We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place with good friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paddy's Junction

Paddy's Junction
Ranked #204 of 8,759 Restaurants in Shinjuku
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, International, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Shinjuku
Description: Thank you for checking our page! I'm an owner of the Paddy's Junction and I was born and raised in Shinjuku, Tokyo but have studied and worked in Australia and London and traveled all over the world, and I opened this pub in 2012 Nov. Paddy's Junction hope we can make your time at Paddy's as comfortable and pleasant as possible. As we are Tokyo native, we would be more than happy to introduce restaurants and other attractions. Our English are not perfect but we will do our best to ensure that any and all of your concerns and needs are met. We hope to provide you the very best Tokyo experience! Oh, btw, we have an open mic Karaoke =)
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good place with good friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

A great friendly bar with an outdoor seating area at the front (perfect in summer). It's a good place to go before a night out as they have happy hour deals, a free pool table and a few other games you can play with friends. The crowd is a mix of expats and locals and the staff are all friendly and speak pretty good English, so it's also a good place to meet people. It can get a bit quiet on weekdays but it's a good laugh on weekends. It's about a 15 minute walk from Shinjuku station or a couple of minutes from Shinjuku Gyoenmae on the subway.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cubehopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Irish Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have been here on a few occasions and always have a great time. The food is real western style as well as the decor and there is a nice beer garden to have a few and relax outside. The prices are very reasonable and there are have specials and deals throughout the week.

Definitely check out Paddy's Junction if you are in Tokyo.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nayt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wow how good was new years eve - great pub atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

great atmosphere great service and heaps of fun!!
partied on new years eve until the wee hours. got lucky and I'll be back for sure.
a great place if you are feeling nostalgic or homesick. thanks for a good time, cheers!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Paddys Junction is a great locally owned Pub which has been open for one year now. The pub has a very cozy and friendly atmosphere. As soon as you walk in you will be greeted by the staff or the owner. Make sure to check their website for any weekday specials or upcoming events.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxxam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real Irish Pub in Shinjuku”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The only real (non chain) western bar I found in Shinjuku. No cover charge, free pool, cheap beer & helpful english speaking staff. Great atmosphere in the outdoor beer garden.
PS. Its hidden so you'll need a map or GPS to find the place.

Helpful?
4 Thank Trae62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy's Junction also viewed

 

Been to Paddy's Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing