We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
Expedia.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Hotels.com$63
Priceline$65
Travelocity$63
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
256
304
127
34
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
256
304
127
34
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 735 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

rather expensive for a budget hotel. dont go for the food at the cafe but pls try the other nice food otw from hotel to jr ikeburo station. the ramen shop just before going down the stairs to the station is fantastic! room is extremely small and so is the toilet. we are glad we only had a short stay.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sweeteners
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I've been this week at Tokyo and I've been at Ikebukuro Hotel.
The staff was wonderful, the bed very confortable and the Sakura cafe a good place for relaxing with a beer after a sight-seeing day.
Congrats people I'll come back soon :)
Thank you for your kindness too :)

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0rdiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a school excursion with a group of 18 people. This hotel is on either side of the road and on one side was 15 of the people and on the other was 3 of us. The room was terrible with only one double bed and then a lounge to sleep on. It smelt weird and weird music played and we could not turn it off. The bathroom was small. Breakfast was the worst! All you could eat it said! Yes all you could eat of toast and water. This was in a smoking area too!
Overall don't stay here its not worth your time!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel is a good entry point to Tokyo. Japanese style room is good for 3. Quiet street ouside with backpacker cafe next door that attracts people from many countries and always has a good atmosphere.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morten D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had a single room that is on the second floor. The receptionist was wonderful in that she saw that I had a lot of things and gave me the room 3 hrs earlier for me to store my stuff. The room was small by international standards but big by Japan standards.

The free LAN cable allowed me to plug in my wireless adaptor for wifi in my room, that made checking the weather and such much easier as I do not speak Japanese!

Although I was located just above the cafe, the noise level was low and there were no odd smells when I had the window open to air the room. The air conditioner was noisy enough to act as white noise! But not loud enough to cause any problems.

The attached toilet was small but clean and I loved the mini bath tub inside as it was a wonderful therapy after a long day of walking and hauling stuff the whole day.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zwean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews