We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel in Tokyo”
Review of Hilton Tokyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels / Ryokan in Shinjuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I had booked a King executive room. As a HH Honor gold member I asked for an up grading and got a suite room on 14 floor. Everything was perfect and the happy hours in the executive lounge after 1800 were very nice. The whole floor was new renovated and very fresh.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a floor that is newly renovated.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bula45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we sincerely appreciate your review of our new room product.

The feedback has been very positive and we are very excited to be extending this new Deluxe and Executive guestroom and suite product to over 600 rooms in 2014.

We look forward to welcoming you back and appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A. Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,410)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Tokyo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,435 - 2,441 of 4,410 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying here for years. From tume to time, I've tried others in town: Conrad, Hyatt, local brands. But I always come back to this one. Location, executive lounge, service are all top rate! I will always use this as the standard for Tokyo.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkaljuvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

To be rated by one of our most regular guests as "one of the best Hilton hotels in the world" is sincerely appreciated and the team will be thrilled to know that we continue to be your hotel of choice in Tokyo.

Tokyo is a city with hundreds of quality hotels and to know our commitment to consistency, service and quality differentiates our hotel and delivers the best guest experience is very gratifying.

We wish you all the best for your onward travels and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Tokyo.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A. Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a nice hotel, typical Hilton room you would expect worldwide. The breakfast buffet is terrific, it wasn't included in our room rate, but we found it well worth the expense. The dinner restaurants in the hotel are extremely overpriced. The Concierge service could use some training. We asked for a recommendation for a sushi restaurant nearby where they filmed "Lost in Translation" and the Concierge directed us to a place two districts away, we had to grab a taxi to find the place, and taxis in Tokyo are not cheap!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very nice review and also for choosing Hilton.

I would however like to apologize for the misunderstanding regarding our Concierge and believe it may be "Lost in Translation" moment. Japanese are very particular when handling guest requests and in an effort to give you the correct information/restaurant they did not consider the cost to take a taxi or give you other transport options. This should have been provided and was instead assumed that as you requested the particular restaurant that the reasonable (Tokyo) cost to get there was acceptable to you.

I hope this did not impact you too much and appreciate your understanding that there was no negative impact intended.

I trust you had a safe trip home and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A. Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

actually stayed here in march 2006, really nice hotel, nearby denny's is like no other denny's I have been in the states, deserts are like a five star fancy restaurant. train stations are hidden underground but I am familiar with Tokyo so I found them.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hearthis09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very positive 5/5 review.

We sincerely appreciate the time taken to share your experience and look forward to seeing you back at Hilton Tokyo.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Tokyo for 5 days during a recent tour of Asia, extremely friendly staff all the way through the hotel chain from reception, bars and restaurant and especially the team in the executive lounge.

The hotel was full during our stay due to the Tokyo Sevens being held from the hotel but the hotel management did a great job of making every guest feel at home.

Easy access to the metro system via the Hiltopia shopping centre and shuttle bus to the airport.

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive floor is well worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareth_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very complimentary review of Hilton Tokyo and it is great to know you felt at home despite the busy time of year!

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A. Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Shinjuku is a combination of Hotels, Office blocks and department stores as well as a major rail hub. The hotel met all our expectations and as it was winter and cold outdoors we were able to connect between buildings through the maze of underground passage ways. All the office blocks have an array of restaurants open in the basement levels with great food. We found the saving between staying in Shinjuku and Ginza worth while as the train trip was easy clean and safe to go to from Ginza

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you sincerely for 'highly recommending' our hotel. It is also great to know you found our location convenient and I agree that the underground passages are great to avoid the cold (or hot) weather!

We look forward to welcoming you back and appreciate that you shared your experience on this forum.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A. Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

What can I say, the title says it all. We stayed here 3 nights while on our way South. Wow - Hilton, the Japanese really do it nice. They actually run or scurry to respond to you. The Executive Lounge is the best I've experienced at other Hiltons and similar hotels. We ate there most of the time.

Regarding the city - very clean. The down side is Narita Airport is 2 to 3 hours away. Take the bus (pay in advance) to get to the hotel. There isn't any benefit to a cab and it will cost you $200 American per person. The traffic is terrible - hotel is great - the women in the Executive Lounge even better! Bring one home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusTravelerWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear guest,

I am so happy to read your review and I am thrilled that you felt that Hilton Tokyo is the best Hilton!

The Executive Floor team will be equally happy to read your comments and to know directly from our guests that they are doing a great job - thank you sincerely for appreciating their service.

I will also have your review (as we do with all reviews) translated so all team members can read your comments.

My team and look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie A. Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo
#8 of 83 in Shinjuku
4,017 reviews
Shinjuku
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
Hyatt Regency Tokyo
#6 of 83 in Shinjuku
3,027 reviews
Shinjuku
Park Hyatt Tokyo
Park Hyatt Tokyo
#1 of 83 in Shinjuku
2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,331 reviews
Shinjuku
Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku
Shinjuku
Hotel Century Southern Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tokyo

Address: 6-6-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku 160-0023, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinjuku > Shinjuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Business Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Romantic Hotel in Shinjuku
#2 Family Hotel in Shinjuku
Price Range: $274 - $759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Tokyo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 821
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Tokyo is located in Shinjuku, the heart of Tokyo's business, shopping and entertainment district, and is an ideal place to experience modern Japan. A complimentary shuttle operates between the hotel and Shinjuku station and the Tokyo Metro subway is connected to the hotel. Relax in one of the modern Japanese-style rooms and admire stunning city views. The hotel offers WiFi and internet access throughout all rooms and public space. Rejuvenate in the 24-hour on-site health club and relax in the sauna or soothing whirlpool spa. Play tennis on the rooftop courts or swim laps in the indoor pool. Exercise with Technogym equipment, the official supplier of the Olympics and Paralympics. TSUNOHAZU expresses folkloric traditions and boundless energy of the Shinjuku neighborhood in an open-format space composed of colorful materials, surprising design elements and four distinct dining and entertainment zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Rakuten, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tokyo Hotel Shinjuku
Hilton Hotel Tokyo
Hilton International Shinjuku
Shinjuku Hilton
Hilton Tokyo Shinjuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing