We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
141
415
354
70
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
415
354
70
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall sunshine city family mart huge mall tour group an aquarium ikebukuro station the ground floor airport limousine bus tokyu hands tourist groups pokemon center busy hotel mini mart underground walkway convenience store minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Strongly recommended, great and conveniently located near to shopping mall, train and subway station. Good for families and travelling groups.
Located in the Ikebukuro district of Toshima, Tokyo. For my family, moving around Tokyo, airport, Outlets, Disneyland and almost everything is a bliss. Thumbs up

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank vincentnghc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventurer810214, Reception at Sunshine City Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your staying at Sunshine City Prince Hotel. Further, We appreciate your valuable comments. We feel honored that you were satisfied with our hotel's location and Limousine Bus for round trip to Airport. The management and our staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. It really warms our hearts! We will strive to continue improve service in the time to come. And double up on our effort to provide excellent hospitality from a customer perspective. Moreover, Our whole staff sincerely looks forward to your next stay. Sunshine City Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour group.
Lovely hotel with good amenities.
The hotel is adjacent to a shopping mall where you will find lots of stores and restaurants . There is also a minimart next door.
Rooms were a decent size and very nice bathroom products and very large deep bath.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 132paml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventurer810214, Reception at Sunshine City Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2019

Thank you very much for your staying at Sunshine City Prince Hotel. Further, We appreciate your valuable comments. We feel honored that you were satisfied with our hotel's location and room. The management and our staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. We make an effort toward improvement of service. So that you and all customer can stay comfortably. We will strive to continue improve service in the time to come. And try our best to provide excellent hospitality from a customer perspective. Moreover. Our whole staff sincerely looks forward to your next stay. Sunshine City Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Hotel has direct link to sunshine mal was very conviniece with many choice of restaurant in 3 th floor a 24 h Familymart in the groud floor
Room was small but very clean with all amenity with cityview
Airport limousine bus counter in in the Lobby hotel make us very easy to the aiport

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank soebagij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventurer810214, Reception at Sunshine City Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thank you very much for your staying at Sunshine City Prince Hotel. Further, We appreciate your valuable comments. We feel honored that you were satisfied with our hotel's location and Limousine Shuttle Bus to Airport for round trip. The management and our staff would like to thank you for the wonderful comments. It really warms our hearts! We will strive to continue improve service in the time to come. Moreover, Our whole staff sincerely looks forward to your next stay. Sunshine City Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

We stayed at this hotel during a bus tour and found our experience, on the whole, was very positive. The only issue was the elevators. If you were on a lower floor you had to use the 4 elevators that serviced the whole building. If you were on a higher floor, you had a specific elevator that only serviced the higher floors. This caused an absolute nightmare during checking in of our tour group. The whole process took quite a considerable amount of time before the lobby was cleared. Once we mastered the elevators and were able to time our comings and goings, things worked a lot better. The staff at this hotel offered a great service. Breakfast was also very acceptable.

Room tip: Make time to master the elevators!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzTravellers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventurer810214, Reception at Sunshine City Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you very much for your staying at Sunshine City Prince Hotel during your bus tour. Further, We appreciate your valuable comments. we feel honored that you were satisfied with our hotel's breakfast and staff's offered service. But your comments regarding, We are very sorry for any trouble and inconvenient you experience. We apologize that you had an unpleasant experience during your recently visit. We have taken note of your feedback and shared within the company. We make an effort toward improvement of service, So that you and all customer can stay comfortably. And, We will strive to improve service in the time to come.Although, Some areas were not to satisfaction. We hope that you will consider stay with us again in the future. Moreover, Our whole staff sincerely looks forward to your next stay. Sunshine City Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

I just concluded a 10 days stay on the 36th Panorama Floor from 4/23/19 till 5/3/19. I have stayed at this hotel 6 or 7 times in the past 10 years so maybe I am a stickler for pain? But the hotel, like any other, can be pleasant if you know what to expect.

Over the years, I learned some lessons the hard way and would like to share some ways to avoid the hassles, in general and in specific to Sunshine Prince.

1. This hotel caters to a lot of tour groups and I mean A LOT! That means check-in or check-out could be horrendous, so you should plan your ins and outs to avoid the groups. Avoid trying to check-out the hour before 11am, or check out at 2-3pm, which is when the tour groups are on the move.

2. Request for a high floor room, 25th-37th floors as there are exclusive elevators serving only those floors (better if you are at 33 and above, as 1 elevator is exclusively 33-37 only). The other 4 elevators are shared by the rest serving ALL floors which means it is always crowded esp around check-in, check-out and dining hours!
The lower floors are where the tour groups are accommodated.

3. The 'air-con' is a central air-conditioning feed which means you CANNOT control individual room temperatures! You can only control the volume of air that goes into your room i.e. low, medium or high, which unfortunately doesn't make much difference.

4. To keep the air 'fresh' in your room, the hotel provides a plasma ion humidifier/dehumidifier, which technically will freshen the air in your room with the release of negative ions. But a BIG warning here, some of the plasma ion machines seem to have not been maintained in a long time and the air filters are clogged with dust. If this is the case, it will emit bad air and smell into your room. DEMAND that it be changed with a clean unit IMMEDIATELY. You might suffer from breathing the re-circulating air from the unit instead. It is a major cause of the funny smell you get in hotel room.

5. Make friends with the housekeeping staff on your floor. They are real nice people and you can get stuff like new towels, refreshments like water and coffee refills more easily than trying to call the housekeeping dept or reception.

6. The breakfast option is expensive. It will be cheaper to have a comparable breakfast at the shops just outside the hotel.

7. If you are coming in by the Airport Limousine Bus, (not the cheapest but most convenient method as it stops at this hotel), AND if you intend to leave by the same Airport Limousine Bus service within 14 days, it will save you money by buying a RETURN ticket instead of One-way to the hotel and then buying a new ticket back to the airport at the end of your stay. But this works only if you are travelling in pairs.
A 14-day return ticket cost Y8000 for 2 paxs, whereas one way tickets will cost Y3100 each person each way, meaning you would pay a total of Y12,200 instead of Y8000.

These are just some points, I could go on but I'll just leave you with these street smart tips for now.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hjtann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventurer810214, Reception at Sunshine City Prince Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you very much for your staying at Sunshine City Prince Hotel. Further, We appreciate your valuable comments, Your comments regarding,We feel very sorry for any trouble and inconvenient you experience, We apologize that you had an unpleasant experience during your recently visit. We have taken note of your feedback and shared within the company, We will do try our best and make an effort toward improvement of service, So that you and all customer can stay comfortably. We will strive to continue improve service in the time to come, And double up on our effort to provide excellent hospitality from a customer perspective. Although, Some areas were not to satisfaction, We hope that you will consider stay with us again in the future. Thank you very much for your valuable opinion again. Moreover, Our whole staff sincerely looks forward to your next stay. Sunshine City Prince Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews