We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Tokyo
Nearby Hotels
Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo(Shinjuku)
$377
$187
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$181
$143
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$142
$102
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$84
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shinjuku Prince Hotel(Shinjuku)
$209
$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$153
$136
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$108
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$276
$221
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$637
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,948)
Filter reviews
4,948 results
Traveler rating
2,651
1,677
422
117
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,651
1,677
422
117
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemarble loungejunior suiteshinjuku stationshuttle busgold memberbreakfast buffetconcierge deskcomplimentary shuttleexcellent hotelnarita airportshuttle servicean upgradebusy hotelbusiness districtthe hotel offersmount fuji
Filter
Updating list...
2,981 - 2,986 of 4,948 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stay in a (Standard) Guest Room in Hilton Tokyo for almost a week in October, 2012, because there is a conference meeting co-located in this hotel.

The hotel is conveniently located close to a subway station, which is about one station (stop) away from the famous Shinjuku area. Alternatively, one would also take the complimentary hotel shuttle to Shinjuku, which is very convenient. There are a few restaurants and bars in the hotel but they're expensive. Nevertheless, there are many restaurants and fast food shops around that fit one's budget.

My stay in the hotel is good, especially I like the 24/7 fitness center with good treadmills. Room service is also excellent - with high-quality and fast delivery that I very much appreciate. Internet connection is also good and I have no complaint at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward-A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! My team and I really love to hear from our guests and know they enjoyed our product and service.

We really appreciate you sharing your experience on trip advisor and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

A very modern yet cozy hotel in the heart of the town, where the staff are extremely friendly, well-mannered and helpful. They are very well connected with Tokyo's two airports and run free shuttles every 20 minutes to the Shinjunku station, where all is happening in near vicinity of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear guest,

Your review title says it all and make all of the team at the Hilton Tokyo really happy that we were able to impress you with our service and facilities.

We appreciate the time taken to post your review and share your 'great experience' on this forum.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back when you next return to Tokyo.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in November 2012, double room, executive level. Room was of good size, bathroom a bit small, modern design, comfortable bedding, great views from the 35. floor. Breakfast is served on the 37 floor, in the executive lounge. Location in the skyscraper district of Shinjuku cannot be beaten, metro station is close by, complimentary hotel shuttle bus to Shinjuku station every 20 min until late. Staff is extremely helpful, friendly and service-oriented. Taxi from Tokyo station to hotel is about Y 4,000; airport bus to Narita Y 3,000 (1,5 to 2 hrs).

Room Tip: Booking a room on the executive level is highly recommended, as the advantages (bigger room size, separate check-in, lounge access, high floor etc.) outweigh the higher room rate.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drherbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Your 5/5 rating is sincerely appreciated and thank you for choosing Hilton Tokyo.

The team at the hotel do their best to ensure every guest feels valued, respected and cared for and it is really pleasing to hear from our guests on such a regular basis.

I hope to welcome you back soon and thank you for recommending our Executive Floor and Lounge.

Sincerely

Mr Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

How to get to Hilton:
Took JR Express from Airport to Shinjuku Station. Look out for West Exit (Long Walk). Once you exit, take the lift to level 1, and walk towards Keio Departmental store. Free shuttle bus stop is next to Keio Departmental store, bus stop 21. (every 20 mins).

Stayed at the Executive floor for 2 nights. Checked in and out at Level 37. Free Wifi for executive floor rooms in lounge as well as rooms. The lounge serves breakfast (western or japanese) till 10 am and happy hour. Sufficient spread of food with beer, cocktails, wine, soft drinks etc. Children stay for free.

It's quite value for money. Bear in mind, regular rooms does not come with wifi.

Rooms are good and well maintained. Opt for higher floor, on a good day, you can have a great view of Mount Fuji.

Hope it's useful :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am so very pleased that you had a good stay with us and found Shinjuku to be convenient for your visit to Tokyo.

Thank you also for sharing many photos of our Executive Floor and Lounge.

The Hilton Tokyo team look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely

Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed in Hilton Tokyo in the Shinjuku area when in town for a business trip. The hotel location is convenient in terms of access by the airport shuttle bus, as well as the Narita Express train, although the location of Narita itself makes it time consuming to go back and forth.

In terms of Tokyo it's well connected with a subway station in the basement, however, subject to location of meetings etc. it is recommended to think through Hilton's location relative to this. My business was East and South West respectively and a fair bit of time was spent commuting.

The hotel is top tier, and I will definitely stay there again. In particular the service level is top quality throughout the hotel, from the bell boys you encounter upon arrival till the reception staff upon check out.

The hotel is fairly old but seems to be recently refurbished, and the interior decoration of both common areas and rooms is state of the art, and has all the facilities.

The club lounge is an experience in itself, and highly convenient during the day for business purposes. The evening coctail and snacks session is unique in its class, and I must commend the staff for making an extra effort as well.

The gym is well equipped and convenient as such.

The onlyd drawback if anything would be the beds/ pillows; they will not get a top score but then again, that's a highly individual thing.

The hotel has everything you need at an acceptable rate in Tokyo, and I will definitely keep it as my first choice for both business and private purposes when going next.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msh060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerTokyo, General Manager at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest, thanks for your 5/5 rating and 'Top Tier' accolade.

We appreciate that you took the time to share your great experience on this forum. I will also have your comments translated and shared with the team.

As mentioned the Hilton Tokyo has been and continues to upgrade our facilities and we will open further new rooms from the beginning of 2013. It is our aim to maintain this hotel to the highest standard and to provide the best service at all times.

I hope to welcome you back soon and again thank you!

Sincerely

Mr Jamie Mead
General Manager
Hilton Tokyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews