We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
148
273
89
15
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
273
89
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkrooms are smallpolice stationfamily martquad roomboutique hotelreasonable hotelsemi double roombuffet breakfast ismarunouchi linejapanese hotelsreasonable sizeshort staymain roadexplore tokyoquiet areathe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 528 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at this hotel
Rooms are small but clean
Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful
The hotel is ideally situated metro station 20 metres away and a short walk to Shinjuku station and main area
Hotel is close to cafes restaurants and convenience stores

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank link1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Great hotel and friendly staff. Room clean and tidy. Breakfast was a mixture of European and Japanese with a variety of fruit and salad, pastries, cereal , rice. Fruit was fresh and delicious. Reception was difficult at times with the language barrier, not all could speak English. But they did try very hard to accommodate.

Room Tip: Never experienced any disturbances. Quiet hotel and we were in the 6th floor.
Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank melissaspiers92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We stayed here for three nights on our trip around Japan. Very friendly and helpful staff. It is helpful to know a little Japanese as majority of staff have a small vocabulary in English but eager to help. The location is awesome, so many hidden little places to go for a meal or drink. The rooms are very small though, but that is fairly typical of Japan.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

We’d rate this place 4.5 but they don’t allow for halves. We really enjoyed our stay here. Room was clean, small but typical for the area, and all the amenities you’d expect. Hotel was well taken care of and staff super friendly and helpful. Buy the breakfast - it’s a great bargain with lots of variety, both western and local foods. Hotel is in a quieter area just a short walk (10 min) to the lights and sounds of Shinjuku, and just a couple minutes walk from the super metro. Walk to main Shinjuku JR station was about 15 min. We felt safe walking in the area even late at night.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Karma2860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We stayed in Tokyo for 2nights as a part of our honeymoon and just needed somewhere simple to stay as we didn't expect to stay indoors for most of our time there.

HOTEL
It's located on a main road, but is super quiet once you get in and you don't hear any noise from outside in the rooms. The front desk were very welcoming and friendly and gave us a card and bottle of sparkling wine as a congratulations on our honeymoon, which I thought was very sweet.
The wifi in the hotel is quite poor and was slow a lot of the time, so this is something that may need some improvement.

BATHROOM
It kind of reminded me of a plane toilet. Just enough space to move around in so it was quite small, but had everything you needed. The toilet was something I'd never seen before! It had a feature on the side by the wall to wash yourself after you've used the toilet. I believe this to be Japanese custom because even the public toilets everywhere else in Japan have them. Either way, I thought it was brilliant and so hygienic.

ROOM
The bed was a good size for myself and my husband and was very comfortable, but we found the pillows either to be too soft or too hard.
The room is very small and we had just enough space for our luggages. My husband put his luggage under the bed so that saved us some space to walk around in.
There is a fridge to use to store drinks/snacks in if you wish.
There's no safe, so we had to padlock belongings in our suitcase.

LOCATION
We cannot fault the location of this hotel. It takes about 5-10mins walk and you're right in the heart of Shinjuku. There are plenty of train stations around, but it is very easy to walk to places (just wear suitable footwear). We were spoilt for choice with the numerous places to eat.
The hotel has its own restaurant, but we never ate there just because we wanted to venture out and explore.

Very calming ambience in this hotel and great value if you just need a quick stop in Tokyo.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews