We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels / Ryokan in Sumida
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was my 4th year staying at the WMT Asakusa. It represents great value for money . I don't spend a great deal of time in my room while on holiday, so having ultra-luxury is not important for me. What's important is all there ... free internet, desk, tv, phone, fridge, microwave, and especially the on-site laundry machines. One of the biggest drawcards of this hotel for me is the cheap bike rental - just 1000yen for a month (shorter times available too) is less than you'd pay for a single day in many other countries. Cycling around Tokyo is a great way to see the city, and being able to rent the bike from your hotel is super-convenient. Areas such as Ginza, Akihabara, Asakusa and Jimbocho can all be reached easily on bike within a half hour's (easy) ride.

The hotel is in a quiet suburb - but Post Office, Supermarket, Subway and convenience stores are all within a block of the hotel.

The reception staff are all super-friendly and helpful, making a stay at WMT Asakusa always a pleasure. For sure I'll be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-asakusa, Reception Clerk at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for choosing Weekly Mansion Asakusa.
We are greatly appreciated your feedback.
As you say, rental bicycle is very popular, and also there are only thrity bicycle for rental.
Basically, we are not accepting reservation for any rental items.
The rental price is much cheaper than any other rental bicycle shop around Asakusa area.
Nearest train station is Oedo Line and Asakusa Line, Kuramae station.
You will be able to go around sightseeing spots in 10mins ~ 20mins by bicycle, bus, and train such as Tokyo Sky Tree, Sensoji Temple, Ryogoku, Ueno, and Akihabara etc.
Our reception open from 9am through 6 pm everyday, so if you come to the front desk, we are gladly help you to find out the way for your destination.

Weekly Mansion Asakusa is going to have construction for renovation.
All guest rooms will be totally different looks from January 2013.
Please check our information about renewal.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in next year.

Best Regards,

Reception Clerk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    142
    79
    18
    13
See reviews for
62
110
57
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Very good value compared to other hotels in tokyo. Room size is reasonable. Can see Tokyo skytree from some of the rooms. kitchenette is very convienent. Close to
Asakusa area. A bit far from train stations. Receptionists are very polite & helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AUDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Reception Clerk at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Thank you for staying at Weekly Mansion Asakusa.
We are greatly appreciated your comments.
According to your evaluation, we could consider you are satisfied with our accommodation and services. Weekly Mansion Asakusa will continue to work hard, to meet with guest expectation, to continuously exceed its customer service delivery, and offer the possible customer service for all of our guests. When you have a chance to come back to Asakusa area, we are always looking forward to seeing you near future!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

My trip to Japan was a lengthy 22 day trip, 16 of which we stayed at this weekly mansion, and it would only have been possible to make such a long trip with this little gem. Check in was easy and they let us split the payments, letting me pay the remainder when we wanted, the staff were friendly, understanding and very helpful however not all fully fluent in english, but they seemed to keep a fluent speaker on hand. My only surprised was the size of the room, it was smaller then I expected, especially the bathroom, if you are taller then average (greater then 6 foot), you may have some difficulty otherwise it had all the amenities that mostly anyone would need, (if you need to iron something ask the staff for the iron and board) For many of the 16 days we saved a lot of money by using the fridge and set-top cooker and pans to cook our own meals. In terms of comfort, the bed was very nice, sheets were warm, best of all the window has a solid sliding door which keeps the room nicely dark for those late morning wake-ups. As for location, you can easily walk to Asakusa, Tokyo Sky Tree, many different convenience stores and mini-marts and several train/subway lines, the closest of which is only a 5 minute walk once reached will take you to almost anywhere else in the city via subs/trains.

Essentially, for it's location, amenities, and flexibility, Weekly Mansion Asakusa offers one of the best deals for those looking to save money on a very expensive city like Tokyo. And i highly recommend it, especially if your looking at staying longer then just a few days.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-asakusa, Reception Clerk at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
We appreciated your choosing Weekly Mansion Asakusa.
It is delight to read of your positive comments shared with Trip Advisor.
Also, we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your amenities, service, and felt comfort during your stay. Your feedback is very valuable to our management team. We are considering your opinion to improve our guest service and facility. Weekly Mansion Asakusa is highly recommended long stay plan for long term business travelers as well as vacation travelers. Bargain price is always updated except extremely busy term. When you have a chance to come back to Japan, please check our official website for variety discounted rates. Caring staff is always here to serve and delight you. Weekly Mansion Asakusa keep continue to provide great service and meet with guest satisfaction. Make it your home always.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

This is truly a find for travellers who need value for money in Tokyo. At first we were a bit worried about the location: the fastest and cheapest way to get here from Narita (1060yen) is to take the Keisei line - but you need to change trains at Aoto, then Oshiage to get to Kuramae station. It's not as bad as it sounds, and you only need to cross the platform to take connecting trains. Just check that the train is the correct one, not express or branching off. The train carriages have the stations on a screen, or the platforms have a subway map. When you get to Kuramae, you take exit 2 to street level, go right to the end of the street, then right again on Kasuga Dori across the bridge. Cross over to the left hand side of Kausuga Dori and Weekly Mansions is 2 blocks down with a highly visible sign indicating entry. Staff is of course, efficient and polite.

We get to the room, and despite the small rooms which is to be expected: you need to provide nothing as everything is provided for your stay. Towels, dressing gowns, slippers & toiletries including liquid soap, liquid shampoo, toothbrushes/ paste, hairdryer, induction cooktop, pots/ dishes/ cutlery/ cookware and even a little rice-cooker. There is a lan cable for free internet, heating in both bedroom and main room, a good sized refrigerator (we are in a twin/ triple room).
You can get a good area map downstairs in the lobby - which we used to find a 24hr supermarket 20 minutes walk away, as well as precise locations of food places and train stations. It is now our third day here, and we borrowed the portable washing machine available for free, just to see what it was. It's like an electric salad spinner that you fill up with a few clothes, soap and water, and it agitates away. Japanese ingenuity!
There's a lot more that Weekly Mansions provide, but this is just to give you a good idea. Please contact me if you want to know more - it is only our third day here, and we are so impressed!
ps the reason I gave sleep quality a little less, is because of the wheat pillows which I personally find a little hard. But this is purely subjective: otherwise there was plenty of clean bedding/ duvets/ blankets.

Room Tip: there was only my daughter and I, and the price of the twin room was the same as a triple. We used t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happyfamily1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-asakusa, Reception Clerk at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking a time for feedback.
We are sincerely appreciated with your comments and evaluation of your stay.
According to your evaluation, we could consider you are very satisfied with our accommodation and services.
As you said, all guest rooms are furnished, so guest will be able to feel like a home.
There are several rental items are available at reception even we have cooking tools such as pan, dishes and more.
There is no twin room in the property, so triple room is very popular for foreign travelers and family because of the value and room's size.
We are located near Tokyo Metro Kuramae station.
It takes 5 mins~10mins from the station by walking from exit A7.
Reception open from 9am to 6pm everyday.

We continued to work hard, to continuous exceed the customer service delivery and offer the great hospitality for our guest.
About pillow, we are going to take your opinion as one of our improvement.

Please do not forget to access to our website for discounted rate when you have a chance to come back to Japan next time.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALAYSIA
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Arrived at 1am,the voice from the intercom came down to open door for our tired souls..Room was small,beds are comfortable&blankets will easily keep you warm. Bathroom warm water is always available,amenities is sufficient. reception staff are very helpful & speaks good English,adaptor sell at 1000Y per/item,convenient location to rest and enjoy some leisure walk along Sumida river. Local eateries are nearby,Family Mart about 5min away.Good view facing Tokyo Tree directly!

Room Tip: Request for Highest Floor for a fanstastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank THAM38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wm-asakusa, front office at Hotel MyStays Asakusa, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us at Weekly Mansion ASAKUSA. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are located only 15 minute walk from Asakusa area which is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Japan. Trains from both Narita and Haneda Airport stop the nearest subway station. We always offer simple and budget rooms for you here in Tokyo.

We appreciate you taking time to post your feedback, We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sumida
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Asakusa-bashi
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Ueno, Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
Agora Place Asakusa
#23 of 119 in Taito
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tokyo Kiba Hotel
#5 of 33 in Koto
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Asakusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Asakusa

Property: Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Address: 1-21-11 Honjo, Sumida 130-0004, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Sumida
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels / Ryokan in Sumida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel MyStays Asakusa 2*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an amazing view of the Tokyo Skytree® just outside your window. Our hotel is in an excellent location, with the best of Tokyo's traditional downtown districts, Asakusa and Ryogoku. Stay in one of our special Deluxe View rooms for the perfect experience. All rooms are equipped with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel MyStays Asakusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekly Mansion Asakusa Hotel Sumida
Hotel MyStays Asakusa Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing