We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,652)
Filter reviews
1,652 results
Traveler rating
529
842
208
52
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
842
208
52
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmos burgernarita airportsuperior roommt fujiduty managernumerous restaurantstobu department storesuica cardnon smoking roomexcellent locationmetropolitan tokyohigher floormetro stationfamily martshuttle busramensouth exit
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,652 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

The chain is usually of good standards so everything was as expected. Had two different experiences when sending luggage, the night guy seemed to unsure of the procedures. The morning one was very detailed and called the hotel
it was going to be delivered to double check. The area is very convenient so I might stay there again. I’d like to note that although the hotel isn’t new, they’re quite good at keeping the cigarette smell away from non smoking rooms. I’ve stayed in many older Japanese hotels that can’t seem to keep the smell out of non smoking rooms, even five star hotels.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank AdelineWWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_metropolitan2, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Dear AdelineWWW,

Thank you very much for sharing this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro.
Your kind comments on the staff, location, and rooms are truly appreciated. Our diligent team strives to craft beautiful memories for our guests by providing personalized and attentive service.

We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

There is shuttle bus from Haneda airport going to this hotel front door. Very convenient.
Hospitality is great, room is spacious. I especially enjoy their daily supply of 2 free bottled water for us. Their shampoo, conditioner and body wash is from a brand called ,“pola” very,very good.
We booked a one day tour to Nikko and there was a pick up right from the hotel lobby.
Great shopping (including lots of drug stores, 100yen stores, shopping center ) and good food in the surrounding area. Train station is in walking distance. We did not join breakfast in the hotel because there were lots of nice bakery and cafe nearby and we can enjoy different kind of breakfast every day.
This was my second time staying in this Hotel and will definitely stay there again if I visit Japan next time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_metropolitan2, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Joria T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciate your kind comments on the location and service.
Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
The Hotel Metropolitan strives to craft pleasant memories for all our guests through personalized service.
We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Very convenient location, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, lots of places to eat around the hotel. extremely close to the train station, and lots of interesting places to see within walking diatance

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moniqueochiai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_metropolitan2, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear moniqueochiai,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciate your kind comments on the location and service.
Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
The Hotel Metropolitan strives to craft pleasant memories for all our guests through personalized service.
We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights for a business meeting the next morning then a family trip with my wife. Overall speaking, this hotel met and exceed all my expectations; the many positive reviews of this hotel here are right. Although the rates are slightly higher than surrounding hotels, we found the location/service/cleanliness/view just perfect for a business/family trip.

•Convenience: Limousine Bus drop-off/pickup and literally next to the JR station. This was the driving factor we choose this hotel. After a long day of shopping/sightseeing closeness to a JR station really does matter.
•View: We stayed on the 22th floor, we can actually see Mt. Fuji from our window!
•Service&Cleanliness: The front desk and bell staff we met were all friendly, helpful and fluent in English. As always you can expect great service in Japan. Cleanliness was just perfect--every time we came back to our room were amazed of how meticulously the bathroom was cleaned.

I only had one problem--that is the business center located at 1F. I had to printout some docs for an early meeting next morning and the computer was slow and seemed outdated. It charges like 100yen for 5min use, and 1 page of B/W printout deducts 1min or so. I'm all fine with paying--it's just somewhat hard to use, and wasted me like 1~2 100 yens coins to figure out how to use it. I eventually had it dome, I just hoped it could be easier.

Overall speaking, this is a sweet mid-range hotel for business/leisure, I'll definitely stay here again next time I come to Tokyo.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xena0556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_metropolitan2, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear xena0556,

Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro.
We are humbled by your generosity and grateful to you for this wonderful feedback. It is an absolute delight to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Convenience is one of our biggest strengths as we as surrounded by department store, restaurants and transportation facilities.
The recognition and appreciation we receive from guests is by far our biggest reward. It is feedback such as yours that motivates our team to reach higher levels of excellence.

We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights end of October pre cruise. Hotel looks very attractive and modern in public areas, sadly the rooms are quite small with a double bed up against the wall, not ideal!
First shock in reception was to be told we were in a smoking room, a nightmare prospect. After a little while we were reallocated a non smoking room for 2 nights and a different room for the 3rd night a paid upgrade, but in my eyes it was the same size room with the bed against the wall but was on a higher floor with a better view.
Breakfast was an extra but didn’t have time to sample it, we had a meal in the restaurant on one night which was very good and reasonable cost.
Reception staff and concierge very pleasant and helpful.
Handily placed for the train into Tokyo central about 30 mins away.
Overall it was adequate for the 3 days we were there but don’t forget if you don’t smoke, book a non smoking room!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stevie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_metropolitan2, 支配人 at Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Stephen W,

Thank you very much for sharing this review on your recent stay at the Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro.
Your kind comments on the staff, location, and rooms are truly appreciated. Our diligent team strives to craft beautiful memories for our guests by providing personalized and attentive service.

We hope you give us another opportunity to showcase our gracious hospitality.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Ikebukuro
Director of Rooms
Mamoru Arasaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews