We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,727)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveler rating
472
843
303
61
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
843
303
61
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar love hotels the red light district loft room golden gai modern hotel robot restaurant minute walk shinjuku area rooms are small walking distance the club lounge night life train station google maps late at night standard room
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 1,727 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel! Been staying in this hotel for at least 3 times. Although it's small but it's cosy!

Quite convenient to the station which is about 8 mins walk.

The only negative point is that they forget requests. Wanted to surprise my friend cause it's her birthday but they didn't do anything. So I was quite disappointed.

I will still stay in this hotel whenever I'm in Tokyo!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank chelsac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Stayed here fir 6 nights. Got the twin room (not double room) which is bitter. Although room was not big, but this is Japan, every space counts. Free breakfast at the 12 floor is good. Took the Narita express (NEX) at 4000 yen round trip. From station took the taxi @ 1000 yen, because we were carrying bags. Make sure you buy suica card for traveling. When we travel, we used Higashi-shinjuku station which is only 350m walk instead of shinjuku station. There are so many restaurant around this area and the staff were so accommodating and helpful. we took the uber to the jr station on our way back at 1200 yen.

Room tip: High Floor
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Z969SQjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights on our first visit to Japan. It was a perfect location for everything we wanted to do, very close to Shinjuku station and lots of restaurants and bars. It’s also very close to Golden Gai, which we randomly discovered walking around the neighborhood on our first night.

The room was very small, with no closets, but luckily we packed pretty light. The staff were very nice and helpful, and they provided complementary coffee and water every day. We also had sleeping shirts that were refreshed every day as well.

There were tons of tourist groups coming and going almost everyday, but that’s Tokyo! There was also a nice rooftop bar with a decent happy hour, but note that there is a cover charge!

The breakfast was extensive with lots of options, but we only ate there one morning so that we could explore other restaurAnts around. They also have vending machines with lots of snacks, drinks (including beer), and other things at decent prices.

Big bonus for a long stay is that they have a laundry room, and sell detergent at the front desk.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank shaadys2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Excelllent location and good staf... wonderful breakfast from the 12th floor...Only you must pay attention to the size of the rooms...Well trained staff/...you can easily reach to the train station Shinjuku and from there to Narita and back//

Room tip: rooms are small compared to other hotels...
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Orhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

A hotel which focuses on tourist groups from S.E Asia and China at the expense of the quality of services provided to individual travellers who pay international prices without getting international services. Having breakfast at 12/F restaurant is a nightmare. Put it simply - money spent is not worth it.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank keithleung2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews