We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keio Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good position, clean large room on the 23 floor. free wi fi for I pad with router supplied from front desk.
Bus direct from Narita. have stayed there before, must look for offers.
Staff very helpful, asked for coffee in the room as only green tea...no problem.
There within 3 mim....good service.

Room Tip: I asked for a router for my I pad....first 2 did not work but 3rd ok. High floor 23 very quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,011 - 2,017 of 4,181 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have stayed at Keio Plaza several times, always a great stay, great location and great buffet breakfast. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the JR Train Station and the Airport Limo bus stops at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysGl0beTr0tting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Service was of a high standard, all staff were well trained to make stay memorable.We enjoyed breakfast served in our room each morning, dining in the evening a choice of French, Korean, Japanese and Chinese were available set in surrounding of there country. Close to the local train station of Shinjuku gave access to other parts of Tokyo.

Room Tip: Our room was in the SouthTower on 21st Floor roomy, quiet, and lift service to that floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_phillips15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Keio Plaza Hotel is ideally located, a short walk along the street or underground from Odakyu Department store and Shinjuka station.
The hotel is huge and clearly in the process of being upgraded. I stayed in the South tower on the 20th floor. The room was clean and had everything you would expect from a large city hotel , however it was somewhat shabby and old fashioned and in need of a make over. The bed and bed linen were disappointingly uncomfortable and in this day and age I expect better quality pillows. The highlight however was the view of Mount Fuji from the bedroom window, despite this being my second trip to Tokyo this is the first time I have ever seen this majestic icon. It truly was an awesome sight.
A colleague was staying the the main tower on the 38th floor. These are significantly better rooms with modern decor, a fully stocked mini bar, luxury bathroom products, free wifi and comfortable beds and bed linen. For very little difference in price the difference in quality was huge.
The hotel has a swimming pool which did not look particularly inviting and a small fitness room. The fitness room has three treadmills, two cross trainers and an exercise bike. There is a set of hand weights from 1kg to 10kg (no bench) and a leg press and chest press machine, enough to do a basic workout.
We tried the coffee shop downstairs for one lunch and one breakfast, food was reasonable but we found it to be quite expensive. If you can find the coffee shop called Paul Bossett nearby, use that for coffee and breakfast, the pancakes there were to die for.
The Polestar cocktail bar is a great place to relax with a drink after a long day shopping. Outstanding service and great cocktails. The view from this restaurant in the 45th floor is outstanding, you do not need to go to the ubiquitous Park Hyatt and pretend you are Scarlett Johansson or Bill Murray.
Overall the location and cleanliness of this hotel make up for its shortcoming.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra for a room in the main tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week for business trip. We arrived in Shinjuku at night, and were lost for 45 minutes trying to find the way out from the massive train station. There was no sign board directed to the hotel, the only landmark near to the hotel was Tokyo Goverment Office. Hence, if you are looking for the hotel signboard at Shinjuku station, you are not going to find it! Typical to Japanese fashion, the check in was done quickly and efficiently, and we were ushered to our room in less than 15 minutes. The room was quite small, but I guess compared to Japan compact standard, it is acceptable. Loved the toileteries, very generous with the shampoo, shower gel and even has Shiseido face soap at your disposal. Tea and coffee making facilities are good, and had fun time making coffee daily. The only downside was the TV channels, which has limited choices and all are either in Japanese or Mandarin, except for BBCN and CNN....but after a while, you get really bored with both channels. Hotel food are expensive, only order when you are desperate. If not, there are many delighful restaurants, cafes around the area, especially in the Shinjuku station itself. You can also buy food from the deparmental store, they give discount after 6 pm

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzahAziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week for business trip. We arrived in Shinjuku at night, and were lost for 45 minutes trying to find the way out from the massive train station. There was no sign board directed to the hotel, the only landmark near to the hotel was Tokyo Goverment Office. Hence, if you are looking for the hotel signboard at Shinjuku station, you are not going to find it!
Typical to Japanese fashion, the check in was done quickly and efficiently, and we were ushered to our room in less than 15 minutes. The room was quite small, but I guess compared to Japan compact standard, it is acceptable. Loved the toileteries, very generous with the shampoo, shower gel and even has Shiseido face soap at your disposal. Tea and coffee making facilities are good, and had fun time making coffee daily.
The only downside was the TV channels, which has limited choices and all are either in Japanese or Mandarin, except for BBCN and CNN....but after a while, you get really bored with both channels.
Hotel food are expensive, only order when you are desperate. If not, there are many delighful restaurants, cafes around the area, especially in the Shinjuku station itself. You can also buy food from the deparmental store, they give discount after 6 pm

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Noor Azah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just a 4 night stay here very close to Shinjuku station plenty of shops and restaurants nearby, i keep reading people saying free WI Fi but when i ask the lady at reception said there was no WI Fi that i could use for my phone there was however free Lan internet in my room which was on the 26th Floor with a great view, breakfast was ok ive had alot better, my friend asked he if could have poached eggs they said yes and charged him 1200 yen for them i think the golden chicken must of laid them.
All in all staff where very friendly good location, and the room was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zephex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 87 in Shinjuku
4,658 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#12 of 87 in Shinjuku
1,015 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 87 in Shinjuku
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#13 of 87 in Shinjuku
1,438 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 87 in Shinjuku
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Address: 2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-8330, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $205 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keio Plaza Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing