We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, excellent hospitality!”
Review of K's House Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K's House Tokyo
Ranked #14 of 75 Specialty lodging in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2009

I stayed at K's House Tokyo from 21 to 28 apr 2009, a total of 7 nights.

The place is the best I've stayed in Tokyo thus far. Space-wise, it's typical of Tokyo - tight but cosy. It's really clean, and rather new. Bright and cheery. The staff are very very friendly, helpful, and generous. Most of them are really cute girls too.

Price-wise, it's excellent value. One of the most economical places to stay, yet comfortable and clean. Not to be missed if you're on a budget.

Conveniently located beside a train station. A mere few train stops to popular places like Akihabara, Ueno, and Tokyo Station. A 7-eleven located a mere 35 steps away (I counted). Ran over in my PJs to grab some midnight snacks - at about 10 degrees celsius in the night! Where else could I do that?!

Wonderful place that I'd love to return to, and to recommend to everyone out there.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnightwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 246 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2009

Loved this hostel.Clean, friendly, excellent communal areas.Great transport links and very helpful staff with good maps and information. We thouht K's was great value for Japan.Would recommend the one in Kyoto, was equally as nice but also had an attached cafe which did great value buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

My first time staying in a hostel and becuase of my experience with them I would definitely stay in ahostle again. My friend who has stayed in otehr hostels, here in US, said that this is the best hostel he ever syated in. VERY CLEAN, small enough to be quaint and big enough to have all the amenities. Really close to a subway station! Perfect location - really close to Asakusa. great staff! they were very helpful! I stayed in 2 otehr hostels during my trip, I called K's House Tokyo as my home, away from home. The best part of this place for me is the view on the rooftop at night. Pretty cool!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anna881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

Stayed there 3 nights in October 2008. Clean, small place, friendly personnel, everything new and well kept. Breakfast is easy as there is a 7Eleven right across the street and the kitchen well equipped. The rooms are tiny but with real beds. Enough bathrooms and showers on every floor (4 floors). Close to a subway station. You can walk to Asakusa. Internet access. Helpful staff. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mavo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2008

My husband and I stayed at K's house Tokyo (and also K's house Kyoto) on our honeymoon. At K's house Tokyo we booked a double ensuite room.

The room was spotlessly clean as were the shower and toilet facilities. The rooms are compact but cosy and ours included a television as well. Wireless internet was available for free at the ground floor (in the common area) which was very handy.

A kitchen area is available where you can make your own meals and we used this for breakfast. We also used the clothes washers/dryers.

We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff were welcoming and helpful and provided us with maps and advice on what to do. They spoke perfect English. It was in a good location (close to subway) and it wasn't too far to walk to the nearest JR station. We highly recommend K's house!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CatherineBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2008

I was so pleased with my stay at K's house Kyoto that I got one of the staff to help me with the reservations for K's house tokyo. It's in a very convenient location with just one minute's walk to the subway station. It has a lift which was most helpful. The staff are also just as good as those in Kyoto. Although it costs more to stay here than the branch in Kyoto, it's still fantastic value.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aoi1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taito
Ueno, Asakusa
Oak Hostel Zen
Oak Hostel Zen
#3 of 75 in Taito
233 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Space Hostel Tokyo
Space Hostel Tokyo
#1 of 75 in Taito
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Bunka Hostel Tokyo
Bunka Hostel Tokyo
#2 of 75 in Taito
157 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Grids Akihabara Hotel & Hostel
Ueno, Asakusa
Khaosan World Asakusa Ryokan & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K's House Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K's House Tokyo

Address: 3-20-10 Kuramae, Taito 111-0051, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 75 Specialty lodging in Taito
Price Range: $24 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — K's House Tokyo 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your K's House Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k`s House Tokyo Hotel Taito
K's House Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing