We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
APA Hotel Tokyo Itabashi Ekimae
Nearby Hotels
$77
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
$113
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro(Toshima)(Great Value!)
$80
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro(Toshima)(Great Value!)
$94
$67
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro(Toshima)(Great Value!)
$46
$43
MYSTAYS Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
16
56
49
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
56
49
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roomtrain stationrooms are cleanconvenience storehotel roomnoiseneighborhoodbedescalatorslippersenglishtokyoamenities
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 153 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Nice location, staff really competent and smiling. Okay okay but it is still really expansive for what you get and the price can double from one day to an other if you take one day after one like I did.

I think you can really get better than that for the same price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This hotel, part of a chain in Japan, was very easy to find, being so close and easily visible from the Itabashi train station. The room was clean and comfortable, but probably the tiniest room I have ever slept in. My suitcase had to be placed in the corridor, and there was only one hanger for my trousers and nowhere to hang it! I also could not easily get to the bathroom, which was off the corridor. However, the hotel did its job, as I had a reasonably priced night in Tokyo not too far away from the centre. The breakfast was fine - first time I had seen English chips at breakfast time! And although my room faced the railway station,.there was very little noise to disturb me through the night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

APA hotel is a chain hotel in Japan and offers affordable room rate for travelers, from my understanding after few online search. (jalan.net provides better room rate and no payment required.)

We had our 4-night-stay at APA Hotel ITABASHI. At first, we confused with its location which stated Ikeburoko and took a wrong stop at Ikeburoko station. Fortunately, we met someone and she gave us good direction to reach APA Hotel ITABASHI (the hotel location is within Ikeburoko area but not Ikeburoko station.)

To reach this hotel, we have to take SAIKYO LINE (heading to Omiya or Kawagoe, as stated in the board) at Ikeburoko Station or Shinjuku Station to reach ITABASHI station which is one station after Ikeburoko station. The ITABASHI station not provide lift or escalator. So, you have to think twice if you travel with VERY big or heavy luggage because you need to climb about 20 steps. Once get-off from the train, you need to take right exit and another right turn after the counter to reach the hotel. As many travelers shared here before, you can see the hotel on your right when you are in the train.

We made a reservation for a double room. The room size, bed and toilet are small but still okay for us who in petite size. Besides, the room is clean and good condition. Even it just located next to the train station but rarely to hear the noise if the window is shut. It never be a problem for us. Another advantage of staying here is FREE wifi in the room. Good!

This hotel provide laundry service (coin-machine) at 4th floor. It cost 300 yen per wash (with built-in detergent service) and 100 yen per heat-dry. Good!

There are few convenient stores like Lawson, 7-11 and one store (forgot its name which just besides this hotel) around the hotel. And, Mc Donald is available too! We never had an empty stomach while we stay here. Although this area is not that big, and completed with certain conveniences for food or grocery shopping. Just walk around will do. Good!

Easy access is another good point for staying here. Why say so? We had a day trip to Hakone and just found out this hotel saves our money and time up. FYI, they are two types of 2-day-pass to Hakone, 5000 Yen (From Shinjuku) and 3900 Yen (From Odawara). As a JR pass holder, we can take the pass 3900 Yen because we can take the train from ITABASHI station to OSAKI station then transit to the ODAWARA station (by Shonan-Shinjuku Line). It only takes us about 1 and half hour to reach ODAWARA station. If we take the pass of 5000 Yen, it takes us about 2 hours to reach ODAWARA station from Shinjuku. We prefer the first option even we need to do one more transit at OSAKI station. Anyway, it saves our money and time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovemenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My friend who lives in Jujo chose this hotel because it was reasonably priced and close by to her (1 station away).

APA hotel is in a great location and very close to JR Itabashi station. Reception staffs english is ok. One girl in particular had quite good english but all staff were very polite and more than happy to attend to requests.

Despite being right next to the train tracks, you don't really hear any noise from the bustling rapid trains. There is a convenience store below the hotel and restaurants/little bars/noodle bar very close to the train station and within walking distance. On the other side of the train tracks there is also a supermarket. I also asked reception where the post office was located and it was approximately a 20 minute walk away.

We stayed in a double room which are very small but comfortable. Just make sure you don't have too much luggage as there is not much space to store it.

The buffet breakfast was ok with plenty to choose from - ranging mostly from japanese tastes to some western dishes.

The cafe in the foyer also does a great 'toast set' (fried egg on toast with bacon/ham and coleslaw salad) We became regulars to the lady who ran the cafe (spoke no english but with some hand signals and my small japanese phrases she understood what we wanted, although some mornings there were small variations to our tea/coffee etc), and on our last morning before we left she gave us a few packets of chips for our train trip to Narita. For two people we would order brown tea or coffee and a toast set each and it cost us 1000Yen in total. The Wifi available in the lobby was also good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MB__Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

It's literally a minute walk from JR Itabashi station which connects to the Yamanote line a stop away (can also take the airport express to Narita airport from Ikebukuro which is one stop away). Despite being right by the train tracks, it's amazingly quiet! Even the fridge in the room made no noise at all! There are many convenient stores and restaurants within walking distance. Wifi only available in the lobby. Wired internet in the room works well. The room's small but comfortable.

Room Tip: 4th floor has coin laundry
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redeyeblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews