We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Nearby Hotels
$175
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Tokyo(Shinjuku)
$347
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$266
$107
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
$376
$187
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$298
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shinjuku Prince Hotel(Shinjuku)
$209
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
$146
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,725)
Filter reviews
1,725 results
Traveler rating
733
772
163
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
772
163
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet roomthe red light districtrobot restaurantrooms are smallthe ground floortwin roombath saltssame buildingshower areahotel lobby isentertainment districtconvenient locationcoin laundrykey cardhotel guestsjapanese styletrain station
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,725 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is right in the heart of Shinjuku. Bars, food, and the metro are all really close by. Omoide Yokocho and Golden Gai are both about 5 mins away. And if you're into it, the Robot Restaurant is around the corner.

The rooms are clean, the concierge is helpful, and there's a 7-Eleven downstairs.

As soon as you walk out there's neon lights everywhere! It's probably the Tokyo you wanna see.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lionel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and modern hotel, and easy walk from Shinjuku station. The Godzilla statue is maybe a bit of an afterthought as it is mostly just a slick business hotel with a few nods to Anime culture, not a themed hotel. We enjoyed our stay here, it was pretty good value but we did plump for the economy room which was pretty tiny and the bed, even though just a standard double, was pushed against the wall so it may be worth a small fee for an upgrade just to get a bigger room and bed. We didn’t really mind it though as we were there for only three days.

Don’t worry about all the other comments about it being in the middle of the red light district, it is a perfectly safe area, if a little bit scruffy perhaps. You really couldn’t fail to get a drink or a bite to eat within a few hundred yards of the hotel.

Recommended if you want to be at the centre of the action!




Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel Gracery was excellent for our vacation in Tokyo. The hotel is new with clean, modern, well-furnished rooms. The bed and pillow were definitely on the firm side, but both my wife and I slept comfortably. Shinjuku ended up being a great location to stay while exploring Tokyo, and the hotel is conveniently located a short walk from Shinjuku station.

The rooms are small. We stayed in one of the "superior double" rooms and our 2 large suitcases took up almost all of the floor space in the sleeping area. Fortunately this was not a big deal for us since we didn't spend much time in the rooms.

The hotel has two options for breakfast, both buffet-style: Bonjour on the 8th floor and Bonsalute on the 1st floor. Bonsalute was easily the better breakfast in my opinion, with a very good selection of both western and Japanese food choices.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Be honestly, the huge Godzilla is very eye catching, but the price is also high, if I’m not expedia+ member, I must not take this one.

Pros
- Perfect location, shop, 7-11, restaurant are around this hotel.
- Expedia+ member can use double points for the room price and have free drink.
- Nice staff
- Large bathroom

Cons
- Expensive
- Small room, open the luggage will block the door.


Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Aryung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is small as most hotel rooms in Tokyo. The location is really great while you don't have to drag your belongings for half hour just to get yourself from metro to hotel. Easy to replenish lol if you're a shopper, there are some duty-free shops around this area.
附近很容易可以找到想吃的食物類型,免稅店也很近。吸菸室裡面可以遇到不少其他國家的遊客,洗衣間很乾淨。

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _e244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews