We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little Japanese apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Veranda
View from the apartment
Station
Special breakfast here, 2 minutes from the house.
Several restaurants around, shushi, curry,pizza....all types.
24 hours open that make your life easy, 1 minutes from the apartment
In front the apartment
100 yen shop, you can buy everything cheap here. 2 minutes from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shinjuku, Tokyo, Tokyo Prefecture, Kanto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
John D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect little Japanese apartment”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Cristina's Shinjuku apartment! It's in an excellent location, very easy to walk to the subway or JR station, and every kind of shop close by. It's an authentic Japanese studio apartment of a certain age with compartments for everything. The double balcony doors really work to cut out the road noise. The balcony is actually quite large and we enjoyed breakfast there (even in November). Cristina herself was very quick with communication and it was a breeze to check in and check out. The perfect introduction to Tokyo.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChalseaO
1 review
“A good space, and great location!!!”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was clean and cute, perfect for our needs. The train station is so close and extremely convenient. We loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you very much, you are always welcome to my places.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rfreeman6...
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great attractions, great jazz.”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a small but very comfortable, place with a cute balcony and a good shower pressure with good heat. Comfortable bed and in the heart of the down town action of Tokyo in Shinjuku, also very close to Shubuya. Had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Lovely, you are always welcome to my place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIMLAYCHO...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is really a great place to stay because of its proximity to the Shinjuku JR main station as well as a few other sublines nearby. The Shinjuku JR main line is where you can take the airport limo as well as buy bus tickets to a few other tourist spots. Opposite the apartment is the Nissin Head Office. Just behind it is a 24-hr supermarket and also Daiso. Korean town is just a few blocks away on the left of the building. You can find the Donki superstore over there and they stock everything. I love the balcony and everything is perfect except for one thing, the bed is a bit small for 2. So it will be a problem unless you don't move much during sleep. Walking space is of course a constrain but I got around it by putting my luggage in the balcony. I even did my packing there. Overall, the apartment is good and I would consider staying here again if I am alone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Thank you very much! You are great guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altubbs
Altamonte Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you like to live like a local, this is perfect.”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The space is small, but being able to pretty much immerse yourself in Shinjuku daily life more than makes up for it. Walking distances from shops, restaurants and multiple subway stops. On a main street, in a quiet residential building. Safe, clean, and cozy.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Thank you very much.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benz37
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment at very reasonable price”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I've stayed at this apartment several times, and it is an absolutely wonderful choice for either solo travelers or a couple. It's small, but quite cozy, and has a lovely balcony overlooking Meijidori. The location is perfect, just a short distance from Shinjuku main station, and there are many restaurants, bars, and convenience stores just minutes away. The apartment building has WiFi, and a portable WiFi device is available to rent. (The portable WiFi is tremendously helpful when walking around Tokyo, so I'd highly recommend getting it.) There is also a laundry room on the ground floor. For the price, I doubt you could find anything better anywhere in Tokyo, especially in Shinjuku. Taise is a great landlord - very helpful, and very responsive whenever you need to contact her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location at great price
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its like a home away from home”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Place is absolutely nice, host is very patient with everything queries ...it was a pleasant and comfortable place, pretty much near to everything , shopping, restau, and most of all rhe station. Thank you cristina for being so patient with me

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing