We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, have everything covered”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed for 7 nights in the beginning of December 2011. Got upgraded to the Plaza comfort room in the south building. The room itself is big with a king size bed which sleeps me, my wife and our 4 year old comfortably. The bed is very comfortable. the bathroom has separate bath tub and shower with excellent water pressure. Bathroom amenities are being added every day. The down part is the carpet which looks old. The room itself looks a little dated but clean. Breakfast was ok, got really bored after a couple of days since they don't change their breakfast menu. Glass Court restaurant seems to have the best breakfast choice even if you can choose to dine in other 2 restaurants, the Japanese and the cafe restaurant, which menus are even more limited. I have breakfast included in my room rate other wise you'd have to pay JPY2900 each for breakfast which I don;'t think worth it. If I had to pay for breakfast, I'd rather walk a block and go to Denny's instead. Oh, the coffee at this hotel is very strong and I, as a coffee person, can only endure a cup per day.

For conclusion, I really like this hotel for its room, amenities and price. And it's very conveniently located just a short walk to Shinjuku station and many department stores. I really like that the Airport limousine bus stop right at the hotel and it has free Disneyland shuttle as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wate49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,107 - 2,113 of 4,145 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2011

Located in the heart of Shinjuku within walking distance to Kabukicho and Shinjuku Station. Travelled from Haneda Airport by Airport Limousine Bus and the bus stops at the Hotel. Room is large and well appointed and breakfast is acceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feibeesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nites..we got the deluxe room that is recently renovated. The room was spacious..bed was comfy..location couldn't be better. It is about 5 minutes walk to the train station and the shopping area. We didn't find any problem finding places to eat or shop. Breakfast in the Glass court was superb..extensive choice..tasty! The best part of this hotel is they give you a free bus ride to disney parks..just make sure to call the bell captain and book it since they got pretty full once in a while.

I highly recommended this hotel. I would be back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkfransis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The Keio Plaza hotel was the last part of my 2 week travel across China, Korea and Japan. Massive hotel. 2 Towers. I was delighted that there was an airport bus that brought me directly to the hotel, otherwise I would have been lost.

On arrival, I was told that I was being upgraded to Club level, which meant I could use the Club lounge. However, I found the room to be older than what I booked, however, it was fine for what I needed.

The World Gymnastics Finals were on and it looked like all the athletes were staying in the hotel, so queuing up for breakfast on the Sunday and Monday morning was a bit of a pain. Dinners were very expensive in the hotel for just one person.

Service was very good, so I cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rojo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We spent our final 4 nights in the Keio, and although our other hotels were all good, this made the trip a pleasure...

The room (Premier King) was great, very big, clean and great views.

The hotel service was great, bringing additional bedding for our young girls without extra charge, and bringing kids yakata and slippers every day (which was a massive hit with the girls).

Location wise... there is a short walk to the main Shinjuku station...with loads of food options in the immediate area... Next door to the Metropoletan Building (with a free observation deck).

Overall, a very good stay with no negatives.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoffeenCreamnCookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Such a magnificient room! Clearly recently refurbushid, and it looks like the socalled Plaza Premier rooms have been created using the place of two former regular rooms. Huge rooms; made the big flatscreen look tiny. Great views, and good location. Very stylish interior (bathroom could have been a bit more 21th century though) and top end amenities (dvd player/tea/coffee/minibar/fridge/bathroom frequently stocked with all kinds of l'Occitane stuff).

We wouldn't hesitate returning to Keio Plaza although the rest of the (gigantic) hotel didn't really appeal to us (we did not use the dining options - but did use the little convenience store on the first floor; very convenient indeed!).

Room Tip: Regular rooms seem (under)average - Plaza rooms however are excellent so go ahead and spend some mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My-View-on-things
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The room was bigger than I expected, with a great view of Tokyo City Hall.

However, no wifi and way- overpriced room service brings down the overall experience.

The bathrooms also need updating.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetlagwoofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#4 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,594 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,009 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 84 in Shinjuku
3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,406 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo

Address: 2-2-1 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku 160-8330, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#5 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#6 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $206 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1438
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Rakuten, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keio Plaza Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing