We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Nearby Hotels
$164
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$349
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$326
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$141
$93
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shinjuku Prince Hotel(Shinjuku)
$178
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$105
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$605
$376
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,389)
Filter reviews
4,389 results
Traveler rating
1,749
1,879
524
129
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,749
1,879
524
129
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain towerglass courtplaza premier roomluxe loungeshinjuku stationsouth winghuge hotelconvenience storerenovated roomhotel restaurantsairport limousine busbusy hotelconvenient locationwest exitmt fujisushilarge room
Filter
Updating list...
1,776 - 1,781 of 4,389 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Work brought my husband here so we had a nice hotel room with spacious bathroom and on a higher floor. The hotel lobby is beautiful and the restaurants there are unbeatable. The breakfast there was a wonderful way to start the day and I thoroughly enjoyed my made to order omelet. The hotel is very close to the station and you would have no trouble accessing it. I would stay here again as the service was lovely, the bedroom was large and comfortable, and our stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rxsunny20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in the less busy part of Shinjuku and it’s only just 5 minutes walk from Shinjuku Station. You can easily find café, restaurants and convenience stores around the area. Most department stores are only just 10 minutes walk from the hotel.
The hotel is easily accessible from Narita Airport, the shuttle bus journey was 1.5 hour each way. The bus service was excellent as it dropped us off straight at the hotel. The shuttle bus costs JPY 3,100 each way.
The hotel staff are helpful and attentive. We love the room as it’s bright, spacious and has a lovely city view. However, we are disappointed with the bed as it’s quite a tiny double bed (it’s even smaller than a queen sized bed). We actually requested a twin bedroom but due to the long weekend in Tokyo, we could only check in a hotel room with double bed. The toilet is quite small. There is a lack of English TV channels available. But one plus point is that there is free wifi access within the hotel room.
My overall impression towards this hotel is good and I will definitely come back when I visit Tokyo again in the near future.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank shopgirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

From the moment you enter until you leave you experience a superior and stylish hotel. The rooms are excellent, very modern and clean. The lobby and bars are great. We went for work and so dined in seperate areas and so I did not visit the restaurants but the food we had was excellent. 5 minutes walk from the went ground exit of shinjuku station yet strangely quiet! Brilliant hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

There are a lot of good restaurants, bars, and shopping areas that are walking distance/short cab ride from the hotel. You can sort of have a full Tokyo experience in this area alone.

Shopping
There's the Takashimaya and Isetan department stores just 20 minutes away on foot. For more "interesting" shopping there's also Tokyu Hands and Don Quijote in the area.

Nightlife
The Park Hyatt is only a 10 min walk away and their happy promo is excellent. Whiskey bar Zoetrope and the Golden Gai is a short cab ride away with lots of eateries nearby that stay open 'til late.

Transport
Shinjuku station is only a 10 min walk and on the way you will find lots of izakayas and restaurants. It's pretty much the busiest station in Tokyo and it's a great starting point to move around the city and surrounding towns and cities. The limousine bus service to the airport is also super convenient as you can get dropped off and picked up at the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoffCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

If you are going to take cabs everywhere, then this hotel is great. However if you are not you will most likely start every trip with the less than pleasant Shinjuku Station experience. It seems to take around 20 minutes to get out of it, there are thousands of people busy rushing to work and if you get lost!!! The hotel itself is fantastic. It's huge size does make it feel a little impersonal. If you do decide to stay, check out the Whiskey Bar on the 45th floor. Very special, unless you are sitting next to someone with a cigar

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hugo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews