We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel does it all right--stunning decor, impeccably clean, incredible service, fantastic breakfast and unbeatable location. The staff here knows how to deliver fantastic service with a smile. Access to Shinjuku Station made the location extremely convenient for us. Every staff person also spoke good English, which made it very convenient for us to get directions and information. I would definitely stay here again on my return trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileenandjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and wonderful comments especially about our team members that is very encouraging and much appreciated. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,109
    1,415
    374
    102
    66
See reviews for
1,027
1,100
391
962
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Location, Location, Location. We picked this Shinjuku Hilton without recommendations. Then everyone told us how centrally located we were. They also told us that Shinjuku was a great district of Tokyo. After staying at the Shinjuku Hilton 5 days - I agree - it is the perfect location - and it is a great hotel. The hotel has a shuttle that takes you to the heart of Shinjuku. The hotel has an underground tunnel that leads you to the subway, easy!

Needless to say, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D0rindaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and appreciation of our great location. We are glad to read that you were able to easily sightsee in this great city. We look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Hotel was OK. OK location. OK room. OK service. Room service was OK. Breakfast was OK. No major issues, just lots of little annoying things that make or break a hotel stay. Found it hard to feel settled. Wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor- great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cover_version
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest
we appreciate the time taken to post a review about our hotel but we are disappointed to read that you were not entirely satisfied, to the point whereby you are considering not staying again. Therefore I have written to you privately to obtain further information in order to follow up. We hope to hear from you and thankyou for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great hotel with good location a little away from the Shinjuku bustle. Fantastic and helpful staff with pretty good English, one of the best breakfasts (and I've had them in lots of hotels) and a great experience overall. I would have liked internet to be included but we got a discount on it. The shuttle service to Shinjuku station is regular and a mere 5 minutes' ride.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Edgar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our famous breakfast buffet and your acknowledgment of our team members. We look forward to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Large and recently refurbished, this hotel felt very American-International to me. Our room was large, water and wifi are free! The location is very good if you want to be in Shinjuku and the staff, especially the concierge team, is very good. The weakest point for me was the food whch tasted "American-International" and was a notable step down from the food at the similarly priced/located Hyatt Regency. A nice place to stay when reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gandaratravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your overall positive review especially your comments about our concierge team. We have noted for reflection your perception of our food offerings and thankyou for your feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed one night at the end of a 9 day trip. Busy, commercial, but room was fine. Bed very comfortable. Nice health club. Breakfast included, big selection of both western and eastern foods, omelette maker. Free shuttle bus to Shinjuku train station nice (or a 10 minute walk). Concierge very helpful, and staff very polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauderdaletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your overall positive review especially regarding your interactions with our team members. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
191 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

service was great. rooms were recently decorated. gym was good. Overall, very good. Location is not central but it is very easy to get around on the metro. Only disappointment is that this is the second Hilton I've stayed in recently as a Gold card member where no room upgrade was made; particularly disappointing for a 6 day stay on vacation vs. the usual short business trips! Would definitely stay again

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick_the_Wise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJacobe, Director of Operations at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest
thankyou for your 5/5 review and we are glad to read that you were able to enjoy Tokyo during the busy Golden Week holiday period. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,710 reviews
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,748 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
Hotel Gracery Shinjuku
#5 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 81 in Shinjuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,178 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo

Property: Hilton Tokyo
Address: 6-6-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 810
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo boasts market leading contemporary guestrooms, spectacular bars and restaurants and one of the finest health clubs in the city. Enjoy Tokyo's most popular location - Shinjuku, with easy access to JR Shinjuku Station and direct access from the hotel to the Tokyo Metro (Subway). Follow us on facebook Hilton Tokyo (Official) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hilton Hotel Tokyo
Hilton International Shinjuku
Shinjuku Hilton
Hilton Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing