We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
185
255
107
25
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
255
107
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel soup bunk beds hour cafe all you can eat double room train station the hotel staff low price common kitchen rooms are small hotel room visit tokyo jr line minute walk your luggage definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 581 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great guys, excellent service. They even helped me to retrieve items I lost in Sakura Hostel Asakusa (Actually, I still can't believe it). I don't really have to complain about the service provided by this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

If your a young person, looking for a super cheap ($50 a night) place to sleep in the city, than this is the place for you!

It is nothing special, but each room you have your own little single bed and shower/bathroom combo....and for 50 bucks, no complaints here...

I stayed here when I was in college, and was a great stay. Right next door there is a little bar called Paradise Island? and the bartender/owner Nobu is the man. Speaks english, and likes to party.

Ikebukuro is right on the Yamanote line, and getting to places like Shibuya and Shinkjuku are incredibly easy to get yo.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToshiMoto11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

a warm and friendly hostel atmosphere (lots of communal space; kitchen, dining, computer area and coin laundry) with a comfortable hotel type room.

it's a budget hotel with hostel feeling. it has both private room with ensuite bathroom and dorm type with shared bathroom (which is super clean)

my room has enough space for an extrabed and rooms for 3 luggages. the ensuite bathroom with japanese size tubs and amenities is quite clean.

shared kitchen/ dining on the 7th floor of the main building with coin laundry/dryer on the first floor.

the hotel offers lots of interesting activities, travel-wise and culture-wise (sadly i didnt have a chance to participate due to my short stay)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Spent 4 nights here in a twin room as a base to explore Tokyo. Great location; you can catch the NEX direct to Ikebukuro station from which the hotel is only a 5 to 10 minute walk. Grab the directions of their website: super easy to follow. Ikebukuro is on the Yamanote line so it's very easy to explore just about anywhere in Tokyo from here. Make sure to pick up the area map showing handy shops, services and restaurants in the area. The back also lists how to access other major in Tokyo which is very helpful.

Friendly, helpful staff, good wifi and rooms kept clean.

There is the hotel cafe which does a very basic 320 yen buffet breakfast (toast, coffee, tea, miso I think?). Popular with both locals and other travelers. There are plenty of convenience stores nearby to get good, cheap food as well.

The rooms are a quite small but as two teenagers touring Japan this was as expected and not a problem for us. Would recommend to anyone wanting a cheap place to explore Tokyo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Got a very cheap round-trip ticket to Tokyo but there was only 5-days left before departure. All I looking for was a budget hotel in Ikebukuro as this area was recommended by my best mates as they agreed Ikebukuro is much quiet and safe than other area in Tokyo especially for a girl who solo travel.

It look 15 mins walk from Ikebukuro JR station but it was quite easy to find. I spent 6 nights at single room of this hotel which is value for money. Bathroom is en-suited, desk , towels, fridge, hangers are well-equipped. The poor thing is, no kettle inside the room so I have to get the drinking water from lobby every time.

Communication with hotel staff was not a problem. Room is comparatively bigger than other hotel in Japan. I would recommended this hotel~~

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmenli10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews