We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, rooms”
Review of Hilton Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, rooms”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

While a bit on the expensive side, can't beat the location and quality of the rooms. Great English speaking presence, the breakfast buffet is very good, but expensive at 40 bucks a head. There is a Denny's and Starbucks next door which we ate at for 30 dollars total for a family of 4. Easy walk to shinjuku station, beautiful park at the corner, and short jaunt to the metropolitan government towers which you can ride to the top for a great view of Tokyo. If you can afford it,can't be beat for locale and quality. I was there with wife and two sons (11,12).

Room Tip: You'll pay about 100 dollars extra a night to get bedding for 4 people, so take that into accoun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your overall postive review and we are glad that you and your family were able to navigate this great Asian Metropolis with ease. We hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,151
    1,450
    377
    103
    69
See reviews for
1,049
1,138
394
972
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We loved the Hilton Tokyo. The property and the people are all top notch. Everyone went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. I would stay here again without question! Hotel stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Waynebg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and your wonderful comments- these affirmations are what the whole hotel team strives to achieve. Our best regards to you and the family and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great Service Free Shuttle to the JR Station
Great Breakfast: Leon Staff is amazing.
Great Size of Room
Great Hotel: Walking Distance to Train Stations.
Great Facility: Swimming Pool. Fitness

Highly Recommend. The Best !!!

Room Tip: Any Room is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyjahz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 GREAT review we all really appreciate that! We will pass on your appreciation to Leon who is currently in Chatan Okinawa assisting with the opening of our new hotel. We hope to see you back with us in Tokyo soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of Hilton hotels around the world and let me just say this was by far the best hilton I've had the pleasure of staying at. The staff are so helpful and attentive and eager to please. Service is top notch except in the morning during the breakfast buffet - definitely needs improvement there. The breakfast buffet is great with a good selection of western and Japanese. Make sure you try all the different smoothies and the coffee is very good. Rooms are small but very very clean and stocked with all the amenities you could need (bedroom slippers, robes, toothbrushes, etc.).
The hotel also offers a free shuttle service to shinjuku train station but for a first trip I recommend taking it from the hotel to the station so you know where the stop is. Hard otherwise. It is possible to walk from the train station to the hotel - about a 20 min leisurely stroll. Also if you're arriving from the airport, there's a airport limousine bus that takes you directly to the hotel for cheap - very easy and convenient.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank carriewly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and rating of best Hilton you have stayed at - all team members were really chuffed to read this and that they were able to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This place was fabulous. It is centrally located, with a shuttle bus to Shinjuku station. It is nice and quiet and has amazing service. The executive club staff could not be faulted, and the offering they served up at breakfast and for drinks and snacks was well worth the extra! It can be busy on the weekend.
Very handy to use as a base, with plenty of restaurants surrounding. Safe area to walk around.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and upgrade to executive club. Worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and great comments especially about our Executive Lounge. It is our great pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

If in Tokyo you should try this Hotel. My Husband and I stayed there June 2014 only there for 4 days for pre Cruise around Japan.
The room was lovely and clean and the Beds were lovely and comfortable.
The Restaurant had brilliant meals. Their Breakfast was self service and there was everthing under the sun, wether English food or foreign it was all there. Their juices were delicious and there bread was gorgeous toasted.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. the Japanese people are very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and especially your great comments about our famous breakfast buffet. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and look forward to seeing you back again in Tokyo with us soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I I first visited Tokyo in 2006. My 12-year-old son and I stayed in Hilton Tokyo Shinjuku for 2 nights. It is well-managed, which is probably the most famous of Japanese business feature. I recommend its service, being absolutely clean and quiet, with convenient contact with the staff, within anything I need. The room is spacious, 2 king-size beds, with Victorian style decor. Of course, it is Hilton, with its standard and quality control. However, the rate is reasonal for a budget traveler. Amazing! The location is a plus. In the most active and vibrant area. Great Hilton with typical Japanese excellent service. The first time I feel like being a VIP.

Room Tip: ask for a room on higher floor which commands spectacular city view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neverlandalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest
Although it is 8 years after you stayed with us we thankyou for your 5/5 review. We note that you felt like a VIP and stress that all our guests are considered VIP's. The Hotel has undergone extensive renovation since your stay so we hope you will be able to return at some stage in the future and experience again the hospitality that Hilton is renowned for. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,814 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo

Property: Hilton Tokyo
Address: 6-6-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 810
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo boasts market leading contemporary guestrooms, spectacular bars and restaurants and one of the finest health clubs in the city. Enjoy Tokyo's most popular location - Shinjuku, with easy access to JR Shinjuku Station and direct access from the hotel to the Tokyo Metro (Subway). Follow us on facebook Hilton Tokyo (Official) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Rakuten, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hilton Hotel Tokyo
Hilton International Shinjuku
Shinjuku Hilton
Hilton Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing