We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view ”

Saikabo Tokyo Skytree Town Soramachi-branch
Ranked #68 of 2,906 Restaurants in Sumida
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

It was an amazing experience seeing Tokyo from that heights. when you get there you can have beer enjoying the view

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

We ordered two set menu items based on pictures. My wife ordered hot stone bibimbap (vegetarian rice) & savoury pancakes and I ordered bulgogi (beef pieces on a hot plate) & mul-nang-myong (cold noodles). My wife was happy with her meal. Her pancake tasted fine. My bulgogi came out on a tiny plate. There wasn't much on that plate. Cold noodles were not buckwheat noodles and soup tasted tasteless! I had one bite and left the noodles. For ¥1,800, one expects more than that. I had to stop at a take away place afterwards and had my 2nd dinner.

If you don't know what real Korean food taste like, give it a go! If you want genuine Korean food, avoid. I found out later that it is a chain store. I usually avoid chain restaurants in Japan, as mum and pa joints do it better.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank SleepyKoalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Saikabo is a popular restaurant chain all over Tokyo. It adds spice to the choice of cuisines available in Solamachi, the shopping area at the Sky Tree. If you have had your fill of Japanese food and want your fix of Korean food, Saikabo offers a variety of reasonably priced set Korean meals. Just remember that on weekends it is a mad rush so either you eat before 12 noon or go during weekdays.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tokyolocalsites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2014 via mobile

非常普通の韓国料理。 This restaurant requests everyone to order,otherwise there will be extra charge. Also not like other Korean restaurants,the kimchi dishes are not refillable,there is additional charge of 500 yen per refill,not reasonable.

Thank 562spencerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saikabo Tokyo Skytree Town Soramachi-branch also viewed

 

Been to Saikabo Tokyo Skytree Town Soramachi-branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing