We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams$37
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
59
96
32
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
96
32
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min walk yamanote line sunshine city coin laundry tea and coffee reception desk rooms are clean ties toothbrush toner tokyo convenience toiletries luggage mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 199 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Basic but clean hotel, just what I needed for a good night sleep. Good size, practical bathroom with POLA bath and shampoo provided. The room also has a mini kitchenette where hot plate is provided for cooking convenience.

Laundry room is wide and spacious with sufficient washer and dryer doe supply at reasonable cost. Front desk and main door closes at 10PM, however pass code is given to access into the hotel without hassle.

Walking distance to Sunshine City, a food heaven and Ikebukuru Station where departmental stores and night life is overwhelming!

If you are only looking for a room to sleep soundly and have hot bath, check into this hotel, value for money! And most importantly comfortable and clean!

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank EvaTravelTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fs-higashi-ikebukuro, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013
Google Translation

この度はホテルマイステイズ東池袋をご利用頂きまして誠にありがとうございます。
ご滞在中はご満足頂けたご様子でスタッフ一同大変嬉しく存じます。
お客様のお言葉を励みに、また利用して頂けるホテル作りを目指してスタッフ一同サービスの向上の努めて参りますので東京へお越しの際には是非またご利用くださいませ。
最後になりましたが、お忙しい中、ご投稿頂きましてありがとうございます。
またのお越しをスタッフ一同お待ち申し上げております。
担当 樋口

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very nice room, not the largest hotel room in which you may have stayed, but enough space for two people to live comfortably for several days. The kitchenette is great, a little cramped if you are planning on doing very elaborate cooking, but also accommodating as you can rent a lot of necessary utensils from the front desk (for free!). Location is fantastic, right next to the center of Ikebukuro, several convenience stores and a 24/7 Seiyu (grocery store). It is also accessible by the JR Yamanote line and the Metro Marunochi line, so it's really convenient to get pretty much anywhere in Tokyo, including the airports. The staff were very professional, nice and helpful. If you are deciding between this and perhaps a cheaper option in a less convenient location, I definitely recommend this as a place to stay!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tavilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fs-higashi-ikebukuro, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013
Google Translation

この度は、ホテルマイステイズ東池袋にご宿泊頂き誠に有難うございます。
お客様よりお褒めのお言葉を頂戴でき、光栄でございます。
また当館で気持ちよくご宿泊頂いたご様子で大変嬉しく存じます。
お客様が満足してご宿泊頂くことがスタッフ一同何よりの励みでございます。
今後も更なるサービスの提供を目指してスタッフ一同より精進して参りますので、次回ご宿泊の機会がございましたら是非ご利用下さいませ。
お客様のお越しを心よりお待ち申し上げております。
担当 樋口

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I love staying at the Flexstay in Ikebukuro -- I've stayed there for work at least 4 times now and it is a reliable and convenient location. Since my last visit I've noticed that the rooms now have microwaves, and bidet-style toilets too, which is great.

The staff there are always happy to help, and they go to great efforts to understand English-speaking guests, although it should be noted that there aren't any fluent staff members. There are plenty of handouts and forms that are in English though, so you will be able to be understood, if you're not too shy about giving Japanese a try. If you are the kind of traveler that is very concerned about language difficulties, I would recommend you stay at another hotel that caters toward English-speaking guests.

Location is great: close to the cute area of Ootsuka station (on the Yamanote line) and there are plenty of restaurants/cafes around as well. Sunshine city, with its shopping and food options is just a 5 min walk away. There are mini-supermarkets all around, and a 24 hour food place at the bottom of the hotel (although not affiliated).

Note that one side of the hotel faces another building and therefore the rooms don't have a view at all. The other side (east) is very open and overlooks a petrol station and has a nice view of the city skyline.

I have recommended this hotel to many colleagues and friends. I will return to stay again. Excellent value, clean, and the self-catering option is fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fs-higashi-ikebukuro, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013
Google Translation

この度はホテルマイステイズ東池袋をご利用頂きまして誠にありがとうございます。
室内では快適にお過ごし頂けたご様子で私共も大変安心致しました。
これからも皆様のご意見やご要望を前向きに検討し、1日1日成長して参ります。
またのご機会にお客様とお目にかかれます日を楽しみにしております。
担当 樋口

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This used to be called Weekly Mansion, but they changed the name last year. We stayed here twice on our past annual trips to Tokyo, last being in Nov'10. For a bit more than House Ikebukuro, you get your own toilet, more privacy, and better comfort.

Bit of a walk from Ikekuburo station, but we usually grab a special deal bentos for dinner at the shopping basements after 7pm and shop our way back. When going out you should head to Ootsuka Station which is nearer.

Room tip: Alight at Ootsuka station, and follow the "railway" up the gentle slope on right. This way is easier too for luggage as there is no steps. It's just 5-10 mins walk. It's hectic from Ikebukuro station.
Date of stay: May 2011
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank simyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fs-higashi-ikebukuro, フロントスタッフ at Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you very much for staying at Flexstay Higashi-Ikebukuro INN.

Yes we changed the hotel name from "Weekly Mansion" to "Flexstay Higashi-Ikebukuro INN", and we put new equipments such as a microwave and a kettle.

According to your comment, we could consider that you satisfied with our house like services.
Because we would like customers to stay this hotel as well as they spent time in their house, your comment is very pleasure for us.

As you reffered, our nearest station is JR-Ootsuka station, but two more sub-way stations are also within 15 minutes by walk: Higashi-Ikebukuro station of Yu-rakutyou Line and Shinootsuka station of Marunouchi-Line. Also, there are lots of places to eat ( good for Lunch and Dinner) near here.

We hope you will choose us for your next stay again and sincerely appreciate for your time to review your stay.

Best regards,




Flexstay Higashi-Ikebukuro INN
Reception Staff
Yuka Takagishi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This was a clean cosy hotel accessible to the Ikebukuro district though located in a quiet hard to find area. I would suggest the hotel puts up clearer directions to the hotel as the website is a bit vague as to how to get there. That said, the room was tiny but contained many useful amenities e.g stove and washing sink. It was also clean and well kept. But the bed, which is more like a supersized single, is rather small for two persons and it would be more comfortable for two staying if an extra blanket were provided.

The warm toilet seat was a nice touch in winter.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fs-higashi-ikebukuro, Reception Staff at Hotel Mystays Higashi-Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you very much for staying at Flexstay Higashi-Ikebukuro INN.

Our nearest station is JR-Ootsuka station which is next to Ikebukuro station by Yamanote-Line. Although we can walk to Ikebukuro station by the hotel, it takes about 20 minutes, so we recommend to take the train to get there. We take your comment sincerely and try to change the map so that other new customers can find out the hotel easire.

Each room has a semi-double bed whichi size is 120cm×190cm. We have extra blanket for rend so could you please ask us if you come to our hotel again.

We do appreciate your high evaluations despite many inconvenience points.
We will put more efforts to serve be more comfortable service and accommodation for you.

We hope you will choose us for your next stay.




Flexstay Higashi-Ikebukuro INN
Reception Staff
Yuka Takagishi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews