We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,962)
Filter reviews
1,962 results
Traveler rating
814
888
189
38
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
888
189
38
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location wet room the red light district robot restaurant rooms are small the ground floor twin room same building bath salts shower area modern hotel entertainment district japanese style large suitcases hotel guests coin laundry lots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 1,962 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The hotel is right in the heart of Shinjuku. Bars, food, and the metro are all really close by. Omoide Yokocho and Golden Gai are both about 5 mins away. And if you're into it, the Robot Restaurant is around the corner.

The rooms are clean, the concierge is helpful, and there's a 7-Eleven downstairs.

As soon as you walk out there's neon lights everywhere! It's probably the Tokyo you wanna see.

Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lionel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, Front at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear MR/S Lionel W


Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time when you stayed in Japan.
It is our great pleasure to get such a high evaluation from you

Thank you to gave us good opinions of our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely yours.

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Clean and modern hotel, and easy walk from Shinjuku station. The Godzilla statue is maybe a bit of an afterthought as it is mostly just a slick business hotel with a few nods to Anime culture, not a themed hotel. We enjoyed our stay here, it was pretty good value but we did plump for the economy room which was pretty tiny and the bed, even though just a standard double, was pushed against the wall so it may be worth a small fee for an upgrade just to get a bigger room and bed. We didn’t really mind it though as we were there for only three days.

Don’t worry about all the other comments about it being in the middle of the red light district, it is a perfectly safe area, if a little bit scruffy perhaps. You really couldn’t fail to get a drink or a bite to eat within a few hundred yards of the hotel.

Recommended if you want to be at the centre of the action!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, Front at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear MR/S Daniel M

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time when you stayed in Japan.
Our hotel is located in Shinjuku Kabuki-cho which is one of the best place to visit in Tokyo. You can reach our hotel in 10-15 mins by walk from Shinjuku subway station and we are near from the Shinjuku station so you can find restaurants and shops easily.

We will do our best to offer the better service to our guests from now on too.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely yours.

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

Hotel Gracery was excellent for our vacation in Tokyo. The hotel is new with clean, modern, well-furnished rooms. The bed and pillow were definitely on the firm side, but both my wife and I slept comfortably. Shinjuku ended up being a great location to stay while exploring Tokyo, and the hotel is conveniently located a short walk from Shinjuku station.

The rooms are small. We stayed in one of the "superior double" rooms and our 2 large suitcases took up almost all of the floor space in the sleeping area. Fortunately this was not a big deal for us since we didn't spend much time in the rooms.

The hotel has two options for breakfast, both buffet-style: Bonjour on the 8th floor and Bonsalute on the 1st floor. Bonsalute was easily the better breakfast in my opinion, with a very good selection of both western and Japanese food choices.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, Front at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear MR/S Greg S


Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time when you stayed in Japan.
We are so glad to hear all your comments, and they makes us encourage to work here.

Thank you to gave us good opinions of our hotel.
We will do our best to offer the better service to our guests from now on too.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely yours.

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Be honestly, the huge Godzilla is very eye catching, but the price is also high, if I’m not expedia+ member, I must not take this one.

Pros
- Perfect location, shop, 7-11, restaurant are around this hotel.
- Expedia+ member can use double points for the room price and have free drink.
- Nice staff
- Large bathroom

Cons
- Expensive
- Small room, open the luggage will block the door.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aryung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, Front at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear MR/S Aryung


Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at the hotel.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time when you stayed in Japan.

Our hotel is located in Shinjuku Kabuki-cho which is one of the best place to visit in Tokyo. You can reach our hotel in 10-15 mins by walk from Shinjuku subway station.
Compared with other hotel our hotel provide enough space for the bathroom to relax and experience with taking Japanese style of the bath.

We will make any efforts to offer the better service to our guests from now on too.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely yours.

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

The room is small as most hotel rooms in Tokyo. The location is really great while you don't have to drag your belongings for half hour just to get yourself from metro to hotel. Easy to replenish lol if you're a shopper, there are some duty-free shops around this area.
附近很容易可以找到想吃的食物類型,免稅店也很近。吸菸室裡面可以遇到不少其他國家的遊客,洗衣間很乾淨。

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _e244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, Front at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear MR/S _e244

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had a good time when you stayed in Japan.
Our hotel is near from the Shinjuku station so you can find restaurants and shops easily.
Also there are many shops to buy something cosmetics around hotel.

We will do our best to offer the better service to our guests from now on too.

We are looking forward to your next visit.


Best regards.
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews