We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
179
225
40
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
179
225
40
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tokyo station across the street hanzomon line underground access narita airport complimentary chocolate chocolate curry hotel is clean basement level semi double room rapid train excellent hotel bakso decent size first floor convenient location koalas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 452 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Convenient location as we were heading to Nikko the next day from Asakusa. There are a few malls around the area and lots of yakiniku restaurants facing the main road. Elevator landing has a nice view of the Skytree. The bathroom looked new and clean. The bed was comfortable. We tried the breakfast which was buffet style. I liked how they had a piping bag of whipped cream for the Koala’s March shaped pancakes.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MichelleKlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

The room was quite comfortable, clean and seemed to have been recently updated. Complimentary wifi and multifunctional tv in room. AC and heat individually controlled. Nice desk with supplies included.

Room tip: convenience store on first floor. Coffee, tea and refrigerator in room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillinDCSuburb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

The Lotte City Hotel Kinshicho is an Excellent Hotel!!
We were very warmly attended by the Staff of Recepcion Desk, who helped us a lot 10 Points!!
The rooms was very comfortable and and very clean 10 Points!!
The people who clean the rooms was very polite and helpfull 10 Points!!
The location was very convenient, very near the train, the metro,the Skyview and the Malls
For all of this, we feel comfortable and Happy and we recommended a lot this Hotel!!

Room tip: High Floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartaM078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We stayed at the Koala's Room in July. It was difficult to book since we have to go thru their Japanese version of the webpage to arrange the stay. However the Koala room did not disappoint and my family loved it:

1) Koala's March is everywhere in the room and we loved it! From the decoration down to the coffee and toilet paper! Room is also tidy and quiet.

2) Hotel is sitting right next to a subway stop, and just minutes away from JR. Access is excellent.

3) The room is on the small size, compare to other. The website said the koala room fit up to three people, it really is the case and don't think about squeezing 4 people in. See the picture: all the beds are next to each other.

4) Unfortunately the Charlotte Chocolate Cafe that served dinner (with Koala's march) and koala's cake is gone. I was really looking forward to try it out.

5) The hotel do not have a restaurant or in-room dinning, and they serve breakfast in a nice hotel lounge. The problem is it only opens from 7:00 till 10:00 (I think). Since we need catch a flight the next morning, there was no way we can try out the Koala's march pancake that looked so tempting.

Room tip: Get the Koala Room. It doesn't show in the English webpage, but it is available in the Japanese webpage.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Had initial fears of reviews that it was in yakuza area. But had the most pleasant stay ever!!! Booked 6 nights in the ladies floors (yes they have a floor just for ladies) and ladies receive extra chocolates Everyday! The hotel is well connected to the purple line and within 3 mins walk from the yellow line. Nearby are at least three Malls. And I was able to walk to Skytree. Did not get to try the breakfast (seems pricey and everywhere else in japan had so much good food) but the negative one star came from needing to pay extra for an hour late of checkout (I Guess I can’t complain). Hotel is clean and comes with good amenities. Would def come back here to stay!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank shwrilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews