We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice face of Tokyo

I walked a lot after visiting the Senso-ji Temple and I ended up in here. The view of the Sumida... read more

Reviewed May 25, 2018
OZS_ATW
,
Budapest, Hungary
Drove around this area

We did not take the cruise but enjoyed the drive around this area and enjoyed the scenic views... read more

Reviewed April 20, 2018
fivestarholidays
,
Chennai (Madras), India
Read all 85 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sumida
from $127.20
More Info
from $21.30
More Info
from $27.10
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
18
41
24
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
41
24
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 85 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Quiet, serene surroundings away from the hustle bustle of the main areas. Make sure you visit nearby Asahi HQ when you're nearby.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank msg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

A nice place to take photos in... check the river.. the boats passing by... the skytree... its not in a "wow" location but its a place thats nice to visit

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank JasminWeigelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015

Part of the river in the city of Tokyo, here you can enjoy the beautiful scenery of the various places with piles of beautiful building.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

No doubt this place is one of the best in Asakusa where to take photos, both by day and by night the show of the river and the skyline skyscrapers that make up these beautiful scenario right on the opposite bank of the river. There is also to consider the proximity to the famous Tokyo Sky Tree tower. Absolutely not to be missed.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Magellano81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We walked through the Hama-Rikyu gardens with a special tea ceremony. When in Japan there is a lot of sitting on floor mats, which we find difficult getting down, sitting and getting up. Nice to be young again. We enjoyed the ceremony and culture here. The gardens are serene and lovely.

Date of experience: April 2013
1  Thank elinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews