We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Modern Business Hotel”
Review of Hilton Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I had a 5 night stay during a business trip. The service was very friendly, the location was very convenient with walking distance to Shinjuku station, and the Hotel was very clean and modern.A great and diverse selection of both continental and local cuisine, the Sushi was fantastic. The concierge was helpful and taxis were easy to arrange. Reception staff could have been a little faster at checking in / checking out if this is my only criticism.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank obscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for your very complimentary 5/5 review.

My team and I appreciate hearing from our guests and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Wishing you safe onward travels.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,240 - 2,246 of 4,585 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

The location it is very good, alot of shops around the hotel, also a big market non stop open. The rooms are clean, modern design, with great wiew. The staf, it is excelent. Brekfast it is very good, the pool it is nice, we loved the hotel. If we ever come back to Tokio, 100 % we come to Hilton.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5/5 review and we are so pleased you had a great stay and will return.

We appreciate that you chose to stay with Hilton and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had just arrived with our 20 month old from Europe and the hotel was wonderful and took care of everything for us. We stayed in a suite and had access to the executive lounge. It made our stay so easy and it was so nice to have all the support from the hotel. Our 20 month old had his own crib which was a must as he did not sleep on the 12 hour flight. We loved our time in the pool and the staff were so helpful....we didn't have to do anything they dealt with all our issues/questions and we will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

The title or your review is so pleasing to read for a hotelier.

Thank you for your feedback and my team will be thrilled that they were able to create a wonderful stay for you.

We wish you safe onward travels.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Fantastic location so close to the Tochomae and the Nishishinjuku subway stations so getting around Tokyo was a breeze. There is a shuttle to Shinjuku station if you need it (very useful) as well as the Narita Airport Shuttle for about ¥3000. Awesome staff, a great room with a magnificent view. The lobby always felt busy and bustling , and it was really quite exciting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mathew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I am very pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

My team and I thank you for choosing Hilton Tokyo and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The drive from the airport was really long. Walking in, there was this huge choir singing christmas carols so loud that I could barely here anything. It connected to the metro, which was nice. Do not eat the food unless your japanese! Americanized food was fine, but the local cuisine was inedible to me. The room was very comfortable, with a great view of the city and Mt. Fuji. But, our bathroom wasn't updated, so it was awful. I would definitely stay there again, though.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Mt. Fuji and a room with an updated bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Tokyo and I am glad you enjoyed your stay including our guestrooms, location and views.

I am however disappointed that you did not enjoy the Christmas ambiance provided by our children's choir or Japanese cuisine. Whilst we respect your opinion and preferences they are in contrast to the overwhelmingly positive comments concerning our Christmas activities. Concerning Japanese breakfast items, the majority of our guests are Japanese and the Japanese breakfast items are prepared to suit the local palate and culinary traditions - for these items we also receive consistently positive feedback. Bathrooms in the hotel are also of an excellent standard but in some room categories we feature a TOTO Japanese wet area style which is different from North America whilst offering the same functionality.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights during a business trip. The service was very friendly, the location was very convenient, and the property was clean and modern. I received an upgrade to a fantastic room on the club level which included breakfast, a great and diverse selection of both continental and local cuisine. The concierge was helpful and taxis were easy to arrange. The hotel has a gift shop and all needed amenities and a nice bar. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5/5 review and recommendation to other travelers.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back and once again extending our hospitality.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a Korea and Japan trip. The staff were not the friendliest but the check in process was undertaken with perfect Japanese precision. The lobby area was grand and the rooms luxurious with stunning views of the Shinjuku skyline. The room size was large for Tokyo standards. The best thing about this hotel was the location with free shuttles to shinjuku station and several restaurants and izakaya's near the station. It's also a short train journey to shibuya which has amazing themed restaurants. There are no restaurants around this hotel for dinner though and most lunch places seem to be in the atria if large office buildings - best to be avoided. I'd definitely stay here again though as we had a great time all in all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetAzNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and it is wonderful to know we exceeded your expectations.

When you next return to stay with us please speak with our concierge as there are 100's of restaurants within easy walking distance outside the hotel. West of the hotel is one of Tokyo's most popular dining precincts with many interesting streets to explore and to enjoy Japanese and international foods in a casual ambiance.

We wish you safe onward travels.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 84 in Shinjuku
4,137 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 84 in Shinjuku
3,173 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 84 in Shinjuku
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
Shinjuku Prince Hotel
#13 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,007 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 118 in Minato
3,264 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 84 in Shinjuku
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo

Address: 6-6-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $259 - $732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 821
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo is located in Shinjuku, the heart of Tokyo's business, shopping and entertainment district, and is an ideal place to experience modern Japan. A complimentary shuttle operates between the hotel and Shinjuku station and the Tokyo Metro subway is connected to the hotel. Relax in one of the modern Japanese-style rooms and admire stunning city views. The hotel offers WiFi and internet access throughout all rooms and public space. Rejuvenate in the 24-hour on-site health club and relax in the sauna or soothing whirlpool spa. Play tennis on the rooftop courts or swim laps in the indoor pool. Exercise with Technogym equipment, the official supplier of the Olympics and Paralympics. TSUNOHAZU expresses folkloric traditions and boundless energy of the Shinjuku neighborhood in an open-format space composed of colorful materials, surprising design elements and four distinct dining and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Rakuten, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hilton Hotel Tokyo
Hilton International Shinjuku
Shinjuku Hilton
Hilton Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing