We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,844)
Filter reviews
1,844 results
Traveler rating
769
834
178
36
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
834
178
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location wet room the red light district robot restaurant the ground floor rooms are small twin room same building bath salts shower area modern hotel entertainment district hotel guests coin laundry breakfast options key card pocket wifi
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,844 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Not only minutes from JR / Metro stations, the hotel are steps away from plenty of food options. The areas with lots of nightlife but the hotel is like an oasis away from the crowd. The rooms are in generous size comparing to most local Japanese hotels and the windows function well from any street noise. The lobby is no different from other international 5 star hotels. We were all very happy with the stay and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RCRCHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, Front Clerk at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Mr/Ms. RCRCHK

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a wonderful review.

It is our great honor to receive such a high evaluations from you.
We will do our very best service to keep the guest stay more comfortable and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely yours.

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is great. Service is top notch. Rooms are very small as to be expected. The free wifi is very hit and miss, it’s taken me a day to post this review because it cuts out every 10 minutes or so. Other than that, can’t fault it. Super close to the trains and shops. Plenty to do, and great food .

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, Front Clrek at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Mr/Ms. Ben M

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a wonderful review.

We are so glad to hear all your comments, and they makes us encourage to work here.
Although we are very sorry it was so inconvenient for you to use WIFI.
Our hotel has 970 rooms and there are lots of guest who uses the wifi at the same time due to which there may be some problems in the internet connectivity. We are definitely working on making our wifi connections better in the future as we receive lots of valuable opinion from our guests regarding the wifi connection.

We will try to offer the better service to our guests from now on too and we are all looking forward to your coming in the near future.

Sincerely yours.

Hotel Gracery Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

I was recently in Tokyo and stayed at this hotel for the duration. This hotel highly recommend . Nice smart hotel, the staff and management are very helpful. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I've ever had. Perfectly located in the heart of Shinjuku.
10 out of ten

David Butcher, Oxford, England

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

I just stay here 12-16 November with my family. The location was very nice, close to train station, shopping, dinning. The hotel have Korean staff that really helpful for us. The room very clean and full of amenities inside, but the refrigerator is a bit small, so we can't put anything inside except water.

My family stay here 4 nights and my sister can't speak English well and the Korean staff has only in the afternoon, but she was surprised the concierge staff who's can read Korean's even she can't speak, but she's try to read and search from google, We're really appreciated. She help us to find the place to buy baby goods because our luggage not arrive at hotel on the check-in date and all the baby goods are inside. This is really helpful. And on the second night the same concierge staff also asked us about our luggage if we need any help just let her know. She's very kind.

I will going to Tokyo again next year and I will stay in this Hotel for sure.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Soojin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, Front Desk at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Dear Sir. /Madam.
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Our hotel is located in Shinjuku Kabuki-cho which is one of the best place to visit in Tokyo. You can reach our hotel in 10-15 mins by walk from Shinjuku subway station. We have staffs who can speak almost all standard language like English, Korean, Chinese, Thai, etc. We will try and increase this languages in the future coming days. We are pleased that you were impressed with our service. We try our best to answer to all the request of our guest unless it is against our policy. We keep our room as clean as possible and provide with the amenities that are must in your daily life. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our room and the amenities. We are afraid that you were not able to put enough stuffs in the refrigerator. Thank you for your kind words we will definitely think about it and try our best to do something to solve this problem. We store your luggage before your check in and after check out also if you gone a pick it up on the same day. As our hotel is located in Shinjuku which is the heart of Tokyo there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby which I think is very convenient for our guests. We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Great location, 6-10 mins walk to train station
right in the center of city where you can find good food and shopping
Room size is acceptable for two, bathroom is excellent with bathtub and shower
Hotel staff is very friendly, they helped to reserve table at local restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maybo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルグレイスリー新宿, Front Desk at Hotel Gracery Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Dear Mr. /Mrs. Dehdehpo

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking time to write a wonderful review.
Our hotel is located in Kabuki-cho which is just 10-15 min`s walk from Shinjuku station. As Shinjuku itself is located in the heart of Tokyo there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our room and the bathroom. We provide a Japanese style bath tub. We also provide you with the Japanese style bath salt during our check in which is definitely gone a help you to relax after having a long tiring day. About bath salt there are some periods when we are out of stock and are not able to give it to you. We try our best to provide a standard service to our guest with a big smile and a kind heart. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our hotel. We will try our best to improve our service in the future coming days. We hope you will see some changes when you will be here next time. We are eagerly waiting to welcome you again in our hotel with a big smile.
Best Regards,
Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews