We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
137
158
70
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
158
70
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yamanote line per night convenient store train station great hotel small room vending machine plenty of places to eat convenient location city view easy access min walk ueno tokyo lawson supermarket convenience
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 393 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2017

i booked the executive floor and it only cost HK$1000+ during Golden week holiday in Japan. location is very close to station with few minutes walk. surrounding with normal living necessities. even tax free pharmachy shop is available.
hotel even can provide quality ladies mask, cleaning......facial need free
if you are just looking for a place to rest and it is really a good deal for you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Dear, Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing and staying our hotel.
We really appreciate your compliment.
It is such an honor to be able to have you say such a thing.
We are relieved to hear that.
The Cost will change depending on period.
Please come again when you have a chance.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro
Makizato(Ms.) / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights and transferred to Osaka on our 4th day. The hotel is a 1 hour and 30 mins train ride from Narita airport. While the Mejiro Station is about 2-3 minutes walk after you turn left once out of Mejiro Station. Since the station is very near the hotel, the commute around Tokyo was very easy for first timers like us. Our room is at the 9th floor and was big enough for 2 adults and 1 child traveling together. The bathroom is spacious too with separate bath tub and shower area. The toiletries, clean towels, and hair dryer was provided. They also provide chargers for cellphones/laptops and plug adaptor for free. The entire room and bathroom is clean-no funky smell or dirty/molded walls or tiles. The breakfast was at the 2nd floor Cafe with the usual western and asian menu. What I liked about the hotel is its location-not only it is just 3 mins away from Mejiro station but the place is very peaceful for me.

Room Tip: Choose the 9th floor executive for a more spacious room
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandMom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Dear, Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying with us.
How was your stay at our hotel?
Was everything satisfactory?
It's exactly as you said, our hotel's location is great access JR lines.
Please come again if you have another opportunity.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro
Makizato(Ms.) / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Indeed rooms are very small as usual in Japan.

Staff was polite and try to solve the fact that we made a reservation through Jalan.net website and received a confirmation number but once we got to the hotel we were told that there was no room left!
30 minutes later after they called all the no show reservation they gave us a slightly larger room and apply a $5 .00 miserable discount on a $100 + room!
Bottom line is that the internet reservation was faster than the reaction time from the hotel advising JALAN.NET that the hotel was full.
The hotel did send an email after our reservation was booked to make us aware of this situation but we did not have access to email at the time.
We also complained to JALAN.NET about this issue but they were not able to offer an apology or a discount.... beware of using them!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pascal v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Hotel conveniently located in downtown Tokyo have the best services to make a pleasant atmosphere, the prices are comfortable, small but comfortable rooms.The services specified in the catalog reach the minimum comforts that a hotel can have from the entrance a very nice atmosphere inviting to work with much comfort the pool and at the end I noticed the surprise charged for using a minimum of US $ 50 was noted for which will soon enjoy it.

Room Tip: Choose rooms to the back on the front are noisy, better environment to guests recommend asking for each service to be certain values.
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUIS EDUARDO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Dear, Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing and staying our hotel.
We really appreciate your compliment.
We have a lot of kind of rooms.
If you felt narrow , please try to stay other type of rooms if you have another opportunity.
The Cost will change depending on period.
We appreciate your understanding in this matter.
Thank you again for coming here.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro
Makizato(Ms.) / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

It's an high comfort hotel, near to subway but room was very small. We were 3 people and it was impossible to open our luggages at the same time. Very clean but really not very charming, maybe more a business hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emafalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
リッチモンドホテル東京目白, 支配人 at Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Dear, Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing and staying our hotel.
First please accept our deep apology for such inconvenience.
We have a lot of diffrent kind of rooms.
Please try to stay other type of rooms when you have a another opportunity.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Richmond Hotel Tokyo Mejiro
Makizato(Ms.) / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews