We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hello Tokyo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Yanagibashi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Yanagibashi
Ranked #36 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hello Tokyo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We currently stayed at Hotel Yanagibashi from the 16/5/13 until the 24/5/13. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Yanagabashi. The hotel was centrally located, a short 2 mins walk from the JR Asakusabashi train station (you will need to exit the station from the South exit, turn right onto the main st, once you reach Lawson, cross the street and take the firth left).
The staff at the hotel were extremely welcoming and accomadating! The room was clean and well presented.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Tokyo.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Salima C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    82
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
67
49
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Overrated HOSTEL. this is not even a hotel. rooms are very small and old and windows facing a wall. the receptionist not very knowledgable in english.. we booked 3 nights but we have to transfer to another room the next day because they didn't plan the bookings well.

Room Tip: maybe rooms on front side have windows. find a room with a window not facing a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johno88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had stay in this hotel for 5 day in march 2013 and we felt really welcomed. Staffs are very accommodating and friendly. Location is near to jr asakusabashi line and asakusabashi subway line, around 5 minutes walk only. There are alot restaurants you can choose from around the area and if you are on a budget travel like me, there is lawson and 711 where you find cheap good quality foods.

I would greatly recommend this hotel for it's cheap price, great location and super friendly staffs. I would also like to express my gratitude to the landlady, who even though doesnt know how to communicate in english, have tried her best to make us feel welcomed by greeting us whenever she saw us inside or outside of the hotel. She even gave us a packed of juice drink as a token of appreciation, which we really appreciated so much ^_^

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Don't let the picture deceived you! i actually enjoy my stay here in April. during my initial planning. i thought the distance from the station to the hotel was far but to my pleasant surprise, the distance is so near!

Take the Keisei line from Narita airport directly to asakusabashi station(1240YEN) from there it is a 5-7 mins walk. Along the way to the hotel- the entire stretch is filled with small shop which served excellent food! my goodness i love the food at that stretch!

During my stay in april there wasn't air condition due to the cold weather/ more of the heater to warm the room. i slept very well during the night- the pillow is actually quite a diff type and it is square in shape.

The staffs are very friendly and try their best to assist you in directions and in any way possible. do take note that in the rooms- there isn't any Wifi- but the staffs provided us with an Ethernet cable for my laptop. ( they also let us choose the type of adapter for my electronic item's charging(i'm from Singapore-Japan uses a diff type of charging head) thus not to worry on this.

The bathroom is small but served its purpose and the hotel provides Shiseido shampoo and body wash! wow! wasn't expecting this.

To conclude- i'm gonna return to Tokyo next year and i would stay at this small and cosy hotel once again.

Chris

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel! Tomoko (the owners daughter) was so friendly and helpful, she even went out of her way to get us Studio Ghibli tickets as she knew it was hard for us as we couldn't speak Japanese. The hotel itself is great value for money; it's not glamorous but it is clean and has more than enough space in the rooms. They also have fast wifi on the ground floor. It's very close to the subway stop Asakusabashi on the Asakusa line which made it very easy to get around and meant we didn't need to drag our bags around for ages finding the hotel. I would defiantly stay here again, just make sure you book as far in advance as you can because this place gets booked up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Although the room was small, it was well equipped with everything we needed, and was very comfortable. business hotel, with very nice and friendly staff.(we were late for check-in, we arrived at the hotel after 1 am and they waited for us to arrive, even though they close at 1 am).
internet room was very useful, the only downfall is that we had to go downstairs to use the wifi.

great value for coast, has a lot of 24/7 open stores nearby.

its a 20 minute walk from the Asakusa Shrine area, the Ueno park area and the Akihabara station, you don't have to take the subway/train to get to those destinations, yet if you're carrying luggage its recommended to take public transportation to the Asakusa-bashi station (2 min walk)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Etty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This hotel is located near both toei subway and JR station. very convenient if you're traveling from Narita or Haneda airport.

Many yummy restaurants nearby especially Chou Cream at Le Gouter bakery. Standing sushi restaurant at the big junction between the hotel and Toei subway station is also good.

The staff at the hotel are very nice and helpful. :D

The room is wide, comparing to other hotels in Tokyo. We booked for connecting twin rooms type and very happy with what we got: Two spacious single beds with private bathroom equipped with a bathtub.

We will definitely come back again if we ever visit Tokyo in the future.

Room Tip: - Normally, there's no in-room wi-fi. But Room 202 is close to the router so you can use the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DuangtawanN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taito
Ueno, Asakusa
Stayto
Stayto
#24 of 121 in Taito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Tokyo Hotel Horidome Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Villa Fontaine Nihombashi Hakozaki
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main
Ueno, Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
#23 of 121 in Taito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yanagibashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yanagibashi

Property: Hotel Yanagibashi
Address: 1-3-12 Yanagibashi, Taito 111-0052, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Taito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Yanagibashi 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yanagibasi offers affordable accommodation and is centrally & conveniently located with lots of friendly places to visit. The hotel offers private twin and semi-double rooms, as well as shared rooms with great rates, great amenities & great service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Rakuten, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Yanagibashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yanagibashi Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing