We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
jakarta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I have been to tokyo many times. Space in japan is very limited thus the hotel roon are considerably smaller. But keio is different. The room are large and they have new furnishing in their new wings. The location is very close to city centre. You can walk by the station too. Nearby across the street of the hotel, i found the most delicious ramen. A lot of restaurant nearby also convenient store. Also, the breakfast is very good. A good old american egg, bacon etc plus japanese elaborated breakfast like fish, soba and such. Will definitely pick this hotel when i come back. Oo btw, the disney bus passes this hotel too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mchendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,526
    1,693
    464
    112
    86
See reviews for
1,089
1,209
236
663
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Large hotel in a convenient place, 400 meters from central shinjuku station. Good and nice service but no wi fi. I had to go to an apple store in shinbuya and buy a "airmac express" to link the wired conexion and create a wi fi at the room. The is a bus service called "limusine bus" that takes you from narita airport directely to the hotel door. That is a good service because if you do not know the city, arrival ata train station can be difficult.

Room Tip: In the south tower I had view of mount fuji at 22th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

We just travelled to Tokyo for the first time. Keio Plaza is in a fantastic location, can walk to restaurants in Electric Town and Shinjuku Station. Staff were very helpful and free wifi and electrical adapter were supplied when we asked for one. I would no doubt stay here again. Free shuttle to Disneyland and Limosine Bus to the airport for 3000Yen (cheaper than the train).
Highly recommend! Amenities above and beyond!

Room Tip: Premier Plaza have great views, amenities and rooms are quite large! Worth every cent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Truss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We went on January 2011. The hotel's lobby was nice. As good as in the picture. But unfortunatelly our room was different with in the website. Our room was old looking with old furniture n dull carpet ( i believe they have old n new room but no one mention and show pic of the old room in any website) but apart from that, all was good. Good service, good view from room, staff spoke good english and excellent location, few minutes walk to subway station, also close to starbuck,mcd n few japanese local restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boluetz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

If u are looking for a hotel that u really get what u paid for , this is the hotel.
they have the most experience team of people that works at the for more than 20 years.

Their sommeliers are for real, these sommeliers are only concern is abt quality.Not popular
brands, just plain happy great quality healthy wines. Food is good at the restuarant fortuna,
Ambrosia is very good but after the earthquake on March 11, it is on resevation basis only.

Try this hotel, the newly renovated rooms are good too.

Room Tip: A good room for me is quiet and have lots of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whatisyrbudject
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This hotel offers a premium experience in the notoriously expensive Shinjuku area of Tokyo. The building is well kept, staff are fluent in Japanese and English and service is a #1 priority. I have stayed here 4+ times over the years and will be happy to return on my next trip to Shinjuku.

No, its name may not hold the cache of other brands, one might think, but this is a top notch hotel with clean, fresh rooms, and great views from and around the hotel. Shopping is a simple walk outside, and restaurants are plentiful within the hotel but also when out and about. Narita Airport is just a limo bus ride door to door. Or, if you are feeling adventurous, Shinjuku Station is very close to get to trains and subways.

A Breakfast coupon gives you access to three restaurants (including an extensive buffet in at least one) below the main floor - very nice touch. And for business travelors, a relaxing meeting place located at the top of the north tower includes complimentary drinks, snacks, massage chairs and a terrific view. And WIFI is FREE, too.

Tooms are bit small, but not a problem as most of my time was spent out or working on my laptop in my room. Sadly, they do not offer inroom WIFI, and the cable provided is much too short to reach the pseudo desk. Fortunately I brought my own cord so all went well. Also, there are only 2-prong outlets so bring an adaptor or ask for one - they are happy to please. :)

Great location, fair rate and a classy facility. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The North Tower has rooms that are a bit larger, but some of the rooms in the South Tower were recen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed for 7 nights in the beginning of December 2011. Got upgraded to the Plaza comfort room in the south building. The room itself is big with a king size bed which sleeps me, my wife and our 4 year old comfortably. The bed is very comfortable. the bathroom has separate bath tub and shower with excellent water pressure. Bathroom amenities are being added every day. The down part is the carpet which looks old. The room itself looks a little dated but clean. Breakfast was ok, got really bored after a couple of days since they don't change their breakfast menu. Glass Court restaurant seems to have the best breakfast choice even if you can choose to dine in other 2 restaurants, the Japanese and the cafe restaurant, which menus are even more limited. I have breakfast included in my room rate other wise you'd have to pay JPY2900 each for breakfast which I don;'t think worth it. If I had to pay for breakfast, I'd rather walk a block and go to Denny's instead. Oh, the coffee at this hotel is very strong and I, as a coffee person, can only endure a cup per day.

For conclusion, I really like this hotel for its room, amenities and price. And it's very conveniently located just a short walk to Shinjuku station and many department stores. I really like that the Airport limousine bus stop right at the hotel and it has free Disneyland shuttle as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wate49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 81 in Shinjuku
4,229 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 81 in Shinjuku
2,866 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
1,258 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 81 in Shinjuku
1,233 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#14 of 81 in Shinjuku
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Property: Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Address: 2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-8330, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Rakuten, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keio Plaza Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing