We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
63
99
40
20
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
99
40
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk free amenities front office place to stay semi double room the air conditioning prince hotel rooms are small airport bus non smoking stayed for nights luggage lobby bugs ikebukuro jr station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 226 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017

We lived in a single full sized bed room, and it was clean and tidy when we arrived. We arrived late as well, so we had our rented portal wifi hotspot device mailed to the hotel and received it without any issues.

Few things worth mentioning
- Our bed was on the hard side - if you prefer softer beds, take this into consideration
- The hotel is eco friendly- they incentivize you to choose to not have your towels changed by providing you a choice of drinks
- The location is slightly away from the heart of Ikebukuro, but it's still in a very convenient place, about 10 - 15 minute walk to the JR station

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ffpang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingike, マネージャー at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2017

Thank you for your stay in our hotel.
We are glad to hear your stay is satisfied.

If you come back to Japan,please stay our hotel again!
We are looking forward seeing you in the near future.

Thank you.

Hotelwing international ikebukuro
Front clerk : Murakami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

This hotel was at a good location, at walking distance from the JR Ikebukuro station, and had many convenience stores and restaurants nearby. The room and the bathroom were pretty small and compact as expected, but they were suitable for my needs. The staff was very polite and helpful when needed.

The bed and pillows were a bit hard, and that was maybe my only complaint.

The breakfast was good enough, although it didn't have much variety - you could pick one of three breakfast options: European style, Japanese style, or cereal. Anyway I'm happy I picked the room with breakfast included, as it saved me sometime in the mornings.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank S1947FUvictorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingike, Front at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Thank you for your comment.
I'm happy you enjoyed and satisfied with our hotel's staying.
At fact, our hotel has three types of pillow. Sometime you stay again, please try it.
We looking fowerd to next visit.
Have a nice next trip!
Best Regards,
Front Najima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

This place is cool, kinda small but told that is the norm here. Real close to the airport bus and a lil walk to the train station. Either way to get back to the airport. Lots of places to see and shop. A real great central locations to setup as a home operations.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Uge1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingike, FRONT OFFICE at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Thank you so much for your comments.
We really appreciate and are glad that you had a good time with our accomodation.
As you said, our location is quite close from the airport bus stop (3min) and train station(10min).
It helps foreign customers to visit some tourist spots easily.

Again, we really appreciate your staying.
We are looking forward to seeing you at IKEBUKURO soon.

Best Regards,

FRONT DESK
DENDO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Just back home from another trip to Tokyo. Managed to do some of the things we did last time to show my sister a few places, but also managed to as usual find new things to see and do.
We stayed at Hotel Wing International in Ikebukuro located close to Sunshine City and pretty much central to everything to do in Ikebukuro.
From arrival to departure, the hotel staff were very helpful, polite and always on hand should you have a question.
The rooms were cleaned daily and kept spotless so we thank you for that. The hotel offers limited room service so if you are tired after a hectic day in Tokyo, simply contact reception and they can arrange for food to be sent to your room.
The rooms were typical Tokyo rooms, more than adequate for those out and about daily (and even the typhoon didn't stop us going out sightseeing) with a base to return to for sleep and shower.
Would i recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to stay in Ikebukuro, yes indeed.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stu132111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingike, FRONT CHIEF at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Thank you for staying our hotel !
We are so glad to hear that you have a pleasant stay.
We also strive for a nice hotel in the future.
Please stay our hotel again when you come Ikebukuro next time.
We are looking forward to seeing you again !
Thank you.

HOTEL WING INTERNATIONAL IKEBUKURO
Ooshiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

The people were very welcoming and helpful throughout my stay and we didn't find the language barrier an issue at all. It was very clean and the facilities were great. The hotel rooms were small but very neat and well kept.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hakhtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingike, FRONT DESK CHIEF at Hotel Wing International Ikebukuro, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Thank you for staying our hotel !
We are so glad to hear that you stay comfortable.
We are looking forward to seeing you next your stay !
Thank you for the post !

HOTEL WING INTERNATIONAL IKEBUKURO
FRONT DESK:OOSHIBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews