We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
Hotels.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/21
ZenHotels.com
$54
View deal
CheapTickets$97
Trip.com$84
Travelocity$97
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
43
218
143
28
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
218
143
28
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 445 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at Listel for a few nights in December 2012. My feeling is that the hotel is OK, but I could have found something more interesting. The room was good and clean, but the location is not that good, i.e. 20 minutes (at least) walking from Shinjuku station. The staff is very helpful but most of them does not speak english, which makes the communication harder. Also, the hotel lobby smells fish and other foods at breakfast and lunch times, which is not that pleasant. Summing up, I would stay there again, but only if i was unable to find something better located at a fair price.

Thank you

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaovsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

sorry for the late review. I stayed at this hotel around new years eve earlier this year, hotel is tiny, abit dirty, and quite far, it's like another side of shinjuku. it takes about 15mins or abit more to walk from the closest JR station, i mean if u are gonna do alot of shopping, it's not an ideal place to stay. The only good thing about this hotel is the staff are very nice and friendly, and thats about it.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tc0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The room is very very tiny :( If you really decide go to this hotel, I recommend to have a very clear map with you, it's hard to find the location if you go there in the dark/ even in the day time. We have spent quite a long while to look for the hotel in the dark, even my Japanese friends live in Tokyo said its very hard to find this hotel......

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dear c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Me and my wife stayed there and with no doubt will not come back.

1.
We stayed there in the beginning of April, it was 24c outside but the rooms DO NOT HAVE AC! This is border line false advertisement.
There is one air conditioning system to the whole hotel, which in our case was heating, and you can only choose to have it low/medium/high, you cannot ask for a cooler air, and when we asked they told us to open a window and gave us a fan. For almost 100$ a night that's a disgrace.
2.
Out of 13 floors, only 2 are non smoking and even in those floors people smoke in the room. As a result, most of the corridors and rooms smell bad and the air is dense and heavy. Not to mention if your wife is pregnant and/or you have kids with you.
3.
Most of the staff don't know a word of English. We had to use Google translate to ask them for fees of overseas calls.
4.
The charge for every hour of a late check out is ridiculous, 2000 yen per person (!!).
5.
The Internet is not slow, it's as slow as it was 15 years ago, not to mention the keyboard of the free computers are Japanese
6.
Closest Metro is 15 min walk.
7.
ALL channels are Japanese, not one in English although they claim they give satellite TV Again, this is borderline false advertisement.

Bottom line, if you are passing by for a night a need a place to stop and refresh and have no other alternatives, you can consider this place, otherwise you are throwing your money with no real value.

Room tip: Floors 7 and 13 are non smoking floors, which should be not as bad as the rest .
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Generally satisfied with the room which was one of the cheapest we could find in the Shinjuku area. Room was small but tidy and with everything you need (big tv, kettle, phone, LAN internet, etc).

Heating wasn't possible to finely control in the room, we stayed in early Spring and had just come from Hokkaido so had the heating turned off the whole time but still had to get the staff to come and open the window at one point.

LAN internet only worked the first evening, I spoke to the staff (in Japanese) and he had no answer, literally didn't respond other than to look flustered and pretend to check something on his computer. Eventually he said that it was because too many people were trying to use it, the two terminals in reception were always available and I used these to meet up with my friends. There is no WiFi.

We had no problem finding the hotel but I know the area well and printed a map off of Google. It's 20 minute walk from Shinjuku station and has closer subway stations which may be useful depending on where you are headed too.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyoukouNingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews