to provide our guests.
We are located in a residential area where you can find something interesting in Japanese local life.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

First time travelling to Japan and we are very happy that we chosed Flex Stay in Ueno. The location is very convenient. From Narita you can take the Keisei line then a taxi (just be sure you have their address in Japanese). You also have close access to the Ueno station, grocery, stores, and some Tokyo attractions. There's also a sushi store closeby. I love their bike rental cause we were able to travel easily to places close by like Ameyoko, Ueno Park etc. There's a subway that's walking distance that you can take if you want to go to either the Ueno Station or Asakusa. The room we had have very comfortable bed, yukata, slippers, a well equipped kitchenette, and washing machines & dryers. The bathroom are a bit compact if you're used to big spaced bathrooms. The staff are very friendly & go out of their way to help & make our stay comfortable.

I will surely comeback to Flex Stay next time I visit Japan & will highly recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MackyPierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, front office at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at FLEXSTAY INN Higashi-Ueno.
I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in Tokyo with us.
We are very close to UENO train termial or Inarityo subway station but are also located in a quiet residential street.
I do hope that you will consider staying with us when you next visit Tokyo. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taito hotels
Ueno, Asakusa
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
#29 of 154 in Taito
79 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Ueno, Asakusa
Ueno Hotel
Ueno Hotel
#26 of 154 in Taito
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Sardonyx Ueno
Hotel Sardonyx Ueno
#12 of 154 in Taito
324 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno
Ueno, Asakusa
My Stays Asakusabashi
My Stays Asakusabashi
#13 of 154 in Taito
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi

Address: 5-5-13 Higashi Ueno, Taito 110-0015, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Flex Stay Inn Higashi Ueno)
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Taito
Price Range: $44 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View More Photos Stay in Ueno and experience Tokyo's northern gateway. Close to the busy areas of Marunouchi and Akihabara but with a character all its own, Ueno features an amazing park, museums, and many delicious restaurants. Stay with us for a while to see all the are has to offer and make the most of the kitchenettes equipped in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Rakuten, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Higashi Ueno Hotel Taito
Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing