We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi
Ranked #38 of 123 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Reviewed January 2, 2013

It would be best to provide simple breakfast (FOC or at charge).
Add vending machines for snacks and drinks.
Also provide lugguage storage would be helpful and fine.
A safe to be provided inside the room could be important for long stay guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sita950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your stay at Weekly Mansion Higashi-Ueno and thank you very much for your comment.

We would appreciate if we could have an opportunity to welcome you again.

Thank you very much.

Yours SIncerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 254 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

It was a excellent value for money accommodation for my family and I.

Being in close proximity to Ueno station (about 10 min walk with backpack), with fully-packed restaurant choices (Japanese, Italian, Chinese, Korean) and 24-hour supermarket are superb.

The 1-bedroom apartment is well-sized and complete amenities including heater, aircon, internet access, TV, microwave oven, stove, water kettle, refrigerator, basin, bowls, plates and cutlery. Comfortable quilts were provided. All included in the price that we paid.

Included in premise include vending machine for drinks, washing machine and dryer. The compound is restricted to apartment guests and staff only, so it is very safe.

Would definitely stay for for all my trips to Tokyo. Thank you for the cosy and value for money stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mousephoenix_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your stay at Weekly Mansion Higashi-Ueno and thank you very much for your comment.

We would appreciate if we could have an opportunity to welcome you again.

Thank you very much.

Yours SIncerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Tokyo was our first stop on a trip around Japan and Korea, and we arrived on an early flight so got to the the hotel early in the morning. No-one was on the reception but a night porter was able to put our bags into storage until check-in time (note that in Japan for some reason it is not possible to check in even a little bit early for some reason).

The room itself is perfectly functional, and have all the necessary amenities. The bed is a little small - feels smaller than a queen but I may be wrong. The shower was reasonable enough too. One criticism is a lack of wi-fi but this seems quite common across the country.

But for me, the best thing about this place is location. You are very close to Ueno station, which can get you to anywhere in the city very easily. I actually really liked the area just south of the station - streets full of great places to eat and drink and not many tourists around. This is real Tokyo.

I would consider staying here again, as the price is very reasonable for Tokyo,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisUKinHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your stay at Weekly Mansion Higashi-Ueno and thank you very much for your comment.

We would appreciate if we could have an opportunity to welcome you again.

Thank you very much.

Yours SIncerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My friend and I have stayed here two years ago and we were quite happy so we decided to be there again in this year trip. The place was clean and tidy. Location was 5-10 mins walk from Ueno station. There were restaurants around but still quiet and pleasant to sleep. The best part was the friendly and helpful staffs :) BTW, there was no wifi but lan cable so if anyone want the internet access, you'd better bring your computer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tintinnabulation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Ms/Mr.tintinnabulation,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment.
As you mentioned, we are located at quiet place near Ueno station which is
one of the terminal stations in Tokyo.
And also there are plenty of restaurants like Japanese, Asian and Western food.

We would appreciate if we could have opportunity to welcome you again.

Yours Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The Weekly Mansion Higashi Ueno is in a great neighborhood that should be explored on foot. Super close to Asakusa (we walked there), great access to public transit. Quiet + safe at night.

Very friendly staff who speak a little English.

The room is small (typical for a place like this in Tokyo) but practical. Western style bed + toilet.

We loved staying here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheUBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Ms/Mr.The UBC,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment.
As you mentioned, we are located at quiet place near Ueno station which is
one of the terminal stations in Tokyo.
Therefore, guests can sleep well and go anywhere in Tokyo with metro and
trains.
Forthermore, we have plenty of room types as single, twin and triple rooms.
It meets with any kind of people like business person and turist or family users.

We would appreciate if we could have opportunity to welcome you again.

Yours Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This mashion is very good. Receptionist are all kindly. Price is so good and we can see the sky tree when we go out mashion. This mashion can cooking is better than other. we are like as Japanese in that eight days.
Thank you so much for 東上野 receptionist. When we provide some demand, they can help quickly.
English talking is OK.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Dear Ms/Mr.ayurina,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
As you mentioned, all of our guest rooms have kitchenette,
therefore, you can cook in your room.
(the rent of kitchen devices is free of charge and available at
the front desk)
We would appreciate if we could have an opportunity to welcome
you again.
Thank you very much.

Yours Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It's mine and my parents' first time in Japan, and our first stop was Tokyo at the Weekly Mansion. The triple room was 2 single beds with a flip-down futon. The staff was extremely helpful when we first arrived to help us settle in, coming up to our room to personally help us every time we called. Great amenities, with a little kitchen and a full cupboard of clean eating utencils. Room is small but plenty for what we paid. Convenient location near the Ueno JR/subway/Keisei station, the Ginza subway line actually has a closer stop just 2 blocks away. Only complaint I personally had was the small temple next door housed a rooster that started crowing at 4am every day without fail - my parents slept through it but I had to buy some ear plugs to stay asleep in the mornings. Not their fault so no stars diminished. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank twoshortstories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-higashi-ueno, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Ms/Mr.twoshortstories,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment.
We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at our accommodation.
As you mentioned, we are located at the center of Tokyo and near some
train stations.

We would appreciate if you could choose us again when you come to
Tokyo next time.
Thank you very much.

Yours Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taito hotels
Ueno, Asakusa
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
HOTEL MYSTAYS Ueno East
#36 of 123 in Taito
68 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Ueno, Asakusa
Ueno Hotel
Ueno Hotel
#26 of 123 in Taito
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ueno
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Sardonyx Ueno
Hotel Sardonyx Ueno
#18 of 123 in Taito
311 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
APA Hotel Keisei Ueno Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi

Address: 5-5-13 Higashi Ueno, Taito 110-0015, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Flex Stay Inn Higashi Ueno)
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Taito
Price Range: $32 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View More Photos Stay in Ueno and experience Tokyo's northern gateway. Close to the busy areas of Marunouchi and Akihabara but with a character all its own, Ueno features an amazing park, museums, and many delicious restaurants. Stay with us for a while to see all the are has to offer and make the most of the kitchenettes equipped in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Priceline, Rakuten, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Higashi Ueno Hotel Taito
Hotel Mystays Ueno Iriyaguchi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing