We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #8 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

great location, great price
great view... it's a 1400 room hotel... & am sure it's a old one... but good fr tokyo.., big rooms for tokyo standard. quite a loveable place.. hotel itself t be explored... small things matter... like a convenience store etc

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royvm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,019)
There are newer reviews for Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,688 - 1,694 of 4,019 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have read some reviews prior to my stay at Keio Plaza and I know I would probably not be disappointed. We had 2 rooms right next to the elevator, but it was so quiet for the 2 nights we were there we did not hear anything and I'm a light sleeper so it's important to me that the room is quiet. I noticed that the elevators in Japan don't make that ding noise when they stop. This is true for all 7 hotels I stayed from this trip.
I also want to mention that we had set the wake up call and some how the phone was not hang up properly in my 2 daughter's room and the call did not go through, they even send someone to ring the door bell to make sure they were up. I think that's excellent service. I love when they have doorbells for every room so you don't hear room service or housekeeping knocking on the doors around you.
I would like to recommend everyone to get the package with the breakfast buffet. Lots of selections to choose from.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank vanilla11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our 4D/3N stay in this hotel together with our insurance co. client executives and co-brokers was a pleasant and memorable experience in all aspects. From the hotel room, services, the courteous and friendly hotel staff and most particularly the bountiful and wide array of choices of food from the three restaurants.We all ended up with full stomachs everytime we dine :). I wish I could bring my family someday.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charm1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel. Really nice rooms and big for Tokyo. Reasonably close to train station and restaurants and shopping centres close by. It is in a nice part of the city. Staff were helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel in a central location. All facilities and the service by staff is excellent. All restaurants attached to the hotel offer great variety. Close to shopping and public transport. Has medical centre on the upper level. Great reception area with staff very experienced and willing to assist. Shuttle bus to airport is an excellent service.
Really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms have excellent views
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsibley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've visited Tokyo several times but this is first time I stayed at this hotel. The room is HUGE by Japan standards, and in its capital too!

However breakfast selection is quite limited in both the Western and Japanese restaurants. I would have given it 5 stars if the breakfast has wider selection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall I had an excellent stay. The Hotel was centrally located - near public transport, restaurants and convenience stores.

I always had an impression that hotels in Tokyo would be expensive and small. But Keio was spacious enough for myself, wife and 1.5 year old daughter, was definitely also value for money. The rooms also had almost everything you could want in terms of amenities.

Service was excellent. I had left an item in my room after checking out. Speaking via phone to their housekeeping staff, they were able to quickly help return the item.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shazlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,417 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 83 in Shinjuku
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 83 in Shinjuku
976 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,333 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Address: 2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-8330, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $231 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keio Plaza Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing