We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Kadoya Hotel(Shinjuku)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,166)
Filter reviews
3,166 results
Traveler rating
2,554
433
116
31
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,554
433
116
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew york grilllost in translationpeak loungeny baraesop toiletriesbar and grilllive jazzbill murrayshinjuku stationwalk in closetbest hotel i have ever stayedcover chargetop floormt fujiyoyogi parkour honeymoonfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,703 - 1,708 of 3,166 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is the top of luxury in Tokyo. As most people know, this hotel was used in the movie "Lost in Translation." The New York bar at the top is the same as the movie.

The spa is amazing, and has a full dressing area, hot and cold jacuzzi, steam room, dry sauna, and the best views from their top floor pool. Two work out gyms with personnel trainers.

The breakfast in the morning is super, and be sure to get the healthy breakfast, it was amazing!

Room Tip: All the floors are floors 43 and higher, but pick the rooms with a view of Mt. Fuji if you can. The spa is located on floor 45, so you can get to it from your floor without going down to the lobby and back up.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Topmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Park Hyatt Tokyo for two nights in mid January 2013 on our way to a week's skiing in Niseko. I chose this hotel based on past Tripadvisor reviews and decided to treat ourselves to a Park King View room (corner room) with breakfast included and requested a high floor and Mt. Fuji views. We got both and much more. Our room was on the 47th floor and had fantastic 180 degree views over west Tokyo to Mt. Fuji (see photos).

The room was fantastic, not just because of the views but because it was spacious, extremely clean and very well appointed. The bed was very confortable. The bathroom a delight, with deep bathtub, separate shower and toilet, and walk-in robe. The toilet was a highlight with built-in bidet, seat warmer and auto-flush (very uncommon in Australia!!). The toiletries provided were very nice and there was a very well stocked mini-bar with fridge as well as a kettle and hotel provided tea, coffee, milk and sugar. Another great thing about the room was the remote controlled blinds on the windows - it was great in the morning to wake up and open the blinds to see the great views.

The hotel has a rooftop indoor heated swimming pool and gym which were outstanding. It's so cute, there is a pool attendant there who gives you dressing gowns, pool slippers, swimming caps and instructs you to shower before entering the pool. We attended the gym on our first morning there and saw Mt. Fuji appear in the distrance as the sun came up - it was just magic.

Breakfast was fantastic. The restaurant is on the 41st floor (ask for the private room table in the corner) so you get to enjoy your food over great views of the city. There was a choice of the buffet breakfast or the "healthy" breakfast. I tried both and both were equally great. The "healthy" breakfast has a health smoothie (your choice from list) as well as oatmeal, fruit, yoghurt and scrambled eggs. The buffet has everything you could possible want, both western type and Japanese. You can also order eggs to your liking.

We visited the New York Bar (on the 52nd floor) on our first night at the hotel and enjoyed a couple of very nice (and strong) cocktails. On our second night we had dinner at the New York Grill (book ahead of time or you wont get in and request table by the window) which was outstanding.

But the very best thing about this hotel is not any of the above. It is the quality of the service and the attentiveness of the staff. It is just amazing from the moment you arrive at the entrance to the hotel to the moment you leave. Words cannot do it justice and you just have to experience it for yourself to understand just what I mean.

If you want to check out this hotel for yourself watch the movie "Lost in Translation".

There are not too many negatives to this hotel - not even location as its very close (10 minute walk) to the subway/train line - but if I had to find fault I would say that because the hotel is situated within a three tower building it can be hard to find the hotel's entrance if you enter the building by the wrong entrance - which happened to us.

We have stayed in some very nice and exclusive hotels - but this is one of the best we have experienced. Definately worth a splurge! you wont regret it.

Tip - its cheaper to get a private car from the airport than a taxi. Don't book through hotel as this is much more expensive. We used Airport Transfers Narita (narita@airporttransfer.jp) who were great and it only costs us 19,000 Yen each way.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ozi1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved our one night at this plush hotel . Just sorry didn't have more time to enjoy the excellent facilities at the hotel . Enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep in the soft bed with no noise to disturb us. Everything was as you would expect for this calibre of hotel.
We ate in the New York Grill and whilst pricey it was a great experience to have a seat by the window looking out across the skyline of Tokyo.
Room service was good and we enjoyed having breakfast brought to our room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshirellass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at the Park Hyatt Tokyo during a vacation trip in December for 5 nights. Sometimes when traveling you have a hotel experience that hits on all important stay variables. This is not a common occurrence. The Park Hyatt Tokyo went past that benchmark. When I’m on vacation, I’m a business casual kind of dresser; no matter here as everyone I dealt with treated me like their true priority at that moment. The room had accoutrements I have not had in previous travels. It was a true pleasure.

Room Tip: They have corporate rates with a menu of big companies. It was a substantial savings. Ask - you never know.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Rooms are absolutely great as well as service. The view from the room was almost better than view fromTokyo Tower and we could see Mount FUJI at the day time. One thing we did not like -seems like waiters at restaurant do not understand English well....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marusya757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews