We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$35
View deal
Hotels.com
$35
View deal
Agoda.com
$32
View deal
Booking.com$40
Priceline$35
eDreams$40
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
35
72
42
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
72
42
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 156 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

My travel agent selected this hotel for me because of its close location to the Shinjuku area , value for money, and the great reviews on Trip Advisor. I have not been disappointed. It is also budget friendly . Although I needed to be close to Shinjuku, Asagaya is a fascinating place in itself and I could happily spend my time here if I didn't have other commitments. The room is small which is fine but the bathroom is tiny and I can only just fit. I am under 180 cm about 5'10", so if you are coming for the Rugby World Cup and you are rugby player size you may have a problem. Apart from this I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2021
Google Translation

この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

又、貴重なご意見をいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

当ホテルはJR阿佐ヶ谷駅前にあり、飲食店・コンビニ・スーパー・ドラッグストア・病院等、徒歩圏内にございますので
ご宿泊時に急に何かご入用になっても困らず、ご滞在いただける環境が整っているかと存じます。

引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
お客様におかれましては、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧を賜わりますようお願い申し上げます。
スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Conveniently Located near Asagaya station. Has lots eateries and supermarkets around. Considering the reasonable price, room is small but makes up by its cleanliness and tidiness and location. Staff are friendly and helpful. A microwave located at lobby for you to heat up your food if any. Lobby has numerous helpful guidebooks should you need any. Will return to stay again!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank wenwenwoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2021
Google Translation

この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

又、貴重なご意見をいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

当ホテルはJR阿佐ヶ谷駅前にあり、飲食店・コンビニ・スーパー・ドラッグストア・病院等、徒歩圏内にございますので
ご宿泊時に急に何かご入用になっても困らず、ご滞在いただける環境が整っているかと存じます。

引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
お客様におかれましては、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧を賜わりますようお願い申し上げます。
スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

This is good hotel adjoining to Asagaya Station.
Small rooms as most of hotel at Tokyo are small rooms.
very neat and clean.
Staff is polite and cooperative.
Toiletries are enough.
Its far from Tokyo at least 10 km,
So next day we shifted to Shinjuku Tokyo

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank vickyksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2021
Google Translation

この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

又、貴重なご意見をいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

当ホテルはJR阿佐ヶ谷駅前にあり、飲食店・コンビニ・スーパー・ドラッグストア・病院等、徒歩圏内にございますので
ご宿泊時に急に何かご入用になっても困らず、ご滞在いただける環境が整っているかと存じます。

引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
お客様におかれましては、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧を賜わりますようお願い申し上げます。
スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

For the pretty high price the rooms are dated and feel old, a bit dirty and noisy. There is only one elevator and no stairs, so when are large group is checking in, you have to wait in line to go to your room. At one point the airconditioning started to blow only hot air, so our room turned into a sauna. When turned off it made a sqeeky noise and still was activated.The employee said it was due to the old room and it could go away, or not. No other sollution was offered and it ruined our last night in Tokyo. The only good point is the location.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 71basn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2021
Google Translation

この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとございます。

又、空調設備不調により、ご不快な思いをされました事、誠に申し訳ございませんでした。
定期的にメンテナンスを行っておりますが、ご期待に沿えるサービスを提供できず、
大変申し訳なく存じます。

引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
今回のご不快は癒えぬ事と存じますが、ご容赦いただき、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧をいただけますと
幸いにございます。
スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Firstly, the customer service here is impeccable. I was expecting a parcel - a wifi egg - from a supplier and the hotel customer service very kindly kept it and subsequently informed me when the parcel arrived. They also very kindly provided utensils for us to cook and savor some of the meals we purchased from the supermarket nearby. Which brings me to the second point of location. There are numerous eateries near the hotel, ranging from ramen to sushi to even cafes and a Starbucks. A supermarket is right next to the hotel so you can definitely stock up on food and capitalize on discounts after 6pm as prices of sushi is at least 50% off. This is extremely good news for budget conscious travelers such as myself.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zhiy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
青木 稔, 支配人 at Smile Hotel Tokyo Asagaya, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2021
Google Translation

この度は、当スマイルホテル東京阿佐ヶ谷へご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。

又、貴重なご意見をいただき、重ねて御礼申し上げます。

引き続き、より良い施設・サービスを目指し、スタッフ一同努めて参ります。
お客様におかれましては、スマイルホテルチェーンへの変わらぬご愛顧を賜わりますようお願い申し上げます。
スタッフ一同、お客様の又のご来館を心よりお待ち申し上げております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews