We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service”
Review of Park Hyatt Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Ranked #1 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed for one night at the end of our Tokyo trip. The service at the hotel was absolutely wonderful. They accommodated special requests and had lots of special little touches in the room that made us feel very well taken care of. The room was very large and comfortable and the views were stunning. However my partner thought the room looked a bit dated.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brennan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,645 - 1,651 of 3,016 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Best hotel I've ever stayed at. I have stayed there several times and there is only one "problem" and that is that you really don't want to leave the hotel during the stay. Eventhough you "have to go
sightseeing and so on"..I mean why should you.... there is a perfectly view from your room and the bars and restaurant and if you are lucky and the sky is blue you have the view of Mount Fuji and you have the best view of Tokyo.. So please give yourself dome time to relax at this place. when we visit Japan we always make the last stop at the Tokyo Park Hyatt.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evaelisabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have stayed in some fabulous hotels around the world, including private islands - this is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at - nothing was a problem, we could have requested anything.
Have to say it was not cheap, by any stretch of the imagination, but worth every cent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KATTMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed in the Park Hyatt for 3 nights on our honeymoon. We had a beautiful room with a Mount Fuji view which we were lucky enough to see on one of the days! The gym/pool/spa is fantastic with lots of people around to supply you with robes/swimming caps/goggles and whatever else you may require. They even have their own branded gym wear for you to use so you don't need to bring your own.

We alternated between the Japanese breakfast and the breakfast buffet. The buffet has a range of hot and cold food including scrambled eggs, Bircher muesli, cheeses, meats and salad, and the Japanese breakfast is the standard grilled fish, tofu, pickles, rice, omlette combination. Both were very good but I never quite got used to the Japanese breakfast preferring something a bit sweeter to start the day.

Overall this is a lovely place to stay and very difficult to leave! If you're planning on doing a lot of sightseeing you may want to think twice about booking this hotel because the facilities, views and service make it difficult to want to leave the hotel, especially compared to the frantic craziness of Tokyo in general!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonZoeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the most fantastic hotel that I've stayed ever in my so far travel history. I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed the facility of hotel that has very spacious rooms and the city view from the room is just superb.

The staff were very friendly to keep up to the reputation of the hotel and the way they greet is tremendous.

Breakfast was a very good spread and it tasted awesome. I certainly wish to have another chance to visit this wonderful country that houses such a wonderful hotel. Although I stayed in this hotel in 2008 and rating it a bit late but it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fantastic hotel. Extremely clean with a great spa. Spacious room with a fantastiv view over tokyo. Enjoyed the restaurants french and japanese. A bit far away from the center of the city and taxis are rather expensive in Tokyo. Fantastic breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garganoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We just returned from a trip to Japan, fantastic country, and the stay at the Park Hyatt was great. The gym is the nicest one I have seen for a while. On the tread mill looking at Mount Fuji is fantastic! We also had a fantastic view from our room. The only thing that is not really worth the effort would be the NY Grill at the top. Food isn't that good, service a little bit off, you have a feeling they are living off Lost in Translation.... If you want the experience just go to the bar, although the fact is that the top floor has become a tourist attraction in itself, which is a little bit irritating as most likely you will not get a table! Go for the hotel and forget about the top floor!! It made for a very nice stay in Tokyo!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabfourNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,551 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 117 in Minato
3,092 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 83 in Shinjuku
3,136 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,117 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mandarin Oriental, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Tokyo

Address: 3-7-1-2 Nishi Shinjuku, Shinjuku 163-1055, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Spa Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#1 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $491 - $1,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hyatt Hotel Shinjuku
Hyatt Tokyo
Shinjuku Hyatt
Park Hyatt Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing