We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flex Stay Inn Sugamo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FLEXSTAY INN Sugamo
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels / Ryokan in Toshima
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very comfortable room in a quiet, laid back part of town at a very reasonable price. The main shopping street nearby is also known as the "grannys harujuku". There's a nice, retro feeling to the area that gives it a kind of Shita-machi atmosphere. After a busy day in Tokyo, it feels like coming home to a real neighborhood. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkeyBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-sugamo, フロントスタッフ at FLEXSTAY INN Sugamo, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you for staying at Flexstay Inn Sugamo and giving us the comment.
We are glad that you were satisfied with our hotel and like Sugamo.
We are really looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Ruiko Sako

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at Weekly mansion sugamo from 26th June - 30th June 2012.

Service
This property have daily maid service, but you need to pay for that. So if you don't want to pay, you need to clean up your room by your own. There is vacuum cleaner, but i don't use that, don't have time and i think the room still clean as i use it just for sleep and take a bath. You can ask for changing bath towel at the front office.
The front office just available from 9AM - 5PM or 6PM i forget. After that, there is telephone that you can use, there is night shift staff that will assist your need. I arrive at 8AM, i can't check in, because check in time is at 3PM, so i decided to put my luggage and start my adventure at Tokyo. The night shift staff hardly speaking English, but he tried so hard to assist you, i respect that. I get back to Weekly Mansion Sugamo around 4.30 PM and check in procedure need a little time, but goes smoothly, the front office woman can speak English, not great but you understand of what you need to do if you get back late and if you need to check out early.
My luggage already in my room along with package for me. Good job!

Value / Rooms
The room is quiet big for the price (7000 YEN), i stayed at standard twin A, i got two semi double bed, quiet big. the room has a space for my luggage.

Sleep Quality
Sugamo area is so quiet, everytime i got back around 10-10.30 PM, it's already very quiet, just one or two peoples still outside.

Cleanliness
Japan is very clean in general, the hotel is also very clean, but the property is not in the finest quality, there is little refurbished need to do, but it's clean.

Location
The positive side it's quiet, but negative side there is nothing much going on the neighbourhood. the website said you can walk around 6 minutes to the property from Sugamo station, but if you bring luggage i think you need more, maybe about 10-15 minutes. if you just got back from outside, maybe 8-10 minutes. Japanese is a very fast walker, so maybe they count it with their own ability to walk, you can reach the propert in 6 minutes, if you run. Take south exit, walk accross, turn right, go straight until you find a shrine, turn left, walk until you see pizza hut, turn right, keep walking and you will find the property.

Overall i enjoyed my stay at Weekly mansion sugamo, maybe i will back again here if i visit Tokyo. Good job all staff!!! Keep up a good work! Ganbatte!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoshiaRachman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-sugamo, フロントスタッフ at FLEXSTAY INN Sugamo, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for staying at Weekly Mansion Sugamo and giving us the comment.
We are glad that you were satisfied with our hotel.
We are really looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Ruiko Sako

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: le camere che si trovano all'angolo sono più grandi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiziano s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
フレックステイ巣鴨, フロントスタッフ at FLEXSTAY INN Sugamo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank あーどん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
フレックステイ巣鴨, フロントスタッフ at FLEXSTAY INN Sugamo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shimav60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
フレックステイ巣鴨, フロントスタッフ at FLEXSTAY INN Sugamo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chowlammlamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
フレックステイ巣鴨, フロントスタッフ at FLEXSTAY INN Sugamo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank あおやま
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
フレックステイ巣鴨, フレックステイイン巣鴨 at FLEXSTAY INN Sugamo, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toshima hotels
Ikebukuro
R&B Hotel Otsuka-Eki Kita-Guchi
Ikebukuro
Smile Hotel Sugamo
Smile Hotel Sugamo
#23 of 57 in Toshima
69 reviews
Ikebukuro
APA Hotel Sugamo Ekimae
APA Hotel Sugamo Ekimae
#4 of 57 in Toshima
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ikebukuro
Otsuka City Hotel
Otsuka City Hotel
#28 of 57 in Toshima
35 reviews
Ikebukuro
Hotel Bellclassic Tokyo
Hotel Bellclassic Tokyo
#11 of 57 in Toshima
112 reviews
Ikebukuro
Hotel Suntargas Otsuka
Hotel Suntargas Otsuka
#33 of 57 in Toshima
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FLEXSTAY INN Sugamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FLEXSTAY INN Sugamo

Address: 3-6-16 Sugamo, Toshima 170-0002, Tokyo Prefecture (Formerly Weekly Mansion Sugamo)
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Toshima > Ikebukuro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Toshima
Price Range: $51 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — FLEXSTAY INN Sugamo 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the authentic and laid-back atmosphere of the traditional Sugamo area. A stop on the convenient Yamanote line, Sugamo is an easy ride to any central location in Tokyo but it won't feel that way when you leave the station. With regular festivals in its many wide outdoor shopping streets, this relaxed neighborhood is perfect for guests who like to explore on their own. Plus, it's only 15 minutes away from the beautiful Rikugien Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your FLEXSTAY INN Sugamo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
FLEXSTAY INN Sugamo Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing