We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Tokyo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kadoya Hotel(Shinjuku)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,812)
Filter reviews
4,812 results
Traveler rating
2,568
1,640
414
111
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,568
1,640
414
111
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemarble loungejunior suiteshinjuku stationshuttle busgold memberbreakfast buffetconcierge deskcomplimentary shuttleexcellent hotelnarita airportshuttle servicebusy hotelan upgradebusiness districtthe hotel offersmount fuji
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,613 - 2,618 of 4,812 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We'stayed at the Hilton Tokyo for 3 nights as before going on a cruise starting from Yokohama. Right from the beginning we felt comfortable at this place. The check-in-procedure was very smooth and the staff very efficient, so that we could go to our room already at 11 a.m.
Our room on the 36th floor (king jr suite executive) was very spacious, comfortable and guaranteed us very quiet nights in this fantastic city. We enjoyed breakfast at the executive lounge on 37th floor - the selection was not huge but nevertheless delicious. The staff at the lounge was extremeley attentive, so our days couldn't have a better start.
We found the location of the hotel to be perfect for our needs - within a short walk you can reach several underground stations, restaurants, shops, ...
Finally we can say returning to Tokyo means returning to this great hotel! We can definitively recommend it.

Room Tip: Spend the 'extra-$' for a room on the Executive level, it's absolutely worth it
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retoerni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you sincerely for your wonderful and detailed review.

It is so gratifying to know that the team created such a memorable stay and that you enjoyed our Junior Suite accommodation, Executive Lounge and location.

I hope you had a great cruise and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Tokyo.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is connected to an underground retail area & tunnel which leads to a minor metro stop, 1 stop away from the main Shinjuku train station. You can also get to the main Shinjuku station via the hotel's free bus shuttle. Walking would take 10-15 minutes. Ideally, we had wanted to stay in Shibuya but at the time we booked, every hotel listed in the top 15 on Tripadvisor was fully booked. However, because of its location and the many department stores, Shinjuku ended up being a very convenient district to stay in. A supermarket was conveniently located just 2 blocks away - great for drinks & even sushi (fresher than the sushi that we've had at suburban restaurants in the USA).

As for the hotel, the staff was wonderful - they spoke excellent English, were very welcoming and friendly. The concierge desk was OUTSTANDING. Except for 1 tour, we had opted to plan out our sightseeing on our own. The concierge gave us all the info we needed to have a terrific time in Asakusa & Shibuya/Harajuku, Meiji shrine.

Our suite was huge - much larger than suites we've had in NYC where each square foot costs a premium. And the view was spectacular! My only complaint & why I gave only 4 instead of 5 for the rating was the size of the bathroom - very tiny/cramped & nothing special. Wish they had taken a few square feet away from the extra large bedroom or ridiculously large living room area to add to the bathroom.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Runster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very complimentary review.

As communicated in earlier management responses we have launched new larger bathrooms in our new Executive Guestroom and Executive Suite, Executive Tower Suite and Executive City Suite room types. Progressively these new rooms are being progressively introduced and 600 new rooms will be available from May 2014. I am certain you will enjoy the new spaces and new designs of bathroom and guestroom.

I will also have your comments translated and shared with the team.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this forum.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Well appointed and very good room size for king size double in Tokyo.
Excellent gym and mini onsen style sauna/ bath attached to gym. Very helpful staff at the gym. Pool is small but useable. This is a very comfortable hotel and beds and furniture and room fixtures etc are very good quality. Bathroom a little dated but nice.

The hotel is a 20 min walk from Shinjuku station, although there is free shuttle bus. I found this moderately inconvenient but on balance worth it for the good room size. If you like walking out of the hotel and being in the centre of the action then bear this in mind. Unless you are in a club room then the wireless Internet is only free in the lobby, which is pretty annoying. The price per day is pretty steep.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank HL0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Hilton Tokyo.

My team and I appreciate that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed our hotel.

Concerning location, Hilton Tokyo and all other international/full service domestic hotels are located in Nishi Shinjuku and this is an easy 10 minute walk to Shinjuku station. Alternatively guests can access the subway directly below the hotel on B3. There are no full service international hotels at JR Shinjuku Station.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for choosing Hilton.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great location - very close to restaurants and shopping. Comfortable stay - rooms spacious - staff extremely helpful and friendly. Offer a complimentary shuttle to Shinjuku Station. Great conferencing facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very complimentary review and I am glad we provided a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

In my experience, Hilton International is usually consistent on the good level of service and room amenities in its different hotels. The Hilton Tokyo is not the exception due to the either recent renovation or the good maintenance of the site. In addition to that you receive the great Japanese service and attention to details from all personnel. On the other hand, as expected, the high charges for extra services like in-room wifi (offered free at the loby), restaurant, room service, etc. are oriented to expense accounts of business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlgtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and my team and I are pleased that you had a great stay.

We are committed to excellence in service and with the progressive completion of our redevelopment we will have a fantastic product to complement this commitment.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews